Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate I have several of these to keep my dogs where they need to be. Quality is very good and the price is great. 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Basic Gate These gates are still the gold standard. We use three of them to keep a big dog where we want him, and don't want him. We raise them up so the cats can go under them, which they think is great fun. The dog does not jump over them, even though I think he can. They lock securely and stay in place, and yet they are easily moved. Still the best deal, and the price is very affordable. 05/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps my small dog out i purchased this to keep my small dog from rooms when i am not present, works great ! 07/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not very helpful The rubber grips on the sides slide when your trying to put it in place that helps it slide off very easily n my toddler is able to remove it without a problem not happy at all the rubber has to be less flexible to avoid sliding ouldnt recomend at all 02/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible purchase I was not happy with this gate at all. My ten month old daughter would just knock it down. After two weeks of use the whole gate was bent out of shape. I just went to buy a different gate 05/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as Advertised So I ordered this based on info placed on site, paid extra for fast shipping (hah). Got it and voila, not as advertised, size is not correct (smaller than advertised), wood frame ok, but real cheap plastic center cross screen that a small child could break easily. Returned it to the store for refund + shipping (got it after pointing out they had the wrong dimensions on their site). 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best possible home interior door gate The best possible home interior door gate Very light, no assembly or installation required, you just open it to the desired length and put it in place and you got it working. And it is extremely sturdy and resistant to abuse too. I have to confess I'm not used to it. We installed at door of our room to prevent one specific cat to access our room because she is sick. At night, after working int he computer, with all the lights in the house off, I crashed into it several times already. I thought it HAD to be broken. Turned the light on, and the thing is like new. I am ordering a fluorescent, glow in the dark tape to prevent this from happening again. My last episode was really hard and painful. This is an excellent product, it just can't be better. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful gate for the $ I have now purchased 2 of these gates for use as dog barriers. They are sturdy, easy to operate, and a fantastic value. If I have more need to barricade the dog I will certainly be buying more. 02/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was sent wrong gate I ordered the Evenflo Position and Lock Classic Gate, Beige, Dimensions: 26-46"W x 1"D x 23"H but was sent the Evenflo - Position and Lock Wood Safety Gate, Overall dimensions: 26-42"W x 2.5"D x 23"H. So I would not recommend purchasing this gate online if you are needing the 26-46"W x 1"D x 23"H because you will be sent the smaller gate. This is the first and only time I have had any problems with ordering from Wal-mart online and I have ordered many items online from Wal-Mart and have been very satisfied. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT PET GATE Well, my title says it all. Perfect pet gate and only 10 bucks. Cannot beat the price or function. 01/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mislabeled description Although the price and product are terrific. The description states that the gate extends to 46 inches . I specifically bought 2 gates to accommodate a larger door opening. They only extend to 42 inches. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandbabies Works well for keeping grandbabies off the stairs 11/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well. I got this to keep my dog out of trouble. It worked. He's a small dog (about 8 lbs), so I don't know how well it would work for a larger dog, but we are happy with it. 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great value! I bought this gate to help train my puppy - to keep him out of certain rooms. Works perfectly, easy to use. I couldn't believe the price. Not much you can get for $10 anymore. Highly recommend. 02/04/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stupid Design! The engineer on this one obviously never tried using it. The wood on the ends at the top and bottom stick out nearly the same distance as the rubber stoppers that go against your wall, making it difficult to get a good fit, especially if you have baseboard trim at the bottom of where you are putting this. Also, that design flaw makes it scratch and chip your walls very easily. We are planning on cutting those ends shorter, but if you aren't handy or don't have a saw, stay away from this one! 09/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful. Useful, keeps cat out.,, 06/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I got one of these to keep my chihuahua's on the porch in nice weather , works great & a great price, very sturdy. 04/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cheapest Baby Gate! I love this baby gate, it is awesome, I highly recommend it. Way better than the gate I bought from Target for $14.99. 02/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gift This security gate was purchased as a gift for my daughter, and she has sung praised about how the gate has made her life more relaxed and safer for a 9 month old boy, beginning to walk. 11/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for what I needed I bought this, because I had only a small stairway to gate off and I did not want to spend a lot of money for minimal use 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate for price Great gate for price. 09/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the price Good product. Would recommend to anyone with small children 09/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, quality gate Very easy to use. Keeps my pup on the deck. Super price. High quality. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but sent the wrong size Nothing wrong with the gate they sent the wrong size, not a big deal but had to make a trip to the store to return it and now have to go back on line and order again. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value The gate is used to keep our dog in one room when we leave him home alone. I have marked the slot that fits the door, now I can pop it in and out with ease. For the price this unit works like a champ, did not need or want to spend a lot of money and this fits the bill. 10/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor service I orderd this item course had a note: available for pick up in store today; witch was important for me as I need it ASAP. after purchased I got a text: out of stock. I have been waiting 5 days just to find out that they send wrong size. I ordered wide up to 46 inch, but received up to 42inch, witch is very standard and plenty in stock in every Walmart. Big disappointment . 02/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good value but wrong size Web site stated that the size of the gate was 26 X 46 and when I picked it up from the store the actual size was 23 X 42, could not use and had to return. Mislead and dissatisfied. 05/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken The gate was broken when I opened the box. I will be returning it & asking for a replacement 11/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work This gate is horrible. My one year old walks right up to it and pushes it down. The pressure mounts don't work. Glad I only wasted 10 dollars! 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They do their job Great price! 06/05/2015
  • 2015-10-08T08:37:52.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_180, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_26770619, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 180 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.