See All Reviews
Hop on Pop
Hop on Pop
List Price: $4.99
You Save: $0.56 (11%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a BOARD BOOK I purchased this as a gift for my daughter's teacher. The $3.00 price was good and it was listed as "Format: Hardcover" and "24 pages." Upon review now it does say (right below the star rating) "Board Books." When it arrived, I was surprised it was a BOARD BOOK, not the standard format. I checked the website just now and presumably the full-size format book is also listed for $6 as "hardcover" but it is 72 pages. What are we missing? This is a good value if you want a BOARD BOOK, but I would hope Walmart would differentiate better on the website by changing it from "Format: Hardcover" to "Format: Board Book." 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE this book! I gave this to my son for his 1st birthday. My son loves this little board book! We have had it for 2 months now, and this gets read almost every day! This is a simple book for babies and toddlers. Each picture has 2 simple words and 1 short sentence. My son will walk holding onto my hands and I'll quote the book "Walk, Walk. We like to walk. Talk, Talk. We like to talk." He also has the original (full version) of Hop on Pop, and he likes that as well. Great book--would definitely recommend!! 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for little ones My son is 2 and I have an 8 month old. This book is perfect for them. They love the rhymes and illustrations, yet they cannot destroy the book. I'll be able to read this book to my 2 year old, and have it survive in order to read to my 8 month old! 05/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really wanted the full size version I love Dr Suess and was surprised to receive a very small version of the book for the price. it is about 3 by 4 rather than the larger versions of my childhood. Again, my granddaughter likes it so that is really all that matters. 01/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right for toddlers Easy to hold and tote for little ones. Abbreviated version of the full-sized book, so better for attention span. Love it! 03/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book for Baby Good Quality book, hard pages so baby doesn't tare them. I would highly recommend it. 03/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This book not listed as small book, bought it beacuse I thought it would be regular size, had to return, that was a hassle. 03/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abridged! This board book version cuts out about half of the original book and the description didn't mention this. Will be returning soon. 06/30/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not the full size book. This is not the full size book, I thought it was. 03/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HIT GIFT My nephew had asked for this CHRISTmas. He jumped for joy when he opened it. Kind of pricey for such a little book but, if it brings joy to him, I am happy. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for little hands Great Birthday gift for a little one. Hope he thinks so too. 04/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was the size that I wanted. The website did not specify the sizes of the books. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my son is six he couldn't or wouldn't read so i read it to him once he memorized it then read it over to me its simple easy to read i should of done it sooner now every night he read his book's to me .. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good For Infants Dr. Seus NEVER Fails. I read this book to my 11 month old all the time. She enjoys the rhyme patterns and colorful pages. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great baby books. Never too young to hear them. My 2 month old grand daughter loves to hear me read them and will enjoy them even more as she grows. 12/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch the size The book is too small for teacher read alouds and display. Watch the size. 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome value! Great for reading to young ones. Pictures from Dr. Seuss great for keeping their attention. Love the board books. Shortened versions good for attention span of younger children. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute book. My daughter loves it and I'm happy with this purchase. 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Boy Loved it! All he wants to do now is Hop on Pop...its a great new game, makes him real happy, and it's incredible quality rough houseing time for us, we do it in bed to keep it safe, but allows him to be all over me ruff housing in a safe manner. I love seeing him so excited. 04/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starter kit for expected grandchild My husband and I are first time grandparents. I wanted to get a starter kit ready for our grandchild whose arrival is expected in October. This is a book that I read to my son A LOT!!! 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hop on Pop This is a cute little book that my 3 year old loves to look at. The book is about 5" x 7" and just right for her little hands. The pages are also thick cardboard and seem to be very sturdy. 03/26/2010
  • 2015-10-05T04:40:30.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_2362128, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.