Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First let me say that this made a huge difference in how much my son slept. He was a preemie and once we got him home from NICU he wouldn't sleep more than an hour anywhere (including his swing and bouncer). So this was a lifesaver for me in that regard plus combination of incline, being cuddled by the shape, and rocking never failed to soothe. I also LOVE how portable this is. Great for trips and grandmas/friends houses. It is also the perfect height by my bed unlike the bassinet where I had to sit up to see over the sides. Mine never grew mold so no issue there. I will say my son got a slight flat spot on the back of his head however he outgrew it (no helmet needed, we also put a piece of fleece under the cover for extra padding) and the flat spot issue is more because of the back is best program not a specific item. I know two babies who also had flat spots and one slept in a swing, the other a bassinet. Another issue I foresee is it being hard to transition to a crib, but in the end I still don't think I'll regret getting this! 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have 7 children- my oldest being 12- and I got two of these for the twins that I just had. These were my first babies to have one of these, and I have stated to family and friends that it is the single most significant piece of baby gear that we have EVER bought! So useful, mobile, comfortable, practical, and a cinch to wash! The twins are 5 months old now, and are still using it. Single best piece of equipment we ever bought! I just ordered another one for my cousin who is expecting this Fall. Love it!!!! 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for every newborn This item was purchased for our friends who are expecting their first child. This was after we recommended it after buying one 7 months earlier for our first born. I purchase the same item 7 months ago for our first child. It has been excellent and worth every penny. Good quality product which was easily transported in the boot of our car. Whether it was for our daughter to sleep in on a night time or for when we all sat around having our dinner, our daughter loved lying back watching everyone. I have been very impressed with this item, they only problem was that I was unable to buy this in the UK, meaning it filled my suitcase when I was on vacation. 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase for newborns! As a first time mom, I bought everything from a bouncer to a swing to get ready for my little girl. When she arrived I was surprised that she did not like any of it, especially the bassinet. After looking online I decided to give this rock n play a try and we love it! It is a good height so i can see her if i am on the couch or in bed and it is light weight so it is easy to move between rooms. Another bonus is the cats leave it alone! She is a little over 4 weeks now and this has been my favorite purchase so far! 05/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great baby shower gift This is really great for calming babies suffering with colic also helps reflux problems 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This has been a lifesaver! My son hates laying flat on his back so for the first week he slept in his car seat then I decided to order this sleeper and the only regret I have is that I didn't order it sooner! Washes easily, great height (allows me to see and get to my son easily#, great for trips to grandmas, soft cuddly inserts, peace of mind if your baby spits up, lightweight- I move it room from room #my son also loves to just lay and play in it) and just an overall great product. If you are thinking about getting this I promise you will not regret it!! 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My newborn son absolutely loves this!! Sleeps in it at least once everyday! My mother and I both have one! Soft material, easy fold for putting away, quiet vibration! Love it!! 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase to date! I'm not a huge "review person" but I have to with this product. I bought this when our son was 2 weeks old at the suggestion of our Dr (who had a 3 month old at the time) and I have not once regretted it. He's 9 months old and as I type this he is napping in it! It's been one of the few places he would nap. My only regret is that I didn't have one for our daughter. I absolutely adore this and would recommend it to ANYONE!!! 04/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Grandma can put it together I bought this for my great grandson. I put it together without the help of great grandpa. It was a little tricky but I figured it out. I think they should find a way to let you know which part goes with which part. The directions tell you they will only fit one way but that is trial and error. I like that everything the baby lays on can be washed in a washing machine. It seems sturdy. I'm not sure how long he will be able to stay in it. He was a preemie (3.6 lbs) but is growing very fast. It does what it promises. Can be folded up for travel which is a nice feature. So far I am happy. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newborn spends most of day in this sleeper. Love that its inclined. Folds easily. Would definitely recommend. 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase This rock n play has been awesome! Pros - portable Easy to transfer a sleeping baby into Fits anywhere My baby loves it (I bring it with her to grandma's and she'll sleep like she does at home) Sturdy Cons - a little hard. It might be better for the baby if u put an extra blanket in it Can't take the puppy head off to wash it That's about it. All the cons are pretty small. I'd recommend this for absolutely everyone with a baby!! 12/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock n play We bought this for when our 2 month old granddaughter was visiting - thinking she might have difficulty sleeping away from her normal bed. She slept 7 hours the first night, work up, ate and went back to sleep for another couple of hours. She's slept in every night while visiting with no problems. Her mom liked it so well we are shipping it home with her. Our only complaint is they could have marked the legs and given more specific instructions about lining the grooves up. "Hannah". Lived the vibration feature. 10/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So soft I ordered this for our soon to be son to sleep in when he arrives. I had registered for a different one and after reading reviews I chose this one and so happy I did. It's so soft and so easy to put together. I love that it comes with a toy ring that is detachable. My 3 yr old loves who weighs 30 lbs loves to get in it and says it's so cozy. So durability is great. Only down side is I wish the puppy head detached so I could wash it. But other than I highly recommend it. 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had bought it sooner! This thing is absolutely amazing. My son loves it! He will be 6 weeks old on tomorrow, and I bought it 4 days ago. Before we bought this, he slept in his bassinet. He was a preemie and had jaundice so he pretty much slept anywhere, and the bassinet worked fine but once he got more alert and awake, he did NOT want to sleep in it! As soon as I put him in the bassinet he would cry, so I haven't gotten much sleep in the past week or so, lol. Now, after we bought this, he doesn't do that at all. The only time he cries is when he's hungry or wet. This thing is so awesome. I can even put him in it when he's still awake and he will just sit there, look at me and eventually fall asleep on his own. He sleeps in it at night right on my bedside and I can actually look over and see him sleeping, instead of having to raise up out of bed to peer over the bassinet side, to make sure he is okay. If he stirs at night, I can just reach other and rock him right back to sleep in it. Like I said, this thing is awesome and I wish I had bought it sooner. Love it! Every new mom needs one of these! If you are reading this and you are pregnant or a new mother, BUY THIS! It will be a lifesaver, I promise! 09/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great sleeping option for reflux we were looking for an alternative to the bassinet to keep the baby's head more elevated due to reflux. this was recommended to us by a friend and works great. it is compact enough to keep at our bedside and easily folds up to place out of the way during the day. the fabric is easily removed for washing. 08/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item to have for a newborn!! I decided to purchase this rocking little chair for my newborn when he was 2 weeks old. At first, I though I would not purchase one, as now I have a toddler and was afraid she was going to push him or something. But at the end of the day, it is necessary to have one of those so the baby has an alternative position besides laying flat on his back on the cot/gym, or being in your arms. Turns out my toddler is loving it too, as she can "talk" to the baby easier and the baby loves interacting to her. Baby loves it and it is a comfortable fit for a newborn (I had a larger, fancier rock/swing one for my first child but she didn't really fit comfortably there until she was like 3-4 months). This one is a great item to have and a good deal price wise. It does not have lullabies and other features besides the vibration (and you rock the baby manually if you need) but that is enough. Let's face it, too many lullabies drive us crazy and babies don't really mind it until later on. 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Based on the 50 plus reviews that I read on your website and then based on my daughter's friends recommendations, we are really looking forward to using this product when baby Tres arrives (approximately 6 weeks). Order process went very smoothly and I will definitely order online again. Thanks for a very pleasurable and satisfying experience. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fisher Price deluxe rock and play sleeper I given several of these as shower gifts. Everyone has told me they have been life savers by parents and grandparents! It elevates the baby's head (reduces acid reflux), near the height of your bed, folds, stores and transports easy! 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Easy to put together, very portable and baby is super comfy! Great bargain as well; I could not ask for something better! 07/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby's 1st bed Don't know what I would have done without this!!!! Every mom should have one!! 05/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my baby loves it I looked on this website and I saw it had great rating. I wanted something convenient and maybe take to his grandma. Perfect choice. Very light weight. 02/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock a bye sleepy baby So far my son had enjoyed it. It has been a blessing to help him sleep since he is a fussy little guy. 12/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Useful great rocker this is one of the best thing i purchased for my baby. I would recommend to others if they are expecting a baby. you can move it around very light weight. my baby has used it daily for months until she was too big for it. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to nursery. This was a shower gift for my daughter her selection. It is everything she expected and will work as a side bed in her bedroom when my granddaughter arrives. 11/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money Baby sleeps longer in it. Better than a bassinet in that baby isn't laying flat. With head raised when baby spit up, it is less worrisome. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best baby product EVER!!! Out of all of the baby products I bought, this is the best! My baby LOVES to sleep in the rock n sleep. It is so convenient, I use it all over my house and it packs up easily to take it with me on the go. I love it. I suggest this to all of my pregnant friends and new moms!!! 07/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Would die without this My son will only sleep in the newborn napper of his pack n play and dragging that up and down the stairs everyday is not an option so this is perfect. He loves sleeping in it. I have not been able to sleep in my own bed until this came. I highly recommend it. 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for babies with reflux! Our preemie newborn loves sleeping in the rock-n-play! It is great for babies with reflux who can't lay flat on their backs. We highly recommend this product! 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing product! Wish i could give this product even more stars. Perfect for babies because it allows them feel safe and secure when sleeping or just relaxing. Easily washable and super soft. Folds away for easy storage. Highly recommended for all babies and this item will surely be at the top of my baby shower gift giving presents. 04/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I love this rock 'n play sleeper, and so doesn't my newborn! After the first two nights home we learned our newborn preferred sleeping in an upright position while being snuggled. And this does just that!! And if in the middle of the night she starts to fuss I simple rock it and she falls back to sleep. I wish it did however have its own rocking feature that could be on a timer just because sometimes my arm goes numb hanging over the side of the bed, but nonetheless I still love it!! 04/29/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:43:07.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_24547295, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 58 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw301
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp