See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Lasting Multi Family Toy Bought this 3yrs ago, for my then 3yr old daughter, she is 6 and still gets on it... my 2yr old son also gets to enjoy it, very sturdy. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have purchased 4 of these at different times for some of my grandchildren. They have enjoyed them and I feel like they are safer with the 3 wheels. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scooter My 2 1/2 year old grandaughter had played with a scooter belonging to a friend. After researching Radio Flyer on the internet, I found Walmart had the best price. Not only does my grandaughter love this one, her mom tells me its wide enough for her daughter to put both feet on the base, which helps her keep her balance and keeps her safe. Inexpensive and safe. What more could you ask for? 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter-scooter This is great for my two boys (5 and just turned 4) who didn't have a bike or scooter. They are starting to get used to riding around. And my toddler likes to sit and literally scoot on it. 02/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Unstable due to Poor Design If you are just looking for a cheap scooter, then by all means go ahead and buy. But be warned that it is not a very stable design (steering in front with no skateboard like sway). Even if you put an adults brain into a 3 y.o., this scooter would not be fun because of its instability (again, design is the issue). We have a 3 and 5 y.o. and certainly they'll ride this thing because they have nothing else to ride, but they struggle (they don't know any better). We visited friends with kids roughly the same age who had scooters they swayed from side-to-side with dual wheels in back (handle-bars didn't turn, just gave the rider stability when learning to sway side-to-side). Again, if you are looking for cheap and don't care about usability, then buy. But I'd never buy this again after experiencing this poor design. 12/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for little people Perfect for an almost 4 year old girl. My granddaughter loves it! What little assembly that was required was simple. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2year old son loves it!!! 01/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scooter I got this for my daughter who is 2yrs and she loves it - it is sturdy and maneuvers really well...she has been using on a daily basis 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and cute This was a gift for my 3 year niece. She absolutely loves it. Some assembly is required but it goes together in a few minutes. It is very sturdy. 09/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great first scooter experience I just gave this scooter to my granddaughter for her 5th birthday and she was thrilled to receive it. The perfect scooter for a beginner! It is very stable & the confidence it gave her from the get go was exceptional. I couldn't rate the durability because she hasn't had it long, but I am sure it will live up to the reputation of Radio Flyer. I also like the 2 wheels in the front & the wider foot board which will actually allow both feet to rest on it at the same time for easy coasting for a small child. I would very much recommend this product for those considering a child wanting their first scooter. Super simple to assemble, done in minutes! Always a plus for grandma :) 04/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My two year old granddaughter is thrilled with her new scooter. It is easy to ride and she is having a great time. Easy to assemble. Great value for the money. 11/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Radio Scooter for my 3 Year old I read through all the reviews when I bought this, so I knew what I was getting into. The product seems sturdy for a toddler, but I thought it would be heavier duty or doesn't got that fast, but I didn't want it too since my son is 3, but sometimes I wonder if it should go a little faster. Either way, my son loves to play with doesn't turn as well, but I think that is the point. He seems to be learning the basics of the scooter, and then he can upgrade to something faster when he gets early. Good for beginners and early riders. My older kids (7 & 10) can zoom around on it, and no one has complained, so I consider that a good thing ;) 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for 2 year olds.. I bought this scooter as an EXTRA for my 2 year old as well as a powerwheel. Needless to say, he rides this scooter more than the expensive powerwheel. All my kids wanna ride my baby scooter.... 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Three Challenging yet not impossible, edgy yet safe, perfect for my three year old granddaughter that thinks she can do anything. 06/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my toddlers I have 3 year old twins. They love their scooters. Easy for them to use and easy for mom to put together 04/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice,durable and great for kids Good deal love the design n colors great scooter for beginners 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2 1/2 year son loves this. This is most stable. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good scooter, but it is very small, I wish it was a little bigger. I bought this for my day care kids. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the beginner. Bough tthis as a gift for a 3 yo. Walmart shipped it out so fast, it reached in 2 days and in perfect condition. Big hit with an almost 3 yo and her younger 2 yo brother too. :) Can't go wrong with Radio flyer! 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great indoors and outside Great product, easy to put together 12/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good scooter for a little one. This scooter was purchase for my granddaughter. It was easy to assemble, one pin and one screw. I thought it was a little tight and hard to turn the wheels, but she didn't have a problem. It needs the weight on it. She is 3-1/2 and has no fear, goes really fast on it. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good scooter for a beginner My granddaughter who is 2 yrs old loved this scooter and was able to ride it with no problem. It is sturdy and easy to manage. A great purchase. 08/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay This scooter is better than some of the others we've tried before but not the best. Pretty lightweight and not very easy to maneuver for a three year old. It is okay for the price. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Scooter! I bought 2 of these for my 4y/o grandaughters and they loved them. It is an excellent opportunity to develop coordination skills, especially when alternating which foot you will push with. No safety issues noted. My grandaughters loved them. Very pleased. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for 3 years and up my grandson loved this. the wide board is perfect for a 3 year old. 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I daughter loves it. Very easy to assemble. I will see how long it will last. 11/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute - Works for Now Perfect for a 3 year old. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first scooters Cute little scooter 09/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scooter for my girls I wanted something that my girls (3 yrs) could ride, be fun, and have stability. This is a great product, it came practically put together, all I had to do was put the handle bars on. It is mostly plastic but it is a thick plastic, not flimsy at all. I see these lasting for quite some time. 11/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average product The only problem with this product is the turning mechanism. Its hard for the kid to understand this mechanism 04/10/2014
  • 2015-10-05T03:03:41.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_24305399, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 74 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.