See All Reviews
Coleman 28-Quart Performance Cooler
Coleman 28-Quart Performance Cooler
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good cooler for the money I bought this cooler back in the summer of 2013 and am still using it today. I've got several coolers that I use constantly, ranging from this cooler to a 35qt Pelican cooler that is $200+. For the money, you will be very happy with this cooler from Coleman. I just used it the other day and could easily fit 24 bottles in the cooler as well as a few extra cans and still had enough room for ice that lasted a little over 2 days. The thing with coolers is that you need to keep them shut as much as possible. Pretty much common sense, the more you open the cooler the quicker the ice is going to melt. This is the case with this cooler as well as the much more expensive coolers like Pelican and Yeti. It is advertised on the cooler that it will hold ice for 3 days...I don't think thats a fair statement. Yes if you put block ice and mostly ice with very little food/beverage and keep it shut for 3 days then it might. But if you're going to be opening it up and only putting in 10-15 pounds of ice then 1-2 days is more realistic. The cooler is durable and is built great. The handle seems strong enough and did not break even though I probably overloaded it the other day. The lid is rather hard to open so you're going to put a little more effort than normal to pop it open, it will take both hands. If you're looking for a cheap cooler (under $20) to hold ice long enough for a day or two of constant use and hold 30+ cans or 20-25 bottles, you can't go wrong with this one. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible value for a personal trip cooler. Used this for a weekend at a hotel (I'm on a strict lean protein diet, needed to lug around prepared foods) and it held up great. Kept everything cold, and ice is keeping fine. I don't see a drain plug, but I don't have a lot of ice melted yet anyway! Worth the money. 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bolts come out the back after about 2 weeks. It keeps stuff cold enough, but the bolts that hold on the lid came out in about 2 weeks of continuous use on the road. I've never had an ice chest fail that quickly. I am returning for a refund. 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insulates Great I can't speak to the cooling of this unit, but I'm using it for a 24 hour sous vide cook and the kitchen isn't warm and the sides of the unit are not warm to the touch, with a sous vide circulator pushing 175 degrees water. I was preciously using a much larger cooler, around 70 qts, and it was warm to the touch on the outside indicating much less effective insulation. 07/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Doesn't keep cold Maybe I just got a lemon, but this cooler won't even keep ice cold inside an air conditioned house for longer than 6 hours. It says it will keep ice for 3 days. Mine does not. I have written to Coleman but I haven't heard back yet. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it on the amtrak to store breastmilk!!! Perfect size as a carry on. Stored my bottles of breastmilk in it and it was great. great price and durable too. 08/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I know now Total waste of 20 bucks, what did i expect…I can put frozen ice packs in hours before, as still won't hold ice for a day…Don't waste you money 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman 28-Quart Performance Cooler Purchased for a road trip to New England. Used it to keep bottled water, cans of soda, etc. for the trip. Filled it with ice on the morning I left (Monday, May 18). The cooler performed admirably; my drinks were kept cold, and the ice hadn't even fully melted by Thursday, May 21...about 1000 miles later. Cooler is well-insulated, and it's a very convenient size. I think it would also be useful to sit on (while fishing, at a fireworks show, etc.). It's also very easy to clean. 06/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cooler very nice item me and my friends love it.. 07/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Satisfied! Great cooler! Packed it with Ice and Beer after work on Friday, and there was still ice left inside by Sunday evening! The lid hinges are a bit flimsy! Also would have liked a drain plug! Overall a good buy! 07/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooler Cools great 02/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler Perfect size for a weekend getaway. Very good insulation too, keeps the food cold for a long time 08/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! After 40 years I bought a new cooler. wonderful!! 08/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth buying! Nice size for stowing in a crowded car, & kept food cool. The lid is quite tight & needs two hands to open (as I read in a previous review), but it's better than the lid on the last cooler we had, which did not latch at all! Have only used it on one trip, but am very satisfied so far. 08/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Poor Internet Website When I found the article on your webpage, I ordered it and paid for it and was told to wait until they sent me another email to pick it up. I still have not received the email concerning the pick up. The item was listed as available for pickup immediately and so after one day of waiting I went back to the order site where I made the order and it was listed as being ready for pickup. I still never received an email informing me to pick up the item I had paid for. 08/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy for the price and quality Its big enough to hold lots of bottle water and small bottle soda, love the color ,light but sturdy. 07/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice. Good cooler for the money. Not much more you can say about a cooler. 10/19/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:28:06.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_23427946, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew347
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp