See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 697 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Game overall Found some of the maps to be almost too big and no zombies made me sad but extintion is a nice twist on that. havn't decided if i like the new create-a-soldier thing yet. OH AND KNIFING ACTUALLY WORKS UNLIKE BLACK-OPS 2 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game I think this is num,ber 1000 or so in the Call Of Duty line, but they have not lost their touch. The maps are bit large but overall it is a great game just like all the rest! Great story and awesome graphics to boot! 11/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This game will make CoD fans buy Battlefield4 The campaign (story mode) is pretty good, however all of the cool set pieces and battles (ie, space, underwater...) are far too short. The gameplay is familiar to Call of Duty fans, and overall single player was a good experience. Multiplayer, however, is horrible. The Call of Duty formula of small, close quarters matches has been left behind for larger, more empty maps. The average map size seems to have doubled since Black Ops II, yet the teams are still only 6 on 6. This results in a very lonely experience, as most of the matches are spent simply chasing the sounds of gunfire only to find that the fight has moved to somewhere else on the map after players respawned. I have been a Call of Duty fan since before the days of Modern Warfare, and I am sad to say that this will probably be the last CoD game I purchase. The single player campaign alone is just not worth $60. Maybe in the used bin at Gamestop it would feel like the right bang to buck ratio. As it is I feel a little cheated. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game! The game lives up to all of the commercial hype. Fast action, great new features. Create a Soldier is amazing. This is a MUST buy. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game My son and husband really enjoy this game better than the other call of duties 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brings back the memories of playing Call of Duty 4 I have to admit that I wasn't really looking forward to this game due to My disliking against Modern Warfare 2's multiplayer and then the utmost disappointment of Modern Warfare 3, so I'd given up all hopes that Infinity Ward could ever make a game that would feel like Call of Duty 4. That was until I watched the trailer for Ghosts "Extinction" game mode which piqued My interest so I started watching gameplay footage that My friend linked Me from YouTube. And after all that I decided to give it a try, And to my utmost surprise the game was really fun. I really enjoyed the Single Player Story and Extinction is really fun but the Multiplayer is definitely the best part of the game for Me just for the fact that it brought back all those awesome memories of playing Call of Duty 4, Sure the game isn't perfect but it's the best Call of Duty I've played in a long time. So if you liked Call of Duty 4 then this is the game for you. 11/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Same game every year... I have been playing cod games for a while since they started making them and these last few years for me starting with MW3 i have disliked call of duty because it feels so repetitive to me. Like different maps and guns but everything else is the same. I feel it's not really the game it is that I don't enjoy the small maps and quick shoot em up which is what call of duty is. The only reason I bought the last call of duty, black ops 2 is because the zombies cause i don't enjoy the multiplayer anymore so this call of duty has no zombies if you didn't know and i think after playing this game for a little while I'm not gonna play it and go enjoy battlefield which i really enjoy or something else. so for conclusion call of duty is a good game and i enjoy the single player story mode a lot but the multiplayer is not something that i will keep playing for in the future. 11/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed After playing COD Ghosts I was very disappointed. The reasons being that it feels very different from previous Call of duty games, and I have been playing COD since the very first game. Maps are huge with multiple levels and the action feels slow since its only 6 vs 6. After 4-5 hours of playtime I just could not find a reason to keep playing this game. In my experience COD is a game that is easy to play and difficult to master, with maps that are relatively small with 2-3 major routes and most action happening in the middle. On this COD the maps take away much of that action. Most people are either camping or/and sound listening (to put it in other words) due to these reasons. Overall it feels like a whole different shooter with the COD title slapped in the front. I wish I could return this game and get my money back. 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun game Love it. Just as much maybe more than black ops two. 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I can say is WOW!!! Graphics are amazing. Fun and exciting!! 11/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait for a price drop Don't expect to be wowed by this game. If you're new to the franchise, you may find it a enjoyable experience. But for someone who has play the series over the years, it's just the same old Call of Duty offers new. Multiplayer is the same just with some new tricks but nothing to keep you interested for a long time. Ghost's new extinction campaign is just a glorified arcade game. It's poorly designed and just not fun to play. Being able to use vehicles during the campaign was an added plus, but didn't add great value to the overall experience. Ghost is a just like its predecessors in a different package. 12/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Idea for Christmas Gift This is my honest opinion and review of this game. Some like it and some don't. Count me in the later group. Do yourself a favor and rent the game from a Redbox or somewhere else and try before you buy. I have played most of the Call of Duty games and I own a copy of this game purchased from Walmart with birthday money I received in Oct. Let me just say that if you are buying the game to play the campaign or the zombie games then it is fine and enjoy it. If you are buying the game for someone new to First Person Shooter games or someone who expects the game to play like BlackOps series then you are sadly mistaken and the recipient of this game will not enjoy it. Go to any GameStop and you will find the shelves fully stocked with COD Ghosts. Why? Because the game is practically unplayable for multiplayer. Several of my friends and I play as a team or clan as it is called in the game. Unlike Blackops, in this game We find that the other players hide in a corners, aka Camping and then shoots us as we run by. After this happens, we just all do the same thing and stay in a corner and then the game ends with a very low score. This happens in the other games as well but due to the large maps it is rampant in this game. Don't believe me, do some quick research online and you will find that the hardcore gamers are mostly disappointed in this game. I purchased it the day it came out and there were no reviews to learn from so I wasted my $60 on what is now a drink coaster. I am writing this in hopes of saving some kids Christmas from being ruined when he can't wait to play the game on Christmas then finds himself being shot from every corner on the map or upon entering the battlefield will have an enemy spawn behind him only to be shot in the back 3 seconds into the game. The experienced gamers refer to these new kids as the "Christmas Noobs" aka easy kills for them to level up, increase kd ratio etc. There are some serious problems with the game and there have been several updates to the game already. Again, don't believe me, do some research online or watch some youtube videos of the multiplayer game play. Hope this helps. 12/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst COD ever! If you haven't bought this game. DONT!! The lag compensation is horrible. No tac insert. People camp kill confirmed to get kill streak rewards. If you back out of a lobby because you don't want to play with the same people, well you will get put back in 3-4 times. So now you got 3-4 losses you wouldn't normally have. Terrible game play. Oh ya. Maps are way to big for 6 on 6 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved it! We have had nothing but a great experience with this game! Heck, even I play with my low level fighting skill, but I hang in there for a mom! lol! We ordered our games online and they came in a timely manner. Ghosts, graphics, story line, and campaigns with the amazing new maps, and oh the dog - I love to fight with my pet, is all amazing! I am more excited than my kids, staying up late into the night, not doing homework....sigh. Overall, great buy, entertainment and a realistic story line that gives you the words....to be continued...you have to buy the game to find out what I am saying. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ghosts great I really liked the game and my nephew will enjoy it as well 11/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game at walmart.com gret price christmas present. walmart guarantee dec 24 but didnt make it til dec 25. kids are older so they understood. walmart did make up for with a $50 credit. but kids were excited they got it christmas day and been happy since. only complaint from my 16 yr old son cuz his 10 year old brother ALOT better at game and says he cheating. its all in fun : ) 01/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Call of Duty Game I would say Modern Warfare 2 is better but overall it's a good game. Love the extinction mode. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome game! The campaign mode has a good story and great guns to use. It don't too long to pass the game but overall is great. The multiplayer is pretty good but it's way different than the other cod games from my opinion. The maps are way bigger and the way you get your loadouts it's different and could be confusing. My advice play the story mode, play squad mode then play multiplayer. 11/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Game is ok ,multiplayer is a mess unless you like to die every time you spawn , and like emptying a clip into someone and he turns and shoots you, or stops from an all out run on the other side of the map and turns to one shot you, and so on, this game is not for you. It seems to me that x-box could do a bit more to keep out the cheaters so the majority of us who pay for the game and gold account could enjoy the game as well... 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good game We wanted the next phase of Call of Duty, but Ghosts really brings us more of the same old, same old. The premise is interesting but there’s little sign of the promised guerrilla warfare feel, and while the changes to multiplayer are more convincing they don’t necessarily make for a superior game. Ghosts is too polished, too well-paced and too spectacular to be called a disappointment, but it’s stuck in the last generation when it should be helping to define a new one. 11/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Very disappointed in this game Was expecting this to be a awesome game, but it was just a step back in time. After playing black ops 2, with it's hi def, almost real life gameplay, ghosts is two steps back. I play a lot of multiplayer and ghosts has big expansive maps but it is just old school and cartoony. In my opinion it is nowhere near as good as black ops two. I played ghosts for a day and have reverted back to black ops 2. It's just that much better. I remind you tho, I almost exclusively play multiplayer and this review is based on that. 11/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great game It's gameplay is good and has really good graphics and i love the weapons and controls and extinction is awesome with aliens and all new squads and the multiplayer is good. 01/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful graphics and horrible story too fake Awful graphics and terrible story line too much built for next gen 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool game. Delivered the game on the same day it was released and didn't charge a ridiculous shipping price. 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT WORTH 59 CENTS Purchased two 1 for me and 1 for the kids. Downloaded mine first so I could surprise the kids. Very disappointed in this all hype game. I took the unopened game back for a refund. Black Ops 2 is way superior. The multiplayer is sooooo generic. VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast delivey Thanks to walmart for delivered my game right on my door.... on the release date.. 100% garanteed! 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 1st call of duty game I don't like :( I been playing call of duty games since call of duty 4, and this is the first one that's so bad I'm not playing :( (and call of duty game is the ONLY video game I play) :/ 12/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice addition to the franchise. This CoD, despite all the hate surrounding it, is a decent one. If you played any of the previous games, only three modes were offered in them. Like all of the games since Call of duty 3 (2006) it has an campaign which is a series of missions the player complete( usually with a plot continuing from previous games), and the thing that makes this franchise big, the online multiplayer. Like in MW3 the survival mode, which is essentially surviving waves of soldiers, was brought to this game renamed as Safeguard. The fourth and final one is totally new to the franchise, Extinction. You and a friend can fight through hordes of aliens while trying to remove their influence on Earth. Moving on to why this game is different on the Wii U. With five different ways to play the game ( Wii Remote and nunchuk, Wii U pro controller, Wii Pro Controller, Wii u gamepad) that alone sets it apart from others. It also feature off TV play, You can play the whole game on just the Wii U Gamepad. That is good enough for me. 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Game Excellent Game I love it!!!!! 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome!!! Outstanding game - the best action Ive ever play!!! Also - Walmart delivered the game, as promised, on release day!! 11/06/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:25:43.668-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_697, tr_697
  • loc_en_US, sid_24251574, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 693 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp