Rated 4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good replacement for old squeaky box spring Excited that this doesn't squeak when I sit or lay on my bed now! Can't rate it any higher as I've only had it for one week so far. Don't know how long it will last. My last box spring (a really cheaply made one from Mancini's Sleep World that was much more expensive than this one) only lasted around 3 years before it stated squeaking. Seems to be a solidly made box spring. Pick up from store was smooth process. Walmart employee even helped put it in the back of my SUV! Only complaint was that it was wrapped in a plastic cover that was incredibly dirty (when I got home and brought the box spring into my home, I then had black stuff all over my hands and dress shirt!) 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good boxspring I bought the boxspring to lower my bed to a safer height as I am short. It lowered my bed 4 inches making the bed the perfect height but didn't make my chunky bed look to low 11/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time and money Great price but not worth it. I just had the THIRD box spring delivered today. The previous ones were damaged in shipping. It comes in just a plastic wrapping (yes my hands were dirty after touching it and now I need to vacuum my light colored carpet). If you do buy it, make sure you take the plastic off outside or in an area you don't mind that gets dirty. And take it out of the plastic and inspect it BEFORE the delivery person leaves. After taking it out of the plastic I realized the side wood board was cracked in half. Now I'll be waiting for them to come pick it up and get my credit card reimbursed and will once again begin my online search for another from another store. I originally purchased it almost two months ago!!! Maybe Walmart needs to figure out a better way to ship it - maybe in a more protective box instead of just plastic wrap. 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for lowering the mattress. The Box Spring which came with our mattress was 9" tall causing the mattress to cover almost all of the headboard. This low-profile 5.5" foundation lowered the mattress enough to allow the bed to look normal again. 05/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent, sturdy box spring. We ordered this 5.5" boxspring to replace one that came with our set from a discount store that was defective and had a cracked wooden slat. The discount store wanted to replace it with a 4" high one, and that made quite a difference as to how low my bed looked. So I ordered this one and it arrived clean and in excellent condition, wrapped in it's plastic bag. There was one small hole poked in the mesh fabric, probably from someone's finger during transport, but no other damages. This boxspring is very sturdy, with heavy gauge steel supports (not wood slats). One thing I'm a bit disappointed in it for is that the mesh covering is all that separates your mattress from the steel supports. I wish there was a heavy duty cardboard or thin board (like the other one I had) covering the steel between the steel and the mesh because I think it would keep the mesh from getting holes poked in it, etc. It would just seem more 'finished' that way, too. If I could have seen this in person before buying it, I would have tried to find one that was finished in that way, but since I have it home and it's sturdy, I'll be keeping it, especially since it's the exact height that I needed. 08/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Foundation I bought these foundations to use on my grandchildrens platform beds. My granddaughter had been complaining that her back hurt so I thought we would try putting a foundations with the mattress to see if it would be more comfortable. So far no complaints about her back! 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for kids We got this for our 3 yr old's "big boy bed" in full size and it's the perfect height! We paired this with the spa sensations 6" memory foam mattress and it's the perfect height. It's very sturdy with steel and wood construction. I don't really know what else to say about it other than it seems like it's a great product for the money! 01/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonalbly priced box spring. Reasonably priced box spring, however, I am sensitive to odors and this one had a very strong odor for about three days. 12/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solution to defective bed slats This low-profile box spring is the solution to poorly constructed slat structure for platform beds. The bed now sits higher (but not high enough to mess up the platform bed look) and has ideal support. I highly recommend it to those who may be having bed slat issues. 04/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal This was the cheapest box spring I could find.A name brand Beauty Rest.Cheaper than Sleepy's or Bob's Furniture. 01/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Thought on a Box Spring We purchased the box spring for my mom who is short. We couldn't be more pleased with the 5.5" box spring. It saved us hundreds of dollars from having to buy a new bed and mattress. Walmart always surprises me. Keep up the good work. 01/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It does not appear to be made by Beautyrest. Item was received damaged at the time of delivery. Boxspring was advertised as being made by Beautyrest and there was no tag or emblem on the boxspring confirming item was made by Beautyrest. 03/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty rest 5.5 foundation/ spring box Overall the product met expectations however whoever was in charge of shipping/ transfer did a terrible job. Spring box was damaged and stained/ dirty in several places. 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product to sub for the 8" regular box mattress. Very well put together. Ron 01/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied at all - basically a wooden box! returned for full refund - poor quality 12/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved bed comfort This was just what we were looking for in a box spring. We wanted a low profile to help with the bed comfort. This improved it a lot! The free shipping was great, we got it within five days. 09/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's low! Just got this, and so far I'm thrilled that I no longer have to dangle my legs off the edge of my mattress because 'someone' decided to make mattresses and frames so-o high. I feel like a grown-up again.... 06/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low Profile foundation We needed this to help my elderly father-in-law get out of bed easier. The low profile box spring was delivered earlier than expected. The delivery guys were phenomenal. One guy called to let me know when it would be coming and he was really kind and helpful. He let me know that I could leave a note on the door just in case I couldn't be here to accept delivery. I was here when the truck pulled up, and the delivery guy was great. The box spring appears to be very good quality. I am very pleased with this purchase. 12/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected We bought a king size box spring and didn't know that it would be two twins till we went and picked it up. Even though it worked fine I was expecting one box spring and not two 08/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for childs bed good for child's bed 08/30/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy the photos on your site shows two different color foundations. One is in white as you can see by this photo above and one in blue. I order the white or so I thought it was white, but instead I received a blue foundation. Which I did not want, but decided to keep anyway. I have order several times from the walmart site but this was my first order I was unhappy with. 05/03/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by King size - arrived damaged and missing half Many foundations are rather overpriced for what they are. This one seemed strong and reasonably priced. I ordered a king size, knowing that it should consist of two XL twin foundations. However, when I went to Walmart to pick-up there was only one twin XL foundation and this had a rip in the plastic with a tear of the foundation fabric. The Walmart employee was excellent, noticed the damage before I did and immediately offered to take a return for full refund (which I did). I was able to inspect the foundation and it seemed to be of reasonable quality other than the damage. Others seemed to have good success with it so I may have been unlucky. 02/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Support without breaking my back or budget The foundation is good, but it did arrive with a couple small snags and holes due to transport, which is a pain. We didn't send it back since it was such a hassle to get, but they could have packaged it better than using packaging film. 11/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in this product. It has no give to it. It was slightly damaged. The underside cover was torn on one end and the left side to it had small holes worn in the fabric where it had been either dragged or forced up against something hard. The plastic it was encased in had holes in it, subjecting it to possible creepy crawlies, and the plastic itself was filthy, like it had been stored in a dirt cellar. I would NOT purchase one of these again. It appears very cheaply made and the ad info misrepresents its features. Finally, the shipping was outrageously high. 10/02/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All my fault! This box spring was as good as advertised it just wasn't the right fit for my son's bed. In the future, when looking for this type of item I would shop at Walmart.com but I would make sure I take correct measurements. 09/05/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average quality This item arrived later than the shipper's estimate. It was sealed in heavy duty plastic, but when the plastic was removed I found large footprints and other soiled spots on it. I cleaned it with soap and water and then vacuumed the surface; it appears o.k. now. It is surprising that it was allowed to leave the source in a soiled condition. 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress for smaller person. We purchased this mattress for our 2-year old son's "big boy room." We have a memory foam mattress on our bed, as well as in our guest bedroom. While this one is thinner than the others we have, it is perfect for our son. One of us will lay down with him before he goes to sleep, and sometimes if he wakes up in the middle of the night. It is very comfortable for us as well. Definitely let it air out for a while before using. I think the foam smells like wet paint, which we knew to expect. The smell does go away after a few days. Also, don't let the packaging fool you. Once opened, it takes a couple of hours to expand to full size. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great price, fits perfectly 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price Not too sure what to say about a boxspring, but its size and construction were excellent. I used it for my 3 year olds bed, so it has not had any real weight on it. Still the best bang for your buck! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Height Used this to replace a 9" foundation that was too high. It's an excellent product that is light to carry but simultaneously built well. It came in a strong plastic bag that kept it clean but was filthy on the outside. I had to remove the foundation from the bag BEFORE loading it into my vehicle. 11/05/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:38:48.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_23578345, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 73 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw328
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp