See All Reviews
Follow Me, Boys! (Full Frame)
Follow Me, Boys! (Full Frame)
$4.99
List Price: $6.25
You Save: $1.26 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Entertaining and Historic movie This movie, which has been colorized, is the story of Lemuel Siddons, the first reccipient of the Boy Scouts Silver Beaver Award. This is a great father-son story, love story, and small town story. The story follows a man who decides to stay and live in a small town he is passing through, and eventually starts, and leads the first Boy Scouts troop in the city, being a scout leader for 30 years. If you come from a small town, or grew up as a Boy Scout, you will probably like this movie. If you appreciate the Andy Griffith Show, you will love this movie. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family movie This is a good family movie- like the ones they used to make. Good values, good acting! 01/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Family Film This film could be viewed by all audiences. I would say it's rate G as it's a simple story of a man who settles down in a small town, becomes a scout master, gets married, and adopts a wayward boy. There is no bad language or scenes that small children could not see. Very refreshing! 12/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sm great and clean 02/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh the memories This is a great movie. I would recommend it to anyone interested in scouting. Such a great movie. Brings back childhood memories of when I was younger. This has always been a family favorite. 12/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie !! great movie !! Great for everyone 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Disney I first saw this movie as a kid and loved it then. Still love it now! So great to share such a wonderful classic with my grand kids! 01/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Classic I bought it for my sister-in-law. For the value it was great. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Movie! Love this classic Disney movie =) 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What dedication! Lem Siddons should be an inspiration to all of us. He had great compassion for his boys and DID SOMETHING about it. WE SHOULD, TOO. He had good humor, and patience, and conviction. Fred MacMurray was a great casting fit. Young Kurt Russel was very good as a "bad boy" and then as a wonderful, grateful boy. I really liked the special feature "Looking back with Lem's boys". 09/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little slow, but a good old movie about Boy Scouts. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent excellent 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Movie with wonderful theme. 06/20/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T09:03:44.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_2515337, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp