Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful remake that seems brand new! I bought this on opening weekend, I had to get the physical copy I don't know how you can play digital. When you play this game, it feels like it is a brand new game. It doesn't even look like a remake until you get into it and you are like "oh yeah I remember this part!" It feels brand new because the cell shading is so beautiful. I don't buy games because of graphics, but I have to comment on it. In my lifetime I never believed I would see graphics as beautiful as I have witnessed with this game. But believe it, the cartoon cell shading looks so real, and as you play the game you know this is how it should have been 10 years ago. When I play I just look at my surroundings more than gameplay to take in all the beautiful graphics, it all looks so real! The Tingle Bottle feature is amazing! You can send a message via written message, picture message, and throw it into the sea and someone around the world will find your bottle. It makes the game feel like a real world and everyone is connected. I love how you can choose to get them or not. I have not acquired the fast sail yet but it looks amazing! The tablet control is so awesome, you can look at your maps and items on the tablet and at the same time play the game. It is very helpful! The touch control is awesome. If you are on the fence of buying this remake, believe me you will not want to miss out on this remake it feels like a brand new game, it will be the definitive game of your Wii U game collection, and if you are a Zelda fan then I recommend this all the way. Happy Sailing! 10/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic Really a fantastic entry in the 3d Zelda series. Open world, tons of puzzles and secrets and fun combat. Not to mention hero mode for those who played through on the gamecube 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a 23 year old granddaughter happy! Watched my granddaughter play the game... She loves it! 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very vivid and indepth. Great adventure. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the series! In my opinion this game is the closest they got to topping Ocarina Of Time... It is a great game and I was very excited when they decided to remake this for the Wii U. If you are a true Zelda fan get this game. 07/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by game this is a great game 11/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HD! Even better. I'm a fan of the Legend of Zelda Series. This game is kid fun. Even as an Adult I enjoy playing this. I find it comical in ways. What more can you ask for, you get to own a boat in this game and Link dose some sailing around what was one the land of Hyrule and now mostly vast bodies of water populated with Islands. It has new and old classic in it. Over all it's fun to play. 07/16/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Good enough Game is under 40 dollars, and fun enough to be worth the cost I suppose. It gets rather tedious at times though. My niece really wanted it, but lost interest after a couple of days, so I went ahead and played it. 06/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so much fun This game is great. I have always been a fan of Zelda games from the beginning. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Gift Love this game. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful game in the series Wonderful game in this series never gets old! 08/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game Well worth the cash. 08/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous This is definitely the best remake for a game. Graphics looks amazing while the game also keeps it's amazing atmosphere and adventurous game play. I would recommend this to anyone and I mean anyone. 08/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Perfect 05/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Plays great in HD. 05/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good zelda I love the Zelda games. I'm looking forward to the new Zelda game that's coming out later this year. I have been playing the Zelda wind waker a lot. 02/02/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Damaged Great game but when I ordered the thing I wanted a copy that wasn't scratched or dented. That should never happen with new games. 01/31/2015
  • 2015-10-06T08:20:48.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_27271394, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.