See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by An extra pocket for working.. These pants have an extra pocket below the front left hammer loop that I have not seen on any other brand of carpenter pant. As a bricklayer it is where I place a specfic tool (jointer). The pants fit well and allow you to climb around taking large steps and working around scaffolding. The weak point is the top corner of the rear pockets. Almost always after the pants start to wear out, it tears a small hole then then down the pocket. I know that with the HEAVY use I get a lot of use out of a pair that would probably last a normal person most of a lifetime. 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good work jeans. My husband likes these jeans to work in because they are roomy at the knee. I like them because they are affordable! 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Run bigger than average Just bought two new pair of jeans for my husband. After losing near 100 lbs., he was way overdue for new ones so I chose a 30x38 in both Rustler (carpenter style) and Faded Glory. The Rustler's fit like a glove, the Faded Glory were nearly big enough to pull down without unfastening them. I sent them back, but other than being big compared to the Rustler jeans, they are fantastic looking. He has had them before and loved them, albeit in a much bigger size back then. :) So basically, my only knock is that they appear to run a little big. 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong with these jeans This is my son's favorite brand and style of jeans. I have bought him other expensive brands, and we always come back to faded glory, great price, very durable, and look stylish. 07/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome and Durable! I bought my husband these when he started working outside doing heavy labor 4 years ago. I have bought a new batch about every two years. The first 6 pair fit perfect and were very sturdy and I'm not sure where they were made. The second set of 6 were made in Bangladesh, the only thing my husband didn't like was the pocket stitching was bulky and didn't lay flat. However this set fit perfect and were very sturdy as well. I saw the review on where these currently are made and quickly went and checked the ones I just purchased. Now that I see these are made in China, I hope they hold up. I bought 3 pair so far, two weeks ago. Rotating 1 pair a day for two years with all the duress they go through for $16.00 a pair is Incredible! He has owned Levi's that cost 5x as much and wore out quicker! 01/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap Flimsy lightweight denim material. Jeans feel cheaply made & are poor fitting. Would not buy again. 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by true to size goof color great value My son loves these jeans for school. I like them because they last the entire year 08/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great everyday jeans I usually buy Faded Glory because of the great value. The quality, however, is as you would expect for a cheaper jean. They may last a good while for most, but for a mechanic, whose job requires kneeling, squattng or any number of bodily maneuvers, they tear, split, etc. fairly quickly. 07/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeans with room to work I bought these jeans for my husband. He likes how they fit and the way he can bend and move in them. He said they are true carpenter jeans. 12/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good knock around carpenter jeans. I've been wearing these jeans for years. The latest purchase I made was disappointing because after one washing the front left pocket bottom inner seam started to come undone. I returned them to my local Walmart without any issue then bought 2 more pair at the store to replace the faulty ones. 10/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by painter pants Good price for a decent product. 09/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gift By ordering on line was able to get the size I was needing. Great product for the cost. 08/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO GOOD THESE JEANS ARE NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I BOUGHT A PAIR AND THEY DEVELOPED HOLES ON TOP OF BACK POCKETS TOPS AFTER A SHORT TIME WEARING. CERTAINLY NOT WORK PANTS, THE OLD BRAND RUSTLERS WERE MUCH BETTER. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faded glory jeans carpenter style I have been wearing faded glory jeans for at least 10 years. I have both carpenter jeans and regular jeans and this brand and they fit nicely. I do recommend these jeans over some of the more expensive jeans. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good low cost alternative... Fits and washes well. Wish the pockets were slightly larger. Good overall value. 12/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by carpenter jeans- faded glory good quality - shipped quickly 12/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work pants for the money. Have now purchased five pairs of these pants for work and they wear well haven't shrunk no rips or tears. Great bargain 12/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Pants It has been a couple of years since I purchased these for my husband for work. While they are nice looking, the thickness of this product has changed drastically. They are about half the thickness (heaviness) of material since last purchase. I will be curious to see if they last as long as the last purchase. 12/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Jeans ! In the area that I live , there is not to many stores . the ones that are here ,are really expense. There is a discount store about 30 miles away, But, the close there are of poor quality. Faded Glory jeans Fit very good and the quality is great. Thanks Kip... 12/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great comfortable jeans. 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpenter pants My husband is a glass blower & needs to be able to move freely. These pants give him the extra room to do so! He really likes them. 11/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carpenter jeans I have bought these jeans several times. They are loose and comfortable and stand up very well to constant wear. They have gigantic pockets which is really handy/ 11/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Faded Glory Find! All of my Faded Glory Clothes seem to last a good long time & I bet this jeans will too! Look very well made & can't beat the price! TY Walmart. My son will love this color too! 11/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great jeans We bought these jeans for my husband to work in but they are very nice and he can wear them with a casual outfit. They r a thinner jean so would be good for summertime too 11/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great work pants My husband loves these. 11/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good good 10/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast easy and accurate. Walmart beats the rest. Online services makes it painless. Fast easy and great shipping. 09/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like nice jeans 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pair of pants These are a great pair of pants. They are really comfortable. 07/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pair of jeans These jeans are very comfortable and serves my purpose very well. 07/24/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:07:22.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_23511120, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp