Rated 4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I thought it would be I just had a baby 3 weeks ago and I bought the night and day bottle warmer thinking it would be a really good thing to have in his room for night time feedings, but it didn't make things easier at all. You have to measure out the water and it didn't heat the bottles well. I had to reheat them a few tims for the bottles to get to the right temp. I is much easier to fix the bottles as needed. I returned the product. 07/07/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of cooling component I purchased this warmer before my baby was born. When I took it out of the box, I found that the "cooling" part of this warmer was nothing more than a hard plastic case that you put a freezer pack in to keep the bottles cool. Since I was keeping the unit next to the refrigerator anyway, this was a waste for me. If, however, you intend to keep it in a nursery instead of your kitchen, I could see how it would be helpful but you will have to re-freeze the pack every time it thaws. If it came with 2 freezer packs, it would be better. I returned the warmer and bought the "The First Years - BabyPro Quick Serve Bottle Warmer" which is the EXACT same thing without the cooling feature and is half the price. 12/28/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so much... You're better off just to get a regular bottle warmer. The concept is a great one but there are cheaper ways to do the same thing better. The cooler pack does stay cold through the night so the last bottle left doesn't keep well enough. Plus, it takes up way too much space on my nightstand. Never mind the fact that I usually have to get up and change her anyway so it's not that big a deal to swing by the kitchen and use the one in there. If you have a two-story it would make more sense not to have to go downstairs to the kitchen. But, it would be just as easy to use a little cooler bag instead. Also, the tubes that hold the water are not like the ones in the picture. They sit (sort of) in precarious little slots on the sides. Pretty easy to knock them out when you're groggy in the middle of the night. The warmer works just like it should. No problems there at all. But I'd still stick with the simple warmer and a cooler bag for about half the money! 10/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient!! I recently started pumping my breast milk because my son has become quite fussy on my breast. I was resorting to warming water in a bowl in the microwave and setting the bottle inside, which never seemed to work to my expectations, it resulted in either having to reheat the water or wait till the milk cooled. My son would continue to cry during this whole heating process. I received this product as a late baby shower gift and set it up right away when it arrived, it has been a complete life saver. It heats the bottle to just the right temp so quickly that my son doesn't get a chance to reach hysterics! Although my warmer doesn't look like the one pictured it does have the same name and did meet all my expectations. I am very happy that I put it on my gift registry and would recommend it to any bottle feeding parent! I can't wait to try it out on jars of baby food!!! 11/10/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money - it is going back! We bought this bottle warmer for our twins. From day one, it only worked so-so. Sometimes the bottles would still be ice cold and other times they would be too hot. The lines on the water things were totally useless. After about a month, the warmer started making the bottles overflow and created a huge mess several times. We are going to try and return it. Also, if you have multiples, be aware that the directions say you are supposed to wait 10 minutes between heating bottles, which is NOT convenient if you have more than one baby! 02/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product The product is very convenient to use, I highly recommend this product. I do have to play with the measurements of the water a little bit to get it right. I only wish they put a handle on the lid, so I don't always have it slip out of my hand. 01/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a 5 month old and I have used this product the whole time and have absolutly loved it. 07/27/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not heat well at all I've resorted to hot water in a coffee cup to warm my bottles - as this item does not heat the bottle sufficiently. Would not recommend at all. 08/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! This product makes it very easy to warm bottles in the middle of the night. the cooling part has a reuseable bottle that you fill with water, no gel packs, and put in the freezer and it will keep 2 bottles cold for 8 hours, that I know of! The only problem I had was the 8 oz Dr. Brown bottles do not fit in the cooling part, but that is okay for me, I had to switch bottles anyway!!! It is very easy to use too. It comes with 2 water tube things so you don't have to fill them up in the middle of the night. Also, the water doesn't have to set in the warmer and it shuts off automatically! 07/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time saver This saves time when it comes to that middle of the night feeding you can have the bottle already made up and still setting on chill. Quick warm up must follow guides lines too the T and in some cases you Will have to adjust the measuring yourself. I thought that it had a lite warmer that you may be able to keep a bottle right in the warmer for a period of time. when it says Night and Day warmer I guess that just means you can use it in the daytime as well as night there is no night and day setting. I do wish it came with two Ice pack containers instead of one I had to order more so I could always have one in the freezer when using one as well. There is no night light well that ligt is not bright or big enough to see things in the dark with even if your working right in front of it. But over all it does what it really needs to do that middle of the night 2 or 3 am feeding the bottle is made and ready for warming cool just a few seconds it takes to warm. child may not even get the chance too really cry for that feeding 09/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faster than the ol' fashioned way I got this bottle warmer to cut down the time it generally would take to warm water, then the bottle.... and this warmer does take little time - about 4 minutes for around 6 ounces of breast milk. It is not too loud, and is automatic in the essence that when the warming cycle is complete, it shuts off on it's own - very handy. The cooler in the back, is just that, a cooler with a small bottle that you can to freeze for the cooler to be effective. If you forget to freeze the water bottle, the cooler is useless. The downside - do not use this bottle with hard water or water than has minerals in it because the warmer will heat up and smell like it is burning something, but in reality, it is the minerals that are "cooked" out. Also - I use Playtex Vent-Air bottles, and this warmer must force a small amount (less than an1/8 of an ounce) out the bottom, because the water that is steaming, is tinted brown, thanks to the breast milk that escaped out, "cooking". Another downside - the water measurements that they recommend to use - are WAY off. You have to trial-and-error to adjust to proper heating... and until you get it just right, you are often stuck with a cold or cool bottle, and can't reheat it for TEN minutes - because the element must cool before you can reheat. The unit is kind of large to, thanks to the cooler BASE being attached to it... I wish they could separate. 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and easy We are new parents to twin girls and this product is great for us! it heats up the milk super fast. It is very simple to use too. We have not used the cooling chambers yet but are impressed with the warmer and the speed and efficiency of it. 02/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Perhaps this was my mistake, but I believed this to be a 3-chamber bottle/babyfood warmer. Instead, there is only one warming chamber and two "ice pack" chambers in which you can keep bottles cold overnight until you need to warm them. For our needs, I was definitely looking for a 3-chamber warmer and had no need of the "ice pack" feature. Because of this, we returned the item. However, the price was very reasonable, the device seemed easy to use, and it was compact and attractive. It also arrived early which was a big plus. Unfortunately, it did not meet our specific needs. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works great at night, It finished warming baby's bottle by the time I finished changeing her. Be sure to follow instructions for heating breast milk and formula. It will over heat the breatmilk if the right amount of water is not used. Trail and error @ 4am is not a good time for you or baby. 12/23/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this product! Use a microwave. this is just waste of money and time. I recieved it as a baby shower gift and was really excited about it. But total disappointment! It needs water and take a lot more time then in microwave. If ur baby is hungry he will be crying and this product won't warm the milk. microwave takes 20 sec and it takes 3-5 min(including measuring the water according to instructions Turning the button on and everytime the bottle is warm from outside and milk is still cold) Also it works only with the flat bottom bottles not with playtex ventAir. All milk was leaked into the warmer. What a mess it was with this warmer. I used it for not more then a week. 02/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 It only warmed the outside of the bottle, Not the milk. 08/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT WILL NOT LAST!!! This was a great sterilizer for about 6 1/2 months, then it quit completely. 06/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by eh... it works, just not well. it merely takes the chill off of the milk. doesn't really "warm" it. the cooler part works. but i can't feed my newborn cool milk. it has to be warm to prevent colic. it serves it's purpose for camping though. can't run a microwave in a pop up trailer. takes too much power. 06/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utterly Disappointed After reading the reviews on this bottle warmer I was so excited to get it. It seemed perfect with the compartment that kept the bottles cold and the ability to warm them up without having trudge to the kitchen in the middle of the night. Unfortunately that is not how it worked. The warmer doesn't warm up the bottles. After it "warms" I shake the bottle up and the formula is still cold inside as though I just took it out of the fridge. I've tried everything from running time to adding and reducing the amount of water used to warm the bottle up. Nothing seems to be working. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm sure it will be very helpful. Baby Dean, mom and dad just came home from the hospital today. I'm sure the bottle warmer will be very helpful. 02/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by waste of space and money I bought this product and never even used it because the amount of time it would take to worm the bottle and prepare it was just ridiculous 07/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the warmer so much! The ice pack holder is nice if you have a two story house so you dont have to go downstairs to warm the bottle in the middle of the night. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for nursery/bedroom My daughter had a bad reflux problem and had to literally sleep sitting up. She was in a Moses basket for several months. She would spit up and choke on it and didn't make too much noise when doing so, so I was very concerned and didn't want to put her in her own room. She slept in the basket beside our bed and we used this bottle warmer in the room. I tried to breast feed, but she had problems latching, so I would pump and use bottles. Having the cooling compartment was perfect because she ate every 2-3 hours and the ice pack would keep the milk cold enough for the time I needed it. I also liked that it didn't make the milk hot like others have complained about. It brings the milk to room temperature, which is what my daughter wanted. When you think about it, the premixed formula they give you in the hospital is room temp., they don't have bottle warmers there to heat milk, so why should it be different when you bring baby home? As for measuring the water, that's not a big deal to me. I would fill it before we went to sleep and used it to heat the breast milk. I would fill her bottle with water and had the formula measured in a container so I could just mix it to feed her on demand after we ran out of breast milk. I also liked that this was used for baby food. Once she started eating food, we used it to reheat leftovers. I would recommend this to someone that could use it; pumping breast milk to heat at night, someone that makes a lot of formula at once and needs to bring it to room temp., etc. If you feed on demand and make one bottle at a time, this wouldn't be needed as the water could be left in the bottle at room temp, but other than that, I would recommend this! 07/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great warmer I actually have two of these. One for upstairs and one for downstairs. The bottle warmer is fantastic. It heats the milk without getting it too hot. The cooler on the other hand does not keep two bottles cold for an entire night. 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We loved how easy it was to heat our baby's bottle. Only problem we have with it is the heating guidelines don't quite get the bottles warm so we had to figure it out for ourselves. Otherwise it is great. 03/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesnt work for me I used the short fat bottles and two will not fit in this. Also all it uses to cool it is an icepack. Im taking it back. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this for my niece and she loves it. Well worth the money. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! This bottle warmer works great and the cooler is really convenient for night feedings. The only complaint I would have is that you have to refill the water containers constantly. It would be much more convenient to have a water basin attached like some warmers have. 10/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by bottle warming is not consistent I've found this product is difficult to use it right. And if you made mistake, you have to wait until the warmer is cooled down. 09/05/2011
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.