See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Sauder Computer Armoire I was extremely pleased with the arrival of this product. I am also pleased with Sauder. When I attempted to build this unit 2 parts were damaged. I would not blame this on Wal Mart or Sauder, it just happened. Sauder replaced these parts immediately. It was easy to assemble. 07/10/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money! This is a great item for the money. I needed this product to conserve space and make the clutter of a computer and its components look better. The item you get is exactlly what you order and how you expect it to look. All hardware included. I found this same item on another website for more money. 02/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! This armoire was so easy to put together. It is very sturdy and very nice looking. It is just the size that I needed. It is wonderful to be able to keep little hands from getting in trouble with the computer. It was shipped and to my home within 5 days of ordering. Unlike the 2 to 3 weeks that was registered for delivery. You do need a second person to help with the lifting and moving before and after putting it together. 150 lbs. But I am so glad that I purchased this Armoire. I LOVE IT!!! 09/07/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my computer needs I am writing this from inside my Sauder Computer Armoire.I am very happy with it.My computer and accessories fit perfectly. I have bought a hasp with lock for the armoire so it would be secured when I am not using it.It also does not take up a lot of room. I am thrilled with it. 07/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conserve Space While Eliminating Clutter! Sauder products are exceptional! They have never let me down and this computer armoire is no exception! Besides being made of high quality materials, the instructions are always very well laid out! I am a 61 year old woman and put the entire component together myself and this is due to the very explicit instructions. The only change in the instructions I would make if you have no help is to put the doors on BEFORE you stand the armoire upright. Adjustments can then be made. I purchased this product to conserve space and eliminate clutter for my computer and printer and it certainly did the trick! I am thrilled with my purchase! 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! We just recently moved into a smaller house and we had to give up a lot of items - such as our computer room. I didn't want to put a huge desk in our bedroom, nor our great room - so I began my search for something smaller and hidden. When I searched walmart.com and ran across this armoire I was very excited. Not only is it very convenient; but it is a great space saver. It holds everything that my huge oak desk did. We love the quality, price and value that it is giving us. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that has to give up their computer desk or who just wants to save space. I love the fact that my printer pulls out; although I can still use it without having to do that. It fits very well in my great-room. No doubt that you will love this item!. 11/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value 1st, the instructions were clear and it took a couple of hours for two of us to put it together. At first I thought we got two right doors until I realized I put the hardware on upside down and the knob on the wrong side. Easy fix and it was all together. Overall, I love the size, the quality, the price, and the look of this armoire. Pros: I can fit all my components inside it. (See picure) I have an HP Slimline PC with a 22 inch Westinghouse monitor and an HP Photosmart scanner/printer combo. I also have a small three piece speaker system. Cons: I have a wireless internet connection and having to put the PC on the bottom shelf allows things to block the signal, like the coffee table, my leg, a chair, etc. I wish there was a way to set it up in the space by the monitor (used for CDs), but there is no way to thread the wires to it without cutting out a hole in the wall or back. Also, I wish there was more storage space for all my other junk (office supplies, magazines, etc.), but you can't have everything. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Neater PC Area I purchased this armoire to hide cltter of computer usage in a bedroom. I am very happy about the apperance of it. It is a neat looking piece of furniture. It is sturdy and I anticipate many years of use from it. I researched the price of the piece and Walmart had the very best price for the item. All in all, I am very pleased. I would recommend this piece to anyone. 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece of furniture ........ I love this computer armoire. It looks great, is well built and easy to put together. Instructions are so easy to follow and the completed armoire looks wonderful! Excellant price and great quality ........... 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Deal We've owned this cabinet for a few years. It is showing a little wear, but overall is a good deal! It's nice to be able to close all our junk behind cabinet doors. *(Looks like it comes with different hardware) Good Points: Lots of storage/shelves, room on top for things Doors fold all the way back, flush with sides, when open Nice to look at :) Issues: I see the photo for walmart shows the cabinet with an old-fashioned monitor. That's because if you have a new, wide monitor, it doesn't fit very well. Also, the keyboard shelf can hit the door, causing scraching on the inside of the door. Still, this cabinet has been well worth what we paid for it! 11/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful desk for the money !!! We bought this computer to house our desk top computer and printer because we needed to keep them from our then, very curious 3yr old. We bought a child lock to attach to the knobs on the doors and it kept him out of trouble/danger. We did buy different knobs very inexpensively at Lowes, to better hold the lock. We have had this desk over 2 yrs now and it was a great purchase. It looks very nice, will fit into many different decor styles and was the best price for a desk that we could find anywhere. We would buy it again if we had another desktop. It hides all the mess of equipment and supplies away very attractively. We definitely recommend this desk as a sturdy, inexpensively priced, but, not cheap looking alternative to a much more expensive option. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Took a while to put together but not because it was difficult. Instructions were very clear. It is sturdy and looks great, just like the picture. Fits EVERYTHING and I can close the doors and hide the mess! Short enough to put photos on top. Great piece and very good value for the money. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm very happy with this piece of furniture, It fits everything nicely inside ...I love when I close the doors...It hides everything...no more mess..no more dust in the computer....Its just perfect....all the pieces came ..nothing damages..neither missing...I put it together very easy and fast....I will get more furniture from this brand...Also the delivery came soon ... Thanks...I recomend this furniture. 11/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Well, it is true. You get what you pay for. When it showed up, the packaging was severely damaged and the contents were in no better shape. Out of all the pieces, over half were damaged one way or another. You are only allowed to re-order a max of 5 pieces, so I had to choose the worst damaged and make do with the rest. When the replacement parts did show up, one piece was actually broken in half and totally un-usable. We gave up and assembled it with what we had and called it even. It was a cheap piece and looks cheap, but will serve it's purpose until I can find something better. 03/24/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sturdy I bought this armoire to replace a 10 year old armoire that I bought from IKEA. The box arrived fairly quickly but it was all tore up. The edges of the pieces were all sticking out and looked worn and cracked. It is a very heavy box and I decided to open it first before returning. Upon opening I noticed that some pieces had cracks but all were small. I decided to stay with the shipment instead of returning because of the weight it would be too much of a hassle. My husband and I assembled it in about 2 hours. You could see right away that the quality of the wood is not great. You get what you pay for and after building it was still kind of wobbly. As it turned out our 20 inch computer screen did not fit and neither did our DELL v313 printer. THe sliding shelf came off its tracks when we laid the computer on top so we took it off and placed the printer on the bottom. Overall it looks okay when you close the doors but it is definitely not a unit you want to buy if you have kids that will be using the computer, it's simply too fragile. The unit height is also a bit low. 03/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Buy I recently purchased this product, and i am so pleased. I had to put my computer in my livingroom due to limited space and the armoire creates a hideaway for my computer and it looks fantastic in my livingroom. 01/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Although the specs of the armoire in the Wal-Mart website did not give enough detail about the interior dimensions of the different compartments, we took the risk and bought it anyway. The price was very good, and the armoire is great. It looks very nice, and when I'm done with the computer I just have to close it and it looks great. We have a 37" LCD TV on top of it too. The place for the computer monitor is perfect for my 19" widescreen monitor -- there is about 05 to 1 inch space on each side left. The printer stand, assembled on its highest setting (there are three) was also perfect for our multifunction scanner/printer. We were not expecting it to fit, so that was a great surprise. 12/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Useful product This desk was easy to put together. It is very useful and it definetly is worth the money I paid. Honestly where are you going to find a desk that looks like this one and is made with heavy duty wood for this price. 08/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hiding place for the computer and printer I think this is an awesome idea to hide your computer, printer, and other things when not using it. It is the perfect size and looks nice when the doors are closed. You would never know there was a computer inside unless you open the doors. There is room for everything you need: monitor, speakers, tower, printer, and other shelves to put books, paper, discs, or whatever you need for storage. Great price too for the product. I would definitely recommend it! 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Easy to put together and looks great. With doors shut, looks like a fine piece of furniture. 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking armoire I purchased this armoire online from Walmart with "site to store" delivery. The product was delivered exactly on time at our store. Once we had the package home and opened and spread out, we noticed how every part was clearly labeled. There was a bonus for me as the color of the "spiced pine" matches the wood maple stand I have in the room. The instructions were easy as long as you do not jump ahead of yourself. Every screw and screw hole matched up. Actual work time was about three-four hours and considering that my husband and I are in our seventies, I did not think that was too bad of a time for this work project. I did change one thing on the doors. I bought two handles instead of using the knobs. That meant drilling an extra hole on each door..no problem and it looks great. This is the fifth Sauder product we have purchased over the past 20 years, three of which we still own, still use, and still look great. I would imagine the other two are still being used somewhere in another home. All of them worked perfect and looked very good. I would recommed these products if you don't have to worry about young kids knocking toys against them or teens overloading shelves or drawers. Structurally they hold up to almost anything, but the finishes will wear out in areas with constant movement over them. I wish these products, were "Made in America." They get a 5 star rating from me for ease in assembly and looking darn good. 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item a while back and had a problem when it came to assemble it because the two main panels were damaged. I immediately went to www.sauder.com and notice they had a site for replacement parts. I was shocked to see how easy Sauder makes it for replacement parts. So I ordered the panels online and it only took three days for delivery. Unfortunately due to shipping the panels were damaged again. I called the company and explained and I was told that they would ship them again but this time with more packaging. Again it was delivered in three days time in perfect condition. I am very satisfied with this product and with the company Sauder, so much so that I will truly consider buying there furniture first before any other brand. 10/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This computer armoire is a good product if you have a basic computer or a laptop. I made the mistake of not measuring my computer tower. I is 3 inches longer than the desk. I had to cut the back to make it fit. It stick out! This isn't Walmart's or Sauders fault. Overall, it is a good product, easy to put together and very strong. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I was looking for another computer desk, found this one, and ordered it Site-To-Store. My son put it together in about 2 hours, and I love it. Not only is it compact, and hides everything out of sight, but it also perfectly matches my Sauder Craft Table I purchased about 4 years ago. The only complaints I have are that part of the CD holder was broken (which I'll never use, anyway), and there was also a small scratch on one of the doors, but it's not really that noticeable. I look forward to many years of use, and would definitely recommend this desk to others. :0) 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and neat I love my new computer cabinet. I don't like all the cords that come with computers to show and this cabinet hides them well. It's the right height and width to sit comfortably at. It looks nice. My friends dont even know my computer is in it. It takes a while to put it together though. But I like it and would recommend it. 03/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price We were looking to downsize and we came across this and its perfect if you have kids and don't want to spend $ because they reuin anything anyway! It is in our breakfast nook and I love it because the doors shut and you can't tell what it is. I decorated the top real cute and we love it! Reading other reviews it seems others had the same problem we did, and that is there were some knicks and scratches on some of the wood. The box was damaged but everything else was fine. Overall perfect! 02/20/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The Item arrived packaged very well. The instructions were clear and the item went together very fast no problems. It looks grest in the room and has plenty of room. It was surely worth the price. 07/25/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Armoire is perfect size for what we needed. Went together easily, instruction were clear. However we used Site to Store delivery method and it was awful. Did not arrive within the delivery window. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is an excellent value; however, the picture made it appear more rustic which is more to my taste. 04/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little cabinet This was a little smaller than I anticipated however it's a sturdy piece of furniture. It was easy to put together - I did it myself in about 45 minutes. My only complaint would be the backing...it's that wood looking fiber board that goes on the back of all cabinet things...but our floor isn't the straightest and it split along the seam. No big deal really since you can only see the back from inside the unit. All in all - it's a good little cabinet and has cubbies for everything. 02/27/2012
1-30 of 672 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew478
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp