Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice system for 09 jetta Item is very well made. The angle of the foot compared with the vehicle roof slope did appear to cave in the roof slightly when tightened. This tightening had to occur for the outside of the foot to come into contact with the jam. Instructions were helpfully and product is well made. 10/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Easy to install, first trip was a success. it stayed on well, sturdy. Thought I might be able to leave them on permanently however, they have turned out to be a bit noisy by themselves at about 60 mph. I will try and re-position them a bit and see what happens. Overall a good vaqlue. 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! I recently bought this with walmarts site to store and picked it up yesterday and installed it on my 2007 fusion immediately. It's seriously perfect and easy to install. It basically fits every car and I'm glad it came with the sizing chart that shows you the exact specs to adjust to for your vehicle. I did a lot of research before buying a roof rack, and I'm so happy I purchased this one and not a cheaper one . I drove with this on the interstate going 80, and there was a little bit of noise, but not much and the rack didn't budge at all. Think it's going to work perfectly with my kayak! Hope my review helps in your decision making! 04/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made it fit my Fit Tho not recommended for my 2015 Honda Fit, the rack works OK. I had to bend some of the brackets a little bit. It isn't possible to have the two bars far enough apart to hall plywood, etc., but this is because of the car, not the rack. Overall I'm happy with the car and with the rack. 12/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the money Shopped for a month and this was by far the best price for a sturdy rack system. Holds my SUP no problem at 65 MPH. Fits my Mazda 3 perfectly. Money well spent and Walmart was 50.00 less than the manufacturers web site. I received it in 3 days in perfect condition. 10/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent versatility First understand that the Walmart online site does not give vital information about the rack and it's potential fit problems. These racks' base mounts are year, make and model specific. You will need to do your research on the Thule or "sportRack" Web site, to get the correct model number that will fit your vehicle. I erred in only matching the make and model. I did not include the year. Fortunately I was able to make my new rack fit on my old car. But others may not be so lucky. The base mounts ARE very specific to each vehicle model and year. The rack is made well. And I believe the quality better matches the price, compared to the other three big named rack makers who are grossly over priced. If your buying a complete system for whatever you carry you probably already know add ons are also overpriced from who ever you buy them from. Most add ons are interchangeable with this rack system. Be advised the sport rack has low weight limitations compared to some other rack systems on the market. Most of the sport rack models weight limitations are between 90 lbs and 135 lbs. The base mounts and cross bar are easy to mount alone or super easy with a helper. Only one Allen wrench is required and the tool is included with the rack. There are four keyed locking covers that prevent access to the Allen head bolt for security. It's a simple device, not the most glamorous in appearance, but it's very functional. Most of all remember your getting what you paid for. Nothing more and nothing less. 06/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience After searching endlessly for a roof rack to fit my son's 2003 Saturn Ion 4 door sedan I tried this one. It couldn't have worked out better! This product installed easily, fit great and is very solid on the car. My son has had great success using it and I highly recommend this to anyone with a need for one of these. 01/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is not listed for use on any Toyota Product I was disappointed that this unit would not only work on my Toyota Camry, but no Toyota products were listed at all! But I tried it on another vehicle listed just too learn how good this product might be. I had high expectations for this unit, especially since the other two I tried were priced $35 and $45. This unit is clearly manufactured with much more robust components. The pads that touch the rook are easily twice the size of other units so crunching the roof is much more remote. The most disappointing thing was that the set screws were tightened so much that it dented the bars. this was the case for all four standards. obviously the air gun was set too high in manufacture. Also, the nine foot strap kit was missing. 08/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good solid roof racks, worth the price The roof racks arrived a day earlier than scheduled which was nice. It took myself and another person to put the racks onto my car properly. they seem quite sturdy and fit correctly as prescribed. There was a dent in one of the cross bars, but it seemed purely cosmetic and didnt degrade from the bars themselves. I would say I am satisfied. I will also state, please follow the chart and instuctions to ensure these are mounted correctly. easy to follow directions! 09/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by directions to mount to a 2004 Altima were poor Directions have much to be desired if your model car isn't listed. 07/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simply no good for my car. I bought the sportrack that was recommended for my car. First, going by the "fit guide" measurements, the feet are barely seated on the roof of my 2008 honda. The feet are fixed so that they don't match the curse in the roof line. One of the feet is bent or angled in the opposite direction of the curve of the roof line. So the best i could manage was to have part of the rack feet on the roof. Doesn't seem too stable at all. I got this rack to use to pick up a kayak that i ordered from a local retailer. Now I have no usable transport and no kayak. Thanks Sportrack. 08/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work on my 2015 Terrain Did not work 09/09/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grain of salt I am going to be "that guy" and review the irrelevant shipping issue. Overall, the product itself is great, but upon delivery, the rack was just so hammered; the rubber and plastic on both the "clamps" (the parts that connect the rack to the car's surface) must have been dragged on asphalt - the rubber was gone in areas leaving metal roughly exposed (not only could it ruin the finish on my car's roof, but eventually oxidized rust-water could easily pool on the roof, drip down the surface and stain the finish. The coating around the bars wasn't any better - nicks and gashes ran along the rack itself; the rubber (in some places) was peeled up, exposing more metal and just looking unsightly. Again - this is not necessarily Walmart-related nor product-performance related; take this review with a grain of salt (3/5). I am excited for the rack to go on the car (as designed); the materials are nice in quality, the bars are conveniently adjustable, and the rack is very sturdy (as it should be). Bummer to write a review like this - FedEx is coming tomorrow morning (100% on Walmart's tab) to make sure that this lemon makes it back to returns in exchange for a new rack from (I hope) a better batch of inventory. No photos 03/08/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits as stated,great for kayak Fits as stated, great for kayaks 12/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product Arrived Damaged W/O 9 Foot Strap Kit This was the 2nd attempt to get my order correct. On the 1st attempt, I was shipped an SR1005 unit (this one was also shipped w/o the 9 foot strap kit). I took it upon myself to call the manufacturer (800-238-2388) about the 9 foot strap kit and they told me that none of their units have a 9 foot strap kit included. The SR1010 arrived with a damaged box and one of the rails is damaged. I will be returning this unit as well. 12/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't fit Does not fit my vehicle. The web page states that it does but the fitment manual doesn't list my vehicle. Will be returning the product immediately. 09/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great intro roof rack We used it for a road trip from VA to FL and it handled really well. It was very useful and held a lot of items. Used on a 2011 cx7 08/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by roof rack works good 05/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review This product does not have the specification for 2001 honda civic. So I had to modify the measurements. Just make sure everything is attached tightly and it should be fine. This roof rack makes my car look sexy! Love it! 02/09/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:33:37.746-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_23578470, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp