Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for Amigurumi to answer the previous poor reviews: They are small, hence the name BonBon. and they are approximately 10g/.35oz The colors are beautiful, and as with all Lion brand yarn, so nice to work with. The Lion site has free patterns for Amigurumi, of course using this yarn. 04/04/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too small I did not read the description well so didn't realize they were tiny. Way o little for me to do anything with. 06/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money It was my understanding that each color was almost 3oz 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bonbons yarn package these tiny yarn balls purchased for 7 year old learning to crochet & they were delighted with colors 08/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i expected very small yarn, 03/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miniature I know everybody said these were small, but they are TINY. Smaller than the length of a finger. The colors are nice and are accurately depicted in the picture, but the size is much smaller than I expected. 05/11/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the color combinations I really love the combination of colors in each pack. Makes thinking about colors a no brainer 07/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not quite what I wanted I bought this with a teach yourself to knit book only when I got the book I realized the yarn was not the recommended size for beginners. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my project Making bunnies for my child, they were perfect. Made 2 bunnies in pink and white and purple and white with enough yarn to make 2 more from the white , pink and purple bonbons. 03/07/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I should have read the reviews! Before ordering, I should have read the reviews. I knew each bundle had fewer yards than a regular bundle. For the price, I was ok with that. But the picture doesn't show how small each bundle is. Shorter than my forefinger. And thread is way to small to use on projects I work on. Can't imagine what to use it for. May take it back. 02/26/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute! The yarn is MUCH smaller than I expected it to be. But it is cute and would be good to do projects with your child or grandchild. There are no instructions on how to do the projects shown, which I would have liked to have so that I don't have to look them up online. 12/15/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy with my purchase not happy with this product being a beginner with making items i didn't not understand this product was more like thread than yarn that is thicker than what im use to buying the description needs improvement 12/13/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:16:00.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_24621505, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp