See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this carseat! This carseat is stylish, slim, and SAFE SAFE SAFE. Last week, my family was in a car accident. We were stopped and the person hit us going about 40 MPH. He hit us hard enough that both front seats broke and my glasses flew off of my face. I was taken to the emergency room in an ambulance. When my son and husband arrived, my son was asking to go to the park! He had no clue how bad what had happened was. We had to have a relative come pick him up and take him to play at a fast food play place, so that my husband could go to the emergency room. He had back/neck trauma, and a black eye from the force of his brain hitting his oculars. When Mommy and Daddy could barely move the next day. little one was running circles around us (literally). You better believe that I got the same car seat as a replacement!!!! 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept my grandson safe I was in a car accident that totaled my car. My 4 year old grandson didn't even know we were in an accident until I took him out of the car. I would highly recommend this booster car seat. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for car with multiple carseats This seat is an excellent value for the money. Padding is great and it fits in the back seat of my Camry with booster seats on both sides of it. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great car seat! First let me start by saying I read most of the reviews before purchasing this seat, I was hesitant at first due to the negative ones but figured I could return it if these problems were really problems. Some say it is hard to install, my rear seats recline and made the installation a breeze, I was able to recline the seat and tighten the strap as much as possible then let the seat back up to normal position and it caused the belt to be tighter than I could physically make it myself. Another thing people were complaining about was the buckle being too far back, it is a little awkward but can be dealt with without having to place a negative rating on here. Someone else said it was too tall, it's not any taller than other high back boosters we have owned. I think everything is fabulous and we love this seat! 05/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the seat... I love the seat even with it's few drawbacks... Pros: Solid seat - looks and feels well made Love the blue color Love the padded shoulder straps The side head protection and overall seat is a good fit for my son My son's head does not fall forward when he sleeps in this seat Cons: Does not fit great in my Subaru outback wagon without a lot of work and then only with the car seat belt - I can not use the latch system in my car with this seat. We had a Britax before this and it fit great. The belt release strap is hard to toggle to loosen the straps The belt release red button needs to be pushed hard to release the straps I would recommend that you try the fit first in the store before buying this item 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent car seat I really love this seat and my kids do, too. I have one each for my 2 and 5 year olds. I like the range of adjustability and that they can be used through three stages. The quality seems excellent, especially for this price range, and we also love the look and color of them. The boys seem to think they are comfortable (there is lots of padding and cushioning). My only complaint would be they seem rather upright. When my youngest falls asleep his head falls forward, and it hasn't in other seats. I can probably fix this by reclining the seat in my car a tad more. 09/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for trip falling asleep children I have had this seat for more than 1 year now. It has been resistant and confortable. However it will not work if your child falls asleep along the trip because it is very upright so the head falls foward. I have not found the way to prevent it. 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality soft and comfortable seat Great seat. We won't have to buy another one for my soon to be 3 year old as this one will last until he is out of the booster ( probably when he's 16 the way the laws keep changing). He loves the bright blue color. Seat has a lot of cusion and seems to be very comfortable. I was afraid it would be too upright by looking at the store display but with the seat reclined just a bit it works well. Haven't tried it on a long trip yet but he has fallen asleep in it and his head hasn't fallen forward. Looks to be very safe with good protection from side impacts. If your on the fence, just pull the trigger and get it. 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price We have used this carseat for about a week now. My son had outgrown his britax. I love it because it takes up less space and when he falls asleep his head stays back. It was also fairly easy to assemble. 12/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by crotch buckle to far back This car seat seemed nice at first. We bought it online and it was delivered within a week. It was easy to assemble and has good padding. We bought this for our 3yo son who is 40lbs and 43" tall. We liked the idea of keeping him in a 5-pt harness longer. When we put him in it to check the fit, he was literally sitting on the buckle. You couldn't even buckle it. Major design flaw. Needless to say, this seat will be returned! 03/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice to grow into. The only downfall so far is that there is only one place for the bottom strap for the 5 point harness. Most car seats have 2 so as the child grows you can move the strap forward. I had to put the bottom strap in the front opening with the strap used to tighten the 5 point harness since my 3 yr. grandson is too big for the strap to be back so far. 07/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Measurements not correct I purchased these for my daycare and needed slimmer seats for my car. When they showed the measurements, it did not include the two cup holders which could not be pushed in. Made it impossible to fit on my back seat. Had to return them. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 in 1 carseat I got this carseat for my 2 year old son. He loves the carseat. It's easy to buckle him in, comfortable for him, and it has two cup holders. 09/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok seat. My son loves this seat, and there are many aspects I like. The comfort and side impact head protection also makes it an easy seat to sleep in. He loves the cup holders and the fact that it's easy to climb up into. It is not a bulky seat, so it's easy to get around in our Expedition to get into the third row. The straps are not easy for him to do himself yet.. They get tangled. But I love the 5 pt harness and that it will last him a long time as the high back booster. I also hate that it doesn't have the latch system, so it is hard to install properly. Had to have my husband help me pull it as tight as possible. And the fabric is not stain repellent..but it seems to wipe clean fairly well. The price was right for a good quality seat, and I would recommend it for 3+. (He's a very tall 3.) Overall a good seat and I feel like it is a safe seat. 08/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Seat Awful Design Let me start by saying I love this seat. It's got great cushioning and it's sturdy, BUT the crotch buckle is AWFUL!!!! It's too short, and causes the child to have to spread their legs uncomfortably far apart in order to latch it, and then they have to leave their legs there so it doesn't dig into their thighs. It's TERRIBLE. As a belt booster I'm sure this seat is awesome, but as a 5 point harness I would NEVER recommend it. 02/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Latch The latch that goes between the legs is too large. Makes it hard for the child's legs to close and hurts the inside of of the legs. We returned the seat. 10/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great price, not great quality. From day one I knew there would be an issue with this car seat. The lower strap that the buckle is attached too was not long enough. The buckle would pinch my sons legs almost every time I tried to buckle him in. I removed the extra padding in the seat and that still did not make a difference. Fortunately I was able to return it with no hassle. 09/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buckle ball The buckle is to close to the base of the seat. For a boy it's as if you have a softball pushed up against your crotch. It is also very difficult to latch the straps to the buckle. We did try it for three days to see if our son and we could get used to it, but then returned it. 02/04/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money. We found this car seat appealing because of the it's narrow base and two snack/drink holders, and purchased two (one for each vehicle). We have been completely disappointed. Here are the problems we experienced: 1. It is extremely difficult to install tightly using the latch system. 2. The bottom buckle that came with the one we had in my husband's car was far too short (approximately 2 inches shorter than the one on our other seat), making it very difficult to unbuckle and uncomfortable for our son (his legs rubbed on the buckle). When we contacted Baby Trend about this problem, they sent us a new lower buckle and strap--which was laughably long (a good 3-4 inches longer than the seat without the short buckle problem) and would never work to safely restrain a child. 3. When I was buckling my son into the seat in my vehicle one day, the top buckle broke. The button that clicks it into place or is pressed to release the chest clip simply fell out. I had to replace the entire seat. Although Baby Trend did send a replacement buckle, that did not save me from purchasing a new seat to transport my son in the meantime, and did not make me feel better about how easily the first one broke. 02/03/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oddly shaped seat, nearly impossible to install I bought this seat to fit in with our other seats in a 3-across seating situation. It did fit that purpose. Unfortunately, it's bad points outweighed that and I did return it. This seat is supposedly for kids 20-50 lbs harnessed, then it can transition to a high back booster and then to a low back booster. I purchased it for my 3 y/o daughter (32 lb/ 34" tall). The lowest harness height was a solid 1.5+" over her shoulders. High harness slots is better than too low for a forward facing seat, but this is just abnormally high for ANY 20 lb child. The shell is very tall. Even at it's lowest setting (pictured in the add) it is taller than our Diono Radians. Great for very tall kids, but it actually impairs the view out of the back window of most cars (I tried this is 3 vehicles). The absolute worst part of the seat was the ridiculous belt path for installation. Because this converts to a low back booster, the back part is removable. Problem is that it essentially falls off whenever you move the seat. In order to install it, you have to secure both the back and the lower part to the seat. To do this, the belt path routes over one of the arm rests and through the back of the seat, then over the other arm rest, then buckles. It does come with a latch connector, which is jjjuuusstttt barely long enough to accomplish the belt path necessary and also latch it to the vehicle. It does not allow enough belt slack to actually TIGHTEN it. I had about 2" of belt to pull to tighten it down. It was then extremely difficult to uninstall the seat, again due to the short latch connector. I then tried with the seat belt in 3 vehicles. The belt length was insufficient in 2 of the 3 vehicles to buckle it. The 3rd car belt was long enough, but it was very hard to tighten the belt properly to prevent the seat from moving more than the recommended 1". My 3 y/o daughter love the color and it seemed comfortable. It was tall enough to harness my 7 year old (52 lbs, 51" tall) but the limited harness weight range (50 lbs) negates that benefit for most kids. Overall, this seat is a fail as a harnessed seat. 04/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by frustrating When this seat came It was beautiful and i absolutely loved it for my 2 yr old little boy (whos pretty small at 32 inches and 31 lbs). It was fine for the first month or so but after that ( and i couldn't return) I put my son in jeans and he cried because his parts hurt and were being close. The crotch buckle is way to far back. So after I spent 80.00 on this seat I have to buy another seat... I am very frustrated and would love to return but Im afraid its far too late. 08/13/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong size Seat looks very comfortable but never used because manufacturer provided inaccurate measurements. I bought because of small size. It is not 15.7 but in fact 19 inches. Will be returning both 06/26/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harness problems We've been using this car seat for several months including a 2100 mile family trip. I purchased this seat specifically because it had a harness and price point. My kiddos are just at the point they are big enough (weight and height) for a highback booster but I wanted to keep them in the harness as long as possible. The biggest problem is the harness straps. From day one, they have become easily twisted. I don't mean one or two twists back into shape. It has been taking us a few minutes to straighten everything out. Twisted straps is a safety issue so this is a major design flaw. The second problem with the harness is the placement of the lower piece (the part you buckle into). It is so far back on the seat that it is harder for bigger kids to fit into the seat comfortably. We ended up removing all the extra padding (removable seat padding and belt cover) so that we could still buckle in our 38lb 5 year old but he doesn't last long before he starts to complain his seat is too tight. So if you buy this seat, understand that the harness limit of 40 lbs is real and that you may not get there. We've had to start buckling the just turned 5 year olds that ride with us in using the seat belt. Which is fine, but that just makes this an overpriced highback booster. Other than the harness problems, the kids and I love this seat. It has been installed in both the middle row and back row of our van with ease. The kiddos weighing 30-36 lbs that have ridden in it find it comfortable. The bigger kids have no complaints when I use it as a high back booster. I think we will use it for a long time. That written, I would not purchase it again because of the harness issues. 08/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim and plush I like the safety features, the slim design so I can fit multiple seats in a row, and they are soft and plush enough to provide comfort trouble a sleepy toddler. 01/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice seat I bought this seat for my 2 year old because she grew out of her convertible car seat. I love that this goes up to 50lbs with the harness. She seems to like it and doesn't mind riding in it. I like that the shoulder straps are padded so they don't dig into her neck. The only thing I don't like so much about this is that the cup/snack holders are way up front and she can barely reach them. I can't put snacks in there cause she can't reach those at all, and she has to stretch to reach her sippy cup. Other than that, it seems to be a really good car seat! (We've used it for a little less than a month.) 12/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult install, uncomfortable Bought this when it was time for my daughter to face forward. It was a nightmare to install. The instructions weren't very helpful. It took about 2 hours to finally get it installed into a Camry. Even after "proper" installation (involving a guy with an engineering degree and a fireman trained in proper car seat installation), the seat looks crooked. My daughter complains often that it is not comfortable. When she falls asleep in it, her head lulls forward. There appears to be no way to recline the seat. The straps twist. It is not easy to clean. Just not a product I would recommend. We are planning discontinuing its use very soon. 05/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who is this small? This seat comes in 3 modes hence the 3in1, they are toddler seat, high-back booster seat and booster seat. My son(3) is tall so he is no longer short enough for the convertible to be safe. We are using this in toddler seat mode. When you are using this seat in toddler seat mode, it has a 5 point harness. The shoulder pads are very comfy to him and the back side of the belt covers have a non slip gripper on the back that is a really nice touch. What I don't like is the crotch clip is assigned to a fixed location. It can not be adjusted to grow with the child. We just got it last week and from day one my 35lb 3ft tall 3 year old can't use it in the toddler mode without being super uncomfortable. The buckle sits so close to the back of the seat, I couldn't even strap my 1 year old in comfortably. Would I refer this to a friend? No, because I am going to take it back. Don't tell me it's 3 in 1 when I can't use all 3....... over all I love the color.. 03/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME car seat!!!! My husband has a different brand and my 3 year old only wants to ride in that car seat. He doesn't complain about the straps hurting him anymore even though they're as tight as the other ones. Both my husband and I recommend this car seat big time and our little guy loves the blue color as my husband and I do also. And for falling asleep in it, it doesn't recline but it only took about 2 times over my son figured out the padding on the side are like pillows. And we live in Wyoming and take regularly take a 14 hour trip to Missouri and he sleeps soundly most of the trip all he needs is his favorite blanket. It's an excellent car seat especially for the price!!!! 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front-facing Seat I love this seat! My 3-y/o can stay in a 5-point harness until he is ready to have it as a booster seat. Good up to 100lbs so I won't have to buy him another seat. Easy to clean. Plan on buying one for my youngest for when he grows out of his seat (which is good up to 65lbs) 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it! It was very easy to put together. Easy to adjust to my son. He love that there are two cup holders. This one is not as heavy as the other one we have. 01/26/2014
  • 2015-11-25 T04:16:16.858-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_24675226, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 129 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.