Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter Loves It I don't agree with the majority of reviews on this doll. While I do agree that it can be a little tricky to hold the hands right once you get the hang of it.....it is fairly simple. It may be difficult for a younger child but I don't think an older child would have much trouble. I would also like to mention which no one else said that all you have to do to get it to keep singing the entire song is to place the dolls hands together and its hands stick because of the magnets and it will sing the song 10 times in a row before stopping. I got this for my daughter and she will be 2 in a few months so she can't really do the hang thing but she just puts the hands together and holds on to the little dolls pig tails and spins around with her and has a ball. It was a Christmas gift...and was surprisingly the gift that she has played with the most. I would recommend this doll to any little girl that loves playing ring around the rosie. Would also like to mention that you can take her dress on and off so if you get more than one you can switch the dresses. I think its a really cute doll and a nice appropriate toy in a time when there are so many trashy toys out there for little girls. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 year old daughter LOVES her Mooshka Doll! Adorable! Sings Ring Around the Rosie when you hold her hands! 11/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Choice for young users In order for the product to sing you must apply VERY firm pressure on both hands at the same time and keep the pressure constant during the entire song or it interrupts the song. I thought it would have sensors that recognized that both hands are being held or that once both hands are pressed it will play the song from start to finish. I had a hard time keeping firm and even pressure on both hands of the doll in order to keep it playing, I never did get to hear the whole song. Returning mine. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doll for little girls. We bought this doll for our 4 year old little girl at Christmas, and she loves it. The doll goes with her everywhere. I have never seen her take to a doll so much. We have even went back and bought our 2 year old a Mooshka doll. It does not take a lot of pressure to get the doll to sing. You can even put the dolls hands together and it will start singing, however sometimes there are skips in the song. My little girl loves the doll and pays that no attention. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mooksha Doll I bought for my 3 year old. She played with the doll all day. The doll did exactly what is was supposed to do. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these dolls I have been buying Mooshka dolls for a couple years now. They are adorable and well made! This one is no exception, it is so cute! 10/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so cute I love this doll. It reminds me of being a child. My 3 year old granddaughter sings along with "Niva" Mooshka. 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niva, the Mooshka doll My granddaughter received this as a gift for Christmas. As some of the other reviewers stated, the doll's music did skip and repeat. I brought the doll back and ordered another one online, only to have the same thing happen. HOWEVER, I found if you put the dolls hands together, which are magnetized, as opposed to your squeezing her hands, the recording will play properly and continue more times than you want to hear :) When we figured out this little trick, my granddaughter played with Niva all day and it has become her favorite doll - so much so that I ordered two more Mooshka tot dolls, smaller versions of Niva, at under $10 each. Fortunately, these little ones don't come with music! 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Bought this doll for my niece for Christmas and she loves it, she has it with her all the time. I would recommend this doll 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful doll in person! Beautiful in person! Cute singing! Can't wait for my daughter to see this Christmas morning! 12/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work Bought this for a Christmas gift. In reviews I read there was a complaint that there's did not work. I couldn't believe I got one that didn't. Did Walmart regift???? During this time of year it is stressful enough having to find, purchase, wrap and then mail off to an excited child waiting for a requested gift....Hopefully I can get a replacement quickly and send off! 12/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by good product Grandkids enjoyed the dolls. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Cute doll. 12/26/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I wanted this for my grand daughter since it was suppose to sing ring around the rosie. You are told to hold her hands and she will sing. After squeezing her from her fingers to her shoulder she finally sang like this,.. "ring around..ring around ..ring aroun ..roun..roun ..roun!! It skips! It would have been very cute!! 12/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Cute doll Cute doll. Soft fabric. Doll doesn't always finish singing unless you are holding on to it in just the right spot. My 3 year old gets frustrated with it sometimes. 01/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by daughter loves it My daughter loves her doll. She figured out if you put the dolls hands together it will sing, seems its hard for her to firmly hold the hands. She dances around with her doll all the time. 07/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Make sure it sings correctly first. If you hold on to both the dolls hands it sings "ring around the rosie'. The song was messed up and skipped. Changed the batteries which were for store demo and no improvement. Will be returning the doll. 07/09/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute doll for little girls. Not happy with the music. Keeps starting and stopping. Hard for children to keep the right pressure on the dolls both hands. 04/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Singing doll Well worth the money and is so cute!! 01/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned ! As with ALL the other reviews , mine did the same thing ( skipped & repeated ) . very disappointed ! My granddaughters 16months & her favorite is " RAR " , so I thought this would be her favorite thing . But I'm giving up ! The doll's in the store didn't work either ! 12/12/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesnt work properly Christmas gift, tried it out as soon as it came in the mail, my little girl has been asking for this doll, and sure enough just as the other reviews said, this doll doesn't sing. It will repeat ring around ring around ring around... over and over and that's it. even tried replacing the 3 batteries and nothing. However I will reorder a new one, and give it another chance to make my daughters Christmas special 12/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mooshka Sing Around doll Mooshka Sing Around the Rosie doll - Great doll, my daughter hasn't had any issue with it (it repeats the song if you keep holding her hands) She uses it just about every day and it still looks brand new. 12/02/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:12:57.208-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_25634360, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw97
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp