Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product for the Price!! This mp3 player is exceptional for the price. I bought it because I wanted a simple device to run with. The Fit Dot is exactly what I wanted. It works just like a flash drive on your computer, drag and drop songs onto it. The arm band works well but I really love the clip on the back of the player. I attach it to my gps watch and it's no fuss while running. The instructions have never been unfolded because the device is self explanatory. The battery life is great. I've never tested how long it will last but I can say that I use it all week (about 5 hours) before I plug it in. Even if you have a bells and whistles mp3 player I would recommend this as a backup. 08/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It claims that it has the FM radio tuner and it does not it is false advertising I returned it to the store was very unhappy with the player 09/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just okay. The device itself is small and lightweight and appears very durable. However, there's not a lot room for options. Once a song starts you can't skip to the next song. You also don't have the ability to make a song play on a loop either. Compared to some of the other GoGear MP3 player's that I've owned over the years, this one falls a bit short. But, I guess that's to be expected for $25. 07/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned This was advertised that it had an FM tuner and it did not!!! Was returned. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money This was supposed to be just for when I went running, and has become my all-around MP3 player. Awesome value!! 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sound and easy to use I like the way it sounds, the arm band comes in handy and it's easy to use but I miss having a display. I knew it wasn't going to have a display before I bought it but didn't realize how much I'd miss it. 11/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed No matter what we try it will only play 3 songs....have 63 downloaded 10/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I thought it came with fm radio It,s nice and small , But it's hard to down load songs 10/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item. The item I purchase. Loved it. 12/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Claims to be waterproof, but is only waterrsistant I wanted it for swimming, but it is not waterproof. 07/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Works once in a while? This device is difficult to load music to. This device works one day then does not. I need to return this junk. 11/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for price though the ear buds they provided look great they are a bitt awkward and and can pinch, especially when you are wearing glasses. 10/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple MP3 player with a fun design I purchased this inexpensive MP3 player for use during workouts and also for my commute to work. The included armband and headphones are of very good quality, and the FitDot itself is a refreshingly cheerful shade of bright orange, which stands out in a sea of generic black and silver electronics. The sound quality is very good, and loading up the player with songs is a simple drag and drop operation from my computer. I didn't need to install the Songbird software. Great buy, and looking forward to many hours of enjoyment from this basic and fun MP3 player. 09/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic By Comparison I've used another very popular series of media players for several years, but find this player much easier to use, rugged and a great value. It's also cute, and easy to use with or without the included strap. I cannot comment on the earphones, as I've always used another specific brand instead. (S/N: JF1A1312012273) 08/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent Product for Runners I have used this for a few month no on my runs the arm strap fits and secures the device to my arm comfortable. The music is good enough quality for a run. I am fairly proficient in using kit like this so adding songs is easy for me. For those who like the ease of use of a similar apple device they may struggle with the user interface. For me I love the fact it is small fits on me like I'm not wearing anything and plays my music. I didn't use the head set that came with the unit as I have my own so I cant comment on these. I have put one con in the section below however for me this makes the unit a cheep as it is a better user interface would make the product more expensive and it doesn't need to be. 06/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Design not good It is hard to get the item to work on my computer without installing drivers. The instructions are too small to read. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great poduct this is the simpalist music player very easy to download my favorite songs and the manner it randumly plays tracks insures that if you r on the go and do not want to hear the same album over and over it plays all tracks off of any album in random. 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small, light, long lasting, and durable. This little thing is awesome for running. It's no frills design offers a simplicity of use similar to the old school Walkman without the weight or cassette tapes. I recently took it out on a 5 hour run and still had plenty of play time left. If you're uncomfortable with the arm band , there's the clip on the back. It weighs nothing!!! and sweat doesn't have a chance. This player is sealed up like a duck! 11/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly made and difficult to operate. There are shorts in the wiring. The volume is bizarre and requires a half hit on a button. It would have been simply to place a volume button on this huge honking thing but they didn't. The screen is tiny. It is awful all the way around. The other mp3 players by philips and they were better and easier to operate but they each lasted less then a year and that was with normal use. 08/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product seems adequate songbird website won't come up instructions are too small a larger font can't be that expensive. 05/24/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:21:24.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_24076833, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw336
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp