See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this game!!! I was blown away with batman:arkham origins because it shows you what took place several years before batman:arkham asylum and batman:arkham city, which was really great. lots of action, fights, and the "most wanted", which is a series of objectives you have to do before catching the very dangerous criminals in Gotham city. overall I would recommend this game to anyone who loves the batman games. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a hit with this one. I know nothing about games but my grandson was thrilled when I gave this to him for his birthday. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful it was a gift for my nephew my nephew loves this game and walmart did a great job shipping it to him i stay in az and he stay in al they said feb 12 he got it feb7 they did a wonderful job 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Well I ordered this on Cyber Monday so I got an awesome deal especially for such an amazing game, and I got my package 2 days before the expected date so that was a bonus :) 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Arkham style Batman. A lot of reviews have said this game isn't AS good as the Arkham series done by Rocksteady but in my opinion there are parts that are better. True, there isn't a huge leap forward in game play but Arkham City didn't have a huge leap forward from Arkham Asylum and this IS a prequel so in many ways it should NOT be a more refined system. It showcases Batman after two years of vigilante work, and although he kicks a lot of butt he isn't as experienced as in the later games. Some people have complained about the story and cut scenes but I found them entertaining and well done. I really liked the more in depth detective mode that allows you to focus more on crime solving from an evidence stand point too. The biggest complaint I have heard about this game is that it freezes and sometimes corrupts save files. I did have a couple of bugs where baddies got stuck in walls and I couldn't finish a challenge, but I still could have finished the mission (just couldn't finish in a certain way to get bonus experience). After researching these supposed crashes it turns out that WB Games released a lot of patches after the initial release. Seemed to fix the issues because, like I said, I didn't have the same problems that others complained about. Bottom line, if you enjoyed the other Arkham style Batman games you'll enjoy this one. Just make sure your system is hooked up to the internet so it can do all the updates before starting the game. 09/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great timing to get at Christmas Was a last minute gift to get my grandson and was able to get it the same day ordered which helped a lot, thanks. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "Must Have!" It's Batman, need I say more? 07/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Storyline, game tips extremely helpful. Good graphics but lacks details of previous Arkham games. That aside, still a great game with hours of enjoyment. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gift Great 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game Great 06/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Based on comic book characters, Does show violence. Was a gift for grandson. 12/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yooo 2nd batman game is better, but I enjoy the challenge this one brings. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by batman arkham origins My son loves it !! 10/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game Really met my expectations. 03/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by same button smasher as the rest. got this for my son, he likes it. i find button smashing games to be about as much fun as watching grass grow. all graphics seem exactly like the other two games.... if you are a fan of just hitting buttons on the same game with a slighly different story get it, if not, i personally would plug the atari back in and play pac man all day before playing this. 12/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! I ordered this item and never got a confirmation that my item shipped. After speaking with a representative, the item was found and shipped to my address, hassle-free after 3 days of waiting, I finally got it. When I opened the case, I found scratches on the disc. I don't think I will order form Walmart.com in the future, maybe Amazon. At least their prices are reasonable with items in condition you would find a new game at any retail store and their customer service is flawless . 02/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game Lots of fun 12/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by batman very good thanks (: 10/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Batman arkham xbox 360 Great! 08/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Origins It was a great game. 07/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Batman Orgins Worked fine out of the box. Haven't have had time to play the game much. 02/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game is the best! I got this game and it was just the bomb.I love this game it is the best game I have!good graphics most of all BATMAN!just get the game people! 02/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Batman Arkham Origins My sons really enjoyed this game. 12/10/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:15:02.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_24076914, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew280
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp