See All Reviews
George Foreman 100" Digital Grill
George Foreman 100" Digital Grill
$79.00
List Price: $89.88
You Save: $10.88 (12%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Forman Grill I am not so sure what all the hype is about. This grill works perfectly and cooks well. A big savings over my electric oven (1/3 the power used) and it doesn't heat up the kitchen. The electronic controls work just fine and are a big plus. I cook everything from chicken to steaks (even cooked hot dogs, french toast-more) and, with the electric timmer, they come out perfect. Clean up is a snap and the grill plates remove easily. I never thought I would review anything but I luv this grill. I wonder if anyone reads the instruction book. Who really worries about recipes. Big deal, buy a recipe book and go cook. I don't think you could buy a better digital grill for under $100--I looked!! 03/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by best grill ever We purchased this grill 3 yrs. ago and have used it several times a week for the last 3 yrs. and it is still going strong! We just purchased this one for my husband's mother for her birthday/retirement gift & she was thrilled. If you need a great quality grill, buy this one. It has a temp. select and minute select as well as removable coated grill plates that you can just put in the dish washer. I don't even pre rinse them & they come out clean every time. You can grill your vegetables right along with the meat which makes for easy quick cooking! You can cook ANYTHING on this grill and QUICK! 07/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful addition to our kitchen Works great. It is great to be able to put 10 minute mills on the table. (Steam veggies, etc. while grill is heating.) It is a very good dieting aid. I like the different temperature settings and the timer. It is a little large to store because it doesn't store vertical, but I use the grill about 4 or 5 times a week so I really never put it away. Attractive enough to be on the counter. The grill has enough space to handle meat for 4. 07/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SLICK IT WORKS JUST GREAT AND THE GRILLS SLIDE OFF AND WASH UP EASY..8-10 MINUTES FOR A MEAL IS AWESOME. I JUST CAN'T GET OVER THE CLEANUP PROCESS. HAVEN'T GRASPED THE DIGITAL DIAL YET BUT IT WILL COME BUT ONCE OVER THAT HUMP U JUST HAVE TO GET ONE. (IT WORKED WITH OUT IT)THE OLD ONE I HAD TO SIT IN THE SINK AND WAIT 3 HOURS TO CLEAN. I HAVE NOT PUT IN DISHWASHER YET BUT THAT WILL BE NEXT. I ORDERED IT ON MONDAY AND AT DOOR ON TUESDAY, WOW WHAT SERVICE..AND I LOOKEDALL OVER THE CITY FOR ONE AND CAME HOME AND ORDERED IT. THANKS WALMART UR SUPER!!! 12/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but too big and heavy This is a nice grill, but just too big and heavy for me. Too large to open on counter under the wall cabinet. I'm old, and can cook better in my old iron skillet. I returned it, but my daughter really loves hers. (she has more cabinet space than I) 11/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy saver I began using the grill with some frozen pork chops and the suggested cooking times in the instructions,and have had good results.I get best results by setting the temp all the way up during heating process,then setting temp after the meat is on the grill with the top closed.This seems to sear and seal.So far,it is great to use and saves energy by concentrating the heat to the food and in the summer will release less heat to the room for the air conditioner to have to overcome. 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best This one is the better one of the all the Formans. It is easy to operate and easy to clean. We used the last one till it died. 11/03/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product Good product 07/25/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good This grill is better than its predeccessor that it replaced. I did not give it a higher rating because I expected it to fit four frozen quarter pound hamburgers as purchased from the grocery store all at one time. Although it does not do this, it does hold three comfortably, something the old one did not. I am quite pleased with this grill otherwise. The plates remove and replace easily. The grill plates wash quite well in hot soapy water, even the cheese from the burgers came off without much trouble. The grill seems to be made well overall. Only time will tell how durable it is. I also like the ability to set the temperature and a timer. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor grill. The only drawback to this product that I see is that the cooking surface is not as large as it would seem. 11/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We had a cheaper version of the George Forman grill and loved it, only problem we could not get the smell of the last cooked meal off of it. We opted for a more expensive model with removable cooking services. Wal-marts Site to Store service is fantastic it arrived within 3 days and we tracked it all the way, this product however leaves a lot to be desired. It never got up to operating temperature, the heat indicator kept flashing. The cheese flowed out of the grilled cheese sandwiches but the buttered sides of the bread did not toast, or even get crispy. Hamburgers came out tough, outside not looking like they were grilled but the inside overcooked. Overall, a complete waste of money, we are going back to our cheaper model and put up with the smell. 03/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A con job This George Forman grill is not worth the money. The temperature range is only 300-425 degrees. It takes 3 times longer to lightly brown 3 frozen turkey burgers than the book says. Can't understand why the temperature constantly flashes ? Should have kept my 10 year old grill ! 12/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than impressed This grill would not get hot enough so I returned it. I turned it on with the temperature set at 425 and inserted a digital thermometer. The temperature never got above 375, even after 30 minutes. An older GF grill I have does get up to about 435 on high, so I think I'll stick with it even though it doesn't have the removable plates. 05/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this grill. It takes a while thru trial and error to get used to the settings but the food tastes great. Easy to clean, don't even use the dishwasher. 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't go wrong! This is a grill you MUST get! I couldn't be happier with mine. It's even better than the one I previously had. Love the digital timer and temp gage. Unlike last time, I'll use the plastic spatulas to remove my items so as not to scratch the surface. It comes with 2 spatulas and 2 drip trays. Mine is silver. My temp gage goes up to 425 degrees. Love the timer! This grill DOESN'T drip out the back and clean-up is a breeze. I just can't say enough GOOD THINGS about this grill. I highly suggest you try it. It's beautiful and works GREAT! Karen in Olathe, KS 01/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Confidence After having 2 other GF grills and being very happy with them for years, I purchased this larger grill. It wouldn't even brown a piece of chicken after 20 minutes. Took it back and got a second one. It would brown from top, but not from bottom, so I took it back also. Design is great, but quality is terrible if I can purchase 2 in a row that are defective. Forget the name brand and go for quality. Thats what I'm going to do. 02/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful excellant product, the timer and temp control make all the difference in the world. 11/16/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Sure Yet I have worn out two previous Georges. Neither had the removable panels, so therefore I am trying this one. George does a lot of cooking for us, but cleanup was not always enjoyable. The surface of this one is smaller than our previous model's cooking area. Not sure yet how much I love the timer and thermometer... not used to it yet. Hoping this George pulls through like a Champ! 12/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I was exspecting I thought this grill would replace my outdoor grill during the heat of the summer. It works fine, but it is nothing like the outdoor grill. I will use it, but on my diet and all the grilling of vegetables I thought this was going to be a great thing. I am still going outside in the heat and have the grill taste. Also getting the nack of the grill is tricky, the food slides right off, the top is heavy and you need to use 2 hands to open it, and it can slip and close easily. It is easy to clean. I am still a George Forman Fan, but not of his grills. 07/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhappy I received this grill yesterday. pluged it in and got error message. would not heat up. very diapointed. read the directions, still wound not heat up. there is no trouble shooting in manuel. read other reviews, others had problems also, buyer beware! 02/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I've owned this grill for over 6 years now, SIX YEARS!... and I've used it at least twice a week, minimum... and I absolutely love love love this grill! I mainly use it for chicken and steak, but I suppose I should try and experiment further (it can cook so many different foods). 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to return mine! Unfortunately my specific griill would NOT heat hot enough to sear correctly. I had to return it. I've had other GF grills with no problem so maybe just this one was defected. I will try again, with a different model. 01/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no guide for steak? it would be nice of the cooking guide gave some temperature and time recommendations for steak. There's hamburgers and fish and just about everything else... but no flipping steak. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the features in this GF grill! We purchased this item in the USA, and actually started using it in our hotel room. We love the way our fish (pickerel) comes out in it, so very tender, of course with no oil added! We are currently losing weight and this product is helping us reach our goals! Food tastes great and it's fast and easy. LOVE the fact that we can remove the plates for easy cleaning (GF sponges). Because of our cold winters, this is a great way to grill without the hassle! Love the temp. and timer control on grill, takes the guess work out of cooking our meats and vegetables. Perfect results every time. 12/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Precision Grill After having worn out two of these grills I was ready to purchase another. Went and purchased first one brought it home and it never would get hot and thermostat hold. Took that one back and got another thinking I just got a fluke. Brought the second home and plugged in and to my delight it went to 425 degrees and held. So I start to cook using it and guess what it was no fluke It will not hold heat either, nothing like taking an hour or more to cook a pound of bacon. Don't recommend. So unhappy! 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the size This is our second GF grill. works great. easy to clean. Looking to buy the next size up. 09/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd try same results This is our 2nd try with this grill. First one worked great for about 2 months and then the digital controls malfunctioned only being used like 10 times. Decided to give another try as maybe that was just a fluke. Nope same thing happened with the second one. I love the removable plates and everything else about this grill, but will have to shop around. 08/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No instructions on how long or what temp to use! I have had 2 of your grills before and loved them. The teflon wears off after awhile so needed a new one. I got this one as a gift. It is bigger than my other one but doesn't cook well. It doesn't brown the bread of my grilled cheese sandwiches before the cheese melts all over. The instruction book lists a few settings to use for fish, burgers or chicken. What about grilled cheese??? Maybe you can put a more comprehensive guide online? My old grills didn't have temp settings- maybe I should have just stuck with those. 08/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not hot enough! We bought the grill for the easiness of clean-up. We have owned 4 different size foreman grills and loved all of them. This is a great disappointment. The grill just does not get hot enough to cook the meat in the time that our other grills cooked the same cuts. Won't buy another one with removeable plates. 07/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed that it didn't brown the food... This was my second G.F. grill, hoping for more convenient features. The "Precision Grill had the features, but after purchase, was disappointed. The BOTTOM plate never got hot enough to brown/grill the food. It would cook it to a nice shade of gray, but no grill marks or grilling of any kind. The top plate preformed as it should --It GRILLED!!!! Anyway, the feature of this unit are/where great: On/Off switch, Temperature control/gauge, Adjustable Timer, and so on... I haven't given up on the Champ...looking to purchase the "G-Broil" version. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product works like a dream. I love this grill. I had it for many years and used it almost daily. Food was quite tender. I was going thru a clumsy stage and dropped it and cracked the top and that grill still worked great. Unfortunatly I dropped it again (darn hands) and broke it beyond repair. I miss it so and as soon as I can I will get another one and I will hold on to that one much better. 06/15/2011
1-30 of 198 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp