See All Reviews
Annie (Special Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
Annie (Special Anniversary Edition) (Full Frame)
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $3.82 (38%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent A must have for little girls. This was one of the first movies I saw as a little girl. It is timeless. I printed all the words to the songs from an internet lyrics website and my girls 11 and 4 (and I )have been watching and singing nonstop since Christmas. 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 I love this movie. This is one of my favorites 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic movie In the 70's my Dad took me to see Annie on Broadway and it has created wonderful memories for me. I have watched Annie at least once a year since I was little and now I have purchased the movie on DVD to share it with my child and to carry on the tradition. 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for whole family. Both of my kids, 6 and 8 years-old, loved the movie. Bought it before seeing the musical on stage so that they could become familiar with the story and the songs. They probably enjoyed it even more that the musical and will definitely watch it again. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a favorite! My kids loved this movie! Now it is a favorite request when our grandchildren come to visit. Great price too! 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Childhood Movie, Great Price! I have had this movie a couple of years, Bought it at Wal-Mart and love it. Annie sure grew up to be a beautiful lady, You will see her on the Special Features. Everyone should know this movie by now. I think the other viewers has say it to a tee for the movie. But, If you must know it's about a orphan named Annie and there is alots of good and bad things happen to Annie. I can't tell no more about the movie you got to watch it. Plus it's the fun of watching the movie. I give it a 5 out 5 Great cast, Good Storyline, Songs are great. Must buy for movie collectors and 80's fans. If you have ever watch this movie give it a change. Hope this help you guys out. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice family movie. I purchased this movie for my daughter for Easter. She loved the songs in the movie. She is only 4 and I am sure she'll will enjoy this movie as she gets older as well. 04/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Movie What a classic; everyone should have it in their DVD library. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it I got this for my niece because her VCR died and she absolutely loves the movie. This is great for the little ones because of all the action and catchy tunes. 12/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annie I remember as a kid I Loved this movie, I still get teased about how I used to sit and watch it all day long over and over. I bought this so I could share that time with my daughter and it has totally been worth it. This is by far the best version of the movie. 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annie My four year old granddaughter loves the CD Annie and can't stop watching it. I would thoroughly recommend it. 07/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very great movie and fast shipping This is a great movie that I used to watch all the time as a child. I ordered it from and had it in no time using the site to store method. I would recommend the movie and the method for ordering it. Both are great. 05/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best version out there! Out of all the versions of Annie there are this is by far the BEST! The little girl is very cute and believable and Carol Burnette is just awsome! I watched this with my four year old and she loved it! 03/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by DVD Annie Looked everywhere for it and then got on line and searched Wal-Mart and there it was. In wonderful condition and very good price!Gotta love Wal Mart! 03/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Kids I bought this movie because I enjoyed it as a little girl and now my kids love it too. They watch it all the time and sing along with the songs. 03/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie The movie is great! My 2 yr old went with me to my cousin's high school preformance of the play and he loved it and wanted to watch Annie ever since then and is the only place I could find it. It shipped fast and was cheap! Now how do I get "tomorrow" out of my head? haha! 03/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Famiy Movie I purchased for my grands for Christmas who wanted to watch Annie and couldn't find movie on cable. The children enjoy Annie so much they watch movie everyday. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great musical I love this movie. I watched it as a child and just recently bought it to add to my collection. I love the story line the cast (Carol Burnett is wonderful) the tale of rags to riches is a classic one and the song Tomorrow has stayed with me for over 20 years. If your a fan of musicals this is a must have. 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every little girl should see this movie! I LOVE this movie! I grew up watching this, and my 6 year old daughter had never seen it. We got it for Christmas and she loves it!! 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back from the Past I wanted to find this video for my grandaughter since her Show Choir will be doing Annie this Spring. We rented the newer version but I told her the 1982 version was soooo much better. She was delighted! It was exactly as I remembered watching it a kazillion times with my children. She loves it! 11/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the movie when looking for the movie Annie i found that Walmart had the best price and i could send it to the store i visit and pick it up with no shipping charge. 11/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still makes you want to sing This original production is the best. The whole family loves it and we still sing along. 10/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brings Back Memories! I just had to have this musical presentation! I grew up with Annie and you have to remember it was a while back. I finally found it on DVD through I love it. Great picture and sound! 08/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annie was a Joy to Watch! At my grandson's request, I purchased Annie-The Anniversay Edition, and the entire family was enchanted by the all-star cast of film version of this once famous Broadway hit. The comedic talents, mixed wonderfully with the music talents that kept us all laughing and singing the once familier tunes. I recommend this film to anyone who wants to sit down with their family while sharing a bowl of popcorn and be transported to a time when life was easy and musicals were king. The price can't be beat at under $10. Thank you Walmart for offering such a first-rate film at such a bargain! 06/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annie We have all boys, but they love this show along with me husband and myself. Although watch out for your 5yr/old, the day after mine watch it I asked him to do his chores and he told me it was a hard knock life for him:) There is some wonderful music and it is a great family show! 05/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Childhood Love I remember watching Annie about five times a day when I was a little girl. Now, my two year old SON loves to watch it five times a day. It was my childhood love, so it is only fitting that it be my child's childhood love. Even with his speech impediment, he still tries to sing along to "Tomorrow" and "Maybe." 05/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic movie! I grew up with this movie. I took my daughter to see Annie on Broadway and was highly disappointed with the performance. I decided my daughter needed to see the original movie which in my opinion, is a classic. She loves it too! 04/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional For Toddler's & Young This movie held the attention of a three year old, and older. The music and dancing made is so very intertaining. 01/02/2008
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.