See All Reviews
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Glance At the Monster The book helps you to understand people that are on drugs, and you realize that anybody can be on drugs. As a book from Ellen Hopkins it is in free verse form which makes it easy to read. The beginning sort of went by fast because the book's synopsis was only about the beginning. But things still come as a shock. 06/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! i completely feel in love with this book and the whole series. its ah-may-zing! 10/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatt probobly the best book ive ever read and im a guy lol its real its amazing that and glass are the best two books ever thank you ellen hopkins for writing them im not much of a reader but sumthing about this book got to me i love it 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This was a Christmas gift for my 14 year old daughter who is an avid reader. She finished it in two days. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The book makes you feel every emotion, it feels vividly real. I would recommend this book to anyone even slightly interested it is perfect! 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I loved this book! I could not put it down! I think it is a very good book for teens to read. Especially at that age when they start experimenting with drugs. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dark, oddly written, but a great read A bit of a dysfunctional story line, and the format in which it was written was odd, but read the book in less then a day, loved it! 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT I loved this book alot and i have read several other books by her and they are amazing i only have two more to read and then i will have finished the whole series and i hope they are as good as the others Thanks 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book, heavy content matter Loved this book! Great 'insider view' into meth, without glorifying drug use. Very well-written. My students recommended this book to me. Left me heavy-hearted, but really enjoyed it. 09/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by an entertaining book This book was was the best i ever read....its very long but it goes by fast...very descriptive and i would not recommend this book for anyone under the age of 14 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AH MAZE ING! This book is spectacular! Ellen uses colorful images and wonderful language to show what it is like to live on drugs. Every aspect of this book amazed me. from the free form poetry format of the text to the story line itself! READ IT! 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by omg i fell in love with this book as soon as i started and it looks so big but it wrote so easy like the format man if you havent already you need to read it and not only that but like i dont lnow just read it its beautiful oh and i finished it in 2 days so that says alot 11/10/2008
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.