Rated 1.9 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what I need it to do Although it is not a high end smart phone it does do what I need it to do. If you install a 16G SD card you can put all your apps/pics on it and then the memory problem is solved. It makes calls, allows me to text and use wifi/3g when I need to. It was worth the $30.00 I pd for it. If you want an Iphone type phone this is not it but if you want an affordable basic smart phone it is. 05/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by volume??? Loved phone at first. Turned volume down for church, when I turned it back up, it shows volume turned all the way up, but doesn't ring. Can't fine any thing to make it ring. Walmart's policy is that you ONLY have 15 days to return. that's not right for anything that they sell. go somewhere else now. i'm on limited income, so what to do? 11/08/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great phone for a beginner. After reading the other reviews, I wanted to add my own. I have had my phone for over a year now and have been pretty satisfied with it. I had about six games on my phone which I have decreased to only one at this time because I added the Magic Jack app as well as the app to watch films and I'm not as interested in the games as I am books, pictures and music. I have one movie stored on my phone so far because I got it free on Google Play and am not really interested in watching movies on such a small screen. I have over 450 pictures and family videos as well as hours of favorite music. I use my phone constantly, if I am not talking I am surfing the internet, reading and/or listening to music. It has run out of memory a few times which is why I deleted five games and I do not have enough memory at this time to add the Kindle app but overall I have been satisfied with my phone. I have never had problems with texts or emails and at this time have 99 contacts saved to my phone. I have been out of memory at times but have easily fixed that by deleting old texts and e-mails and by clearing my internet cookies. Luckily, I have a computer savvy boyfriend who helps me when I have such a problem; in fact, I bought him the same phone last April. We have been satisfied. I was new to Android phones and have been pretty thrilled to have all my needs met by this small handheld device at such a reasonable price. When I am at the doctor's office or just taking a break, I can pull it out and read to my heart's content and can take pictures and film on a whim as well as listen to favorite songs anytime. I'm sorry others are having problems. The only reason I gave my phone a 3 star rating is because I am aware that there are other phones with more storage, bells and whistles, but mine is enough for me. The only thing I'm lacking at this time is the Kindle app so I can access my Kindle e-book collection as I had a Kindle longer than I've had my phone and it would just be easier to have all my books accessible through one device. 01/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Biggest con for a smartphone EVER!!!! After doing the set up the phone the phone installed updates of the apps that are already installed on the phone. When the updates completed the phone was out of memory, the phone was not able to relocate the apps to the internal memory or memory card. I called NET10 and they said the phone was working properly and to upgrade if I did not like it. Do not purchase this phone at all, Samsung is the best way to go. 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Great phone for a 5th grader! Don't buy this phone. It says it has a external sd card, which it does, but you cannot save any apps from the app store to it. Internal memory gets used up very fast. You are better off with an ATT prepaid phone and you will spend about the same money. With att phone you can download apps and save to sd card and it has more internal memory. Hope this helps! 08/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No internal storage so it's useless. Unless all you want to do on this phone is browse the internet and make calls, you're going to be disappointed with this phone. You can't install more than a few apps before you run out of space. No storage for text messages or contacts. There's all this extra storage on the card, but most standard apps can't be stored there. I paid way too much for this phone I can't even really use. 11/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've had it over a year I've had my phone for over a year and the only thing that I am somewhat upset about is that the price has come down $30, I gave $89 for it and now it's $59. It's a phone, it takes pictures, not sure how many will fit but there are several on it now. This phone is fairly tough, it's been wet (not submerged) and it's been rolled around in the dirt and mud several times, I have a soft side pouch that I carry it in. It's not a gaming system but who would want a gaming system with such a small screen? It's not a tv, once again it has a small screen. I've played music with it both with the Pandora app and on line to the local radio stations with no problems. I would buy this phone again. 05/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 This phone is not dependable for emergencies. This phone's internal memory problem is so bad that I cannot save more than 5 contacts. My mother recently bought the Samsung Precedent (a comparable Straight Talk phone) and did not receive texts due to a similar problem. This is unacceptable for phones. If it hadn't been me sending it she wouldn't have known I sent them, because I asked if she had received them. Had it been an emergency she would not have received them, once we cleared her internet history they came through. These lower end android phones do not have enough memory to dependably perform basic phone tasks, such as texting (one text per month), saving contacts, or making calls. I have more examples to give for the LG L38C but quite frankly I've had daily issues with it so I don't remember them all. One app, no ringtones or games, 5 contacts, I've moved the majority of apps to the SD card and it still doesn't have enough memory to update the stock apps. When using the dialpad to input sensitive info (credit card numbers, etc) I have to angle the phone away from my face, which enables everyone to see what I'm pressing. Major disappointment, do not buy. BTW, I tried to root it to solve these problems and it was a no go. 09/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save Your Money for a Better Phone This could quite possibly be the biggest waste of money I've ever committed. You can't listen to music; it always stops before the song is over and you have to restart it. You can't download more than a couple of apps because it has no memory. It does, however, come with several apps that you don't need or want that can't be deleted, so its got that going for it. SAVE A FEW MORE BUCKS and skip this piece of junk. Now instead of spending 200 dollars on a phone, I spent 75 on this garbage first and NOW I'll spend the 200 on top of that. Don't do it. 04/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have nothing good to say about this phone I was always told if I didn't have anything good to say then don't say anything at all. Save your money 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone for Upgrade I finally dedcided to get an upgrade from my old Flip Phone. This LG L38C Optimus Dynamic seems to have been the perfect choice. It's very user friendly and does everything that I need it to do. 10/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Phone has a glitch and will not see all the memory...look it up on the net...poor camera 11/29/2014
  • 2015-10-08T10:06:50.808-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_23573703, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.