See All Reviews
The Winds Of War (Special Collector's Edition) (Full Frame)
The Winds Of War (Special Collector's Edition) (Full Frame)
$23.99
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $16.00 (40%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by winds of war Great mini-series. This is the first mini-series; War and Rememberance was the second. This one takes you from 1939 up to the beginning of WWII by following a family and thier children. Tremendous acting by a great all star cast headlined by Robert Mitchum. Highly recommend. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie This is an excellent movie and a great value for the price. It is a series of movies that the whole family can enjoy. 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winds of War Excellent movie. I didn't particualrly like some of the characters because they are different from the cast which played in War and Remembrance, but despite that I'm glad to have this as part of my collection of classic movies. 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good historical fiction story Thoroughly enjoyed the mini-series. 09/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winds of War TV Series We were looking for the made for TV series "Winds of War" and found it at WalMart. It was everything we remembered it to be and we have enjoyed watching it again. Good history of the time before and at the start of World War II. 10/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winds of War Outstanding DVD set. 09/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great mini series This is a really good mini series and the performances are great despite some negative reviews. I'm an absolute huge fan of Jan-Michael Vincent and I enjoyed watching him immensely. 12/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Great movie. 12/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best historical war movie i've ever seen. This brings back memories of my chilhood experiencing World Wat 2. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all Americans should see this film history made to entertain with some drama added for flavor 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic movie-a European version of World War II We really enjoy watching this fascinating movie. The product is well made, and an EXCELLENT value or the money! These dvds protray an aspect of this time period which are not normally taught in the school-room. 01/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I saw this movie on TV many years ago and loved it, history is a favorite subject of mine and this story had it in spades. I am waiting for it to come out on BluRay and I will buy my own copy. I would give it 4 stars 12/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Series To Own This product was well worth the price and quality. I would definetly purchase another series or movie like this product again. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by winds of War Very good movie made for TV, I watch it more than once. I use when I excerise. 09/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The REAL DEAL I am a military brat and have been a student of WWII for as long as I can remember. To see the impact of such an event on civilians as well as military people and their interactions makes this series thoroughly entertaining. Lots of action and plot twists. 06/06/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T07:24:42.679-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_2606874, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw373
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp