Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I was nervous reading the other reviews but for the money I decided to give it a try. That was the best decision I've made in a while! It is not hard to put together at all... I don't understand how there could possibly be a problem, you don't even need any tools! It is sturdy and looks nice. I'm probably going to get more for other rooms I like it so much. You won't be disappointed! 12/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased indeed I have two of these shelving units at home, in black. I love them. They're very sturdy and attractive, and easy to assemble. The feet are individually adjustable to eliminate wobbling. Each unit is currently holding 300 lbs of dry food storage, plus phone books and large kitchen appliances I have no room for in the kitchen. As soon as I can afford to, I'm getting some more!! 09/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Purchased for inside of a closet for home office organization and am very pleased. Easy to assemble and very roomy for my books, files and other items. I purchased this at the store and carried home with ease and assembled in about 1/2 hour. (I am a small female). Great value for the money. I am going back for another for a storage closet. 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shelving for a great price Bought similar unit an Lowes, paid $25 more for it there. Shelves are sturdy, assembled in 10 minutes. Love the flexibility of being able to space the shelves to the spacing you need. Have 3 of these units in my office, going to add one more. Didn't encounter assembly problems or problems with the black connectors described in other reviews. Highly recommend. 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed I purchased this unit for my Laundry/Utility Room. It is very sturdy, heavy, and stable. I have it loaded with water jugs, laundry soaps, Costco over-flow, everything. It is not wobbly like my previous "plastic" shelves (you get what you pay for!). As a bonus, this shelf is attractive, so much so that I decided to replace my "ugly" faux-wood bookshelf with these in a 3-tier Black (much nicer!). If you have serious storage to manage, I highly recommend this selving unit. By the way, the assembly was fairly quick, although the instructions weren't very detailed, once you figure out how the plastic caps snap on with the grooves in the metal bars, it goes together quick (this, by a single female with a limited experience of "assembly"). These are great, almost too nice for the garage, but nice enough for a bookshelf! 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! For the price I paid this is an excellent shelving unit. It's very sturdy and was extremely easy to assemble. I assembled it INSIDE a small closet and it was still easy to put together. You can choose what height you put each shelf at so this is a very versatile product. I ordered this on the Internet and had it delivered to my local store to save shipping costs. Great product and a great way to shop! 12/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and easy to assemble I am very pleased with these shelves. I purchased them to add pantry space in my kitchen as I have little cabinet storage but plenty of room (floor space). The shelves were incredibly easy to assemble and they seem very sturdy. I purchased some inexpensive hooks from another store that are meant to go with another brand of shelf-- the shelves look identical, but these are far less expensive-- and the hooks work perfectly to hang fry pans etc. I am so happy I chose to buy these shelves instead of one of the more expensive versions, because after having assembled it, I can see no difference at all. 09/03/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More This shelving was described as heavy duty. The devices used to connect shelves to the poles are cheap plastic clips. I am not putting anything heavy on these shelves! Highly recommend a more substantial way of connecting shelves to support poles. 04/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy Bought this for a recent kitchen-redo for my mom. We purchased it for the purpose of holding her collection of cookbooks and her microwave. It had more than enough room for both. The fact that it can hold a great amount of weight per shelf was especially helpful. It was so easy to put together and looks nice in the new freshly updated kitchen. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for an industrial look in kitchen. 11/05/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I was looking for.... Nice and sturdy. Very well built. The only thing I didn't like and found it a bit difficult were the shelf stoppers. They would fall before I was able to lock the self into place. Other than that - easy to put together and like I said - nice and sturdy. 10/20/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by a piece of junk The black "fittings" are very poor quality, don't lock together well, so impossible to put the unit together. It kept falling apart. As I would get one side together and begin on another, the previous side would come apart. Have the bruises to show for it ! I don't reccommend buying this product...it really is poor quality. 04/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Shelf This shelf looks nice and is very sturdy. Just what I was looking for to put my small kitchen appliances on. Now they are easy to get to and frees up my cabinets. And they look nice being on display. I had no problem assembling it by myself. Thanks again Wal-Mart for selling a nice product at a reasonable price. 03/09/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I bought this shelf and the 5 teir one not only is it hard to put together alone but it broke before I even finished a waste of time and money. 09/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving This thing is a piece of junk. We're taking it back ASAP to get a refund. I've already disassembled it, but reboxing it is a problem since we could not get it out of the original box without ripping the box apart. Stay away from this product! 09/09/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shelves Great product 12/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product. Very good units. Easy to put together easy to level very strong. Good purchase. I will be buying more soon. 10/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected! We are using these shelves (bought two units) in a closet to store paper products, appliances, and things used once or twice a year. They are well made, strong, and easy to assemble plus they look great. The quality of the shelves and the price is amazing. 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whitmore 6060-322 - $ Tier Shelving I bought this for my daughter to use in her bathroom. She said it was easy to assemble and it's sturdy and so convenient. 09/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by shelving works Ok. Does as intended. Appears very sturdy. 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Sturdy and easy to assemble. 08/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chrome shelving I am using this in my laundry room....nice sturdy unit....took me a little longer to put together but no tools were needed. 08/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whitmore 4 tier shelving Worked great for what I needed. 08/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product I HAVE NOT PUT IT TOGETHER YET. 06/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent storage rack I bought this to store my home baking items, cake pans, packaged items in storage containers and etc. It fits perfectly in the closet where some of my items are stored. The shelf was easy & simple to put together. I did it by myself. I am satisfied with the shelf. 04/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this shelf but much shorter than expected. I bought this for extra storage in my kitchen for things like my stand mixer, etc. And I love it, but it was much shorter than I expected. Guess I should have paid more attention to the dimensions than the picture! But it works, 02/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product great stablity perfect . Perfect product suggested per a good stability unfortunately upon shipping arrival damaged item! 02/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable and Valueable. Connected parts are misplaced, so it was hard to fix it. I bought it late Sept., but now on sale. Can you give me credit? 10/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by neat holds my 32' TV, dvd,light, plants 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing fruit shelf I love my new fruit shelf. I am so happy with my new purchase. I needed a place to put all of my fresh fruit and this shelf is just what I needed to do the job. Super easy to setup and perfect! 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I purchased this unit for my daughter's classroom to stack supply boxes etc. on it. It is sturdy, strong and looks much better than the other stands you see. It was simple to put together. I had no problems at all. I am going to order another for my home. Love it that much! 08/25/2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:01:17.125-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_2676645, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 91 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew317
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp