See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by going downhill When I first started using this tape about 2 years ago, it was tremendous. I ship a lot of packages and it was so quick to start, and never tore in the center. Of the last 4 rolls I have purchased, 3 of them are terrible. The tape splits down the center and is very difficult to get started again and incorporated back into the may as well be any tape. I don't know what they have done but they have done something. It no longer works the same. I thought it might be where I was storing it so I gave them that excuse. I moved it to another storage location. Still it tears and gets difficult to start again. Beware, you might get a bad roll. Or, you might get a good one. The good ones are great. The bad ones are really frustrating. 09/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mailing Tape Works great on packages for the mail. Sending packages at Christmas or Birthdays to relatives and wrapping them I have relied on this mailing tape to get it there safely. 09/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great once I had it inserted correctly. I couldn't figure out how to get the tape started. So, I looked up the Q&A and figured out that my roll was inserted on the dispenser backwards, which was the way it was purchased, then I was able to get it going easily. It truly does work with one hand quite nicely with an easy tear! Instructions printed on the package would be a nice addition so I wouldn't have had to look it up online. 08/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This tape is bad I had to use 3 times as much as other tapes to get this tape to stick! We were moving & I retaped boxes time and again as they just kept coming open. I bought 8 rolls & used it all because it's what I had, but I won't buy it again. 08/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Rips easily I was so disappointed by this tape and dispenser. The tape itself is so thin and sticky. If it falls off the dispenser it is impossible to mount & rip again as the tape rips in thin pieces. I threw my dispenser out and picked up 3M Moving tape. 07/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always on hand I've been using this product for several years for shipping products from my home based business. I always have a few rolls on hand and a dispenser on my desk. The price is right and the quality is good. 07/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This tape is tough its great for packaging i always have this product especially for my storage stuff boxes etc., 07/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Priced right Tape This is the best Tape that is priced right. Easy to use and does not get hung up, If it falls out of the holder you can easily find the end and put it back thru the holder w/o it tearing or splitting. One draw back is if in a humid climate, (rainy weather outside) sometimes it will come unstuck from the cardboard box, so need to press it firmly. I usually try to make sure I press it down the 1st time every time I use it. Other than that, it is the best tape. 06/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for packing Love this tape holds well like supper glue definitely recommend if using for heavy boxes 05/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ start tape Found this tape quite by accident.Have been using it for past three years to package all my online shipments (I am a seller on an auction site). Now would NEVER use another tape PRODUCT. I used to be swearing when OTHER brands of tape unfurled & caught onto itself, & I had to scissor it and toss. So frustrating. And costly for those of us who include packaging costs in their sales budgets. With Duck tape have zero issues of non-use, saving me $$$$ in the long run. Really can't say enough wonderful things about this product. If you haven't tried it, do it and I guarantee that you will never buy another brand of tape ever again. I am not in any way paid by or affiliated with the manufacturer--simply an unbiased consumer who wants to share her good fortune with others, good karma, paying it forward! 05/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this tape! The tape is very easy to use, and my number one tape for shipping boxes. Thank you! 04/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for shipping I use this tape for shipping boxes to sealing air conditioners. 04/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tape When shopping for packing tape, I always pick EZ Start Duct Tape. It is always the cheapest. It really is easy to start, unlike some other brands where the tape always gets stuck on itself and impossible to find. 03/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was the best I've found I've been buying different packaging tapes for awhile, and this is the best I've come across. It is so easy to use, and doesn't have a smell to it like the Dollar General Brand. 01/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tape I love this tape and will never buy another brand. It is very easy to use, does not stick to itself and rip when trying to apply it. Nice and thick, holds well, and I trust it 100% when I use it for shipping my products. I highly recommend it and the price is just right too. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get any easier to use The best shipping tape I have purchased! It is easy to use and stays where I put it. Best of it, none of that sticking as you slide it off the roll! 01/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dependable product! This tape is so clear and strong. The roller keeps the tape in place as I apply it. If the tape slips back from the cutter it is so easy to restart it again. Love this product! 12/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Packing Tape on the Market I am an online seller and I will ONLY use EZ Start® Packaging Tapes for my packages that I mail out. I never have to worry about finding the "end" of the tape, and it really is EZ to use. Does not split if for some reason I do lose the end. I ship out hundred's of packages a year and EZ Start® Packaging Tapes have made my life easier and more convenient. I will NOT do business without them!! The price is an excellent value for the quantity of tape that you receive. Seriously what more could you want? Affordable, reliable and EZ to use it is an over all Fantastic product! 07/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always have some around. This is great for mailing packages. I keep some around at all times. 07/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I like the easy start with dispenser alot! I use the tape for packing and diy crafts 07/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Start Packaging Tape is THE ONE I am so impressed with this tape because it truly lives up to the Duck Tape brand! I recently began packing for a move, and I had some cheap, off-brand tape that I started using. I was so frustrated using it. So, I went out and bought the EZ Start Tape; and to my surprise, it was so easy. I never lost the end of the tape, and it sticks the first time every time; no peeling at the corners! It is strong and durable. The cutter on it always cut the tape right away, not like some you have to fight with to get it to cut. Before I realized it, I was finished packing. Ez Start Tape turned my frustration into "A job well done"!! I recommend this tape to everyone. 05/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me! Haven't had any issues with the dispenser. Will most likey purchase again. 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the Job Done Well I use this product for all of my packaging needs and never have any complaints. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast to use I used alot of this sending out Holiday packages and it was a great experience and I do plan on using it again. 12/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packing Made Easy In 5 years we've been to 4 different apartments, always moving! :) This packaging tape always saves our day and time! It's easy to use and it spreads evenly (no bubbles) with the help of the tool. Also, there no need to layer it with more tapes because once is enough so you save money too. I never experienced breakage during transport. 09/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value This is good tape for the value! I send ebay packages every day and use this tape. Easy to use, great product. 05/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best packaging tape I have ever used I am an ebay seller and ship a lot of packages. I have tried every kind of packaging tape and have found the best in DUCK EZ start. One handed is great when you are packing up items and the ease of use is above all others. I know other brands have a similar roller and dispenser, but they still got stuck on the roll or would not dispense one handed. I have not gotten one complaint from any customers telling me that the tape became unstuck during shipping. DUCK EZ Start has a life long user with me! It is truly the best. 03/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank goodness for ez start i am the queen of tangled tape ending up in crumpled heaps (and me ending up in a crumpled heap of frustration and exhaustion after trying to tape up moving/shipping boxes). so this tape was awesome. no more tape getting stuck to the roll and peeling off in thin strips. no more tape getting stuck to itself. 11/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well! The packaging tape quality overall worked very well. The only problem I had was that whenever I dispensed the tape and tried to package a box with it, the tape would get very tangled and I would get frustrated. I would recommend this product. Next time though I would get a tape gun instead. But still works well. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tape I bought this tape when my son was moving to tape up his boxes. Well it worked very well. It was easy to use. A lot better then having to use scissors. Very handy to have around the house too. I use it for my crafts now too. The price is pretty descent for the use. I will continue to use it for sure! 10/25/2012
  • 2015-11-25 T06:03:16.638-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_25291724, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.