See All Reviews
On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
On Golden Pond (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
$13.76
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.22 (8%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully remastered, bright colors and depth. Much better than the original. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Classic One of Henry Fonda's best! Great storyline and excellent acting. And for $5!!! 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie 07/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Case to DVD was cracked and DVD was loose. Luckily DVD works. 04/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good movie for the price This was a present to my mom for her birthday because it is her favorite movie. I got it shipped to my house and it came in great shape. It is a good movie. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional value, Outstanding Movie! My husband and I both LOVE this movie. We have looked all over for it and had a difficult time finding it. When we found it on Walmart.com for such a great price, we jumped at the opportunity to own it. It was a Christmas gift to each other. There is no other movie quite like it. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie I loved this movie. Henry Fonda is one of my favorite all time actors. This movie has a great story line and would recommend it to anyone. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD Excellent movie, they should make more like this. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing film this is an extremely touching, wonderful movie the whole family would enjoy. kathryn hepburn and henry fonda are pitch perfect in the role of a couple who have grown old together and their on-screen dynamics are as natural as any elderly couple i have seen. 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just As I Expected I wanted this DVD & went to several sites for price comparisons. I mostly go to Amazon.com for DVDs & CDS, & sometimes used. But I found I could get a much better price at Walmart.com for this DVD. Also free shiping to my home. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good DVD I was afraid it wouldn't run right since I don't have a widescreen TV, but it worked great. I used the site to store feature and I loved that since I could pick it up right there at the store and didn't have to pay shipping charges. Thanks. 10/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a classic The DVD is great, however the packing leaves a lot to be desired. There was no info on the contents, just a cheap plastic case. 06/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by on golden pond i love this movie because my family and i would always watch this movie as i grew up. my fathers side would talk about their memories of seeing the film being filmed from their dock at our lake winnipesaukee house across from the varney islands. 05/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing This product makes you feel as though you are part of what you are looking at, so even when it's finished you want to look at it again. 03/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent movie This a very good family movie. The scenery is beautiful. I have seen this movie before and wanted a copy of it to see again. 02/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! I bought this DVD for my boyfriends mother... she's all about a good love story and this just happened to be one of her favorites. Its a great value for what youre going to pay for it and its a great love story too so I would definately say that this is a fantastic buy. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by On Golden Pond One of my favorite movies. Heartwarming the way the daughter and father resolve their long time grudges. Good example of love that lasts a lifetime. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Classic! Our whole family loves this wonderful movie! We watch it about once a month or so! 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by o.k. this product is for the older age group 07/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie This is a great love story! The thing that sets it apart from all other love stories is it is love between father and daughter. It proves it is never too late to mend any relationship. 03/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funny Old Folks We love this movie because it reminds us of my grandparents. It is rated PG, but by today's standards, I imagine it would be PG-13 for some of the language. It is an endearing story about a fiesty elderly couple. 08/27/2007
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw315
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp