See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flat iron I love this flat iron! I bought it to replace my Chi which had quit working. This gets just as hot and glides through my hair just as well. At a much more affordable price I might add. I have very thick wavy hair and this works on my hair very well. Great product! 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I don't usually write reviews but I am so impressed with this flat iron I changed my mind and decided to write a review. I had been using an Instyler which came as a set of 2. I loved the first one but it died a few months ago and I had to switch to the second one which was not as good as the first. I am became increasingly frustrated with the results so I purchased the Remington flat iron 2 days ago and for the last two days I have had wonderful results with so much less effort. I of course have curly hair but it is also fine but I have a lot of it and I wear it in a bob -- the flatiron was so fast and easy to use -- I could even do my bangs and not burn my forehead and no burnt ears like I got with the Instyler. I can lay the flatiron on my bathroom counter and not worry about melting anything. The Instyler had to be laid on a heat proof pad as the whole barrel got hot which was probably why I was always burning myself on it. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flat Iron I thought this flat iron worked great with fast heat up to 455. It really got my hair straight in no time and it was easy to straighten my 'new growth' which is my biggest issue when trying to stretch out a perm/relaxer ('new growth' really irks me). I even have to say that I like it better than the Chi. :) 08/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty nice I just used this flat iron today and it gets the job done. I have coarse wavy hair so I use setting 420. The plates didn't catch or pull my hair which is a surprise and it worked great. The only complaint I have is the location of the buttons. It is on the side so it is easy to change the heat on the iron to higher or lower so if you do purchase this product keep a good eye on the heat setting because you could burn your hair. The buttons also do not beep to let you know that it is changed so like I said keep a good eye on it. It may only bother me because I'm lefty but I'm not sure. Is this iron worth the buy..I think so. Hopefully this review helps 05/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a very good straightener. It is light weight. The settings are digital so the settings are very clear to the user. The plates heat up quickly. I felt the effort I took to straighten with my old straightener has reduced a lot due to this one. 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Straightener. My old straightener didn't work very well, so I went to Walmart to get a new one. After finding and purchasing this one, I tried it out and it worked perfectly! I love this straightener, and I don't regret buying it at all. It allows you to choose your own temperature for your hair, and after I used it, my hair was straight, and stayed that way throughout the day. 04/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I returned it. I am black with relaxed hair and my 6 year old daughter has natural hair. I used them on myself first and they made my hair look good(mind you it has been almost 10 weeks since I had a perm)! The downfall is when I used them on my daughter which was the main reason I purchased them because I use Relvon Titanium flat irons. They pulled her natural hair first off then I had them on the highest heat and they did a minimum straightening for her hair(I needed something better). After I finished two sections of her hair I noticed the plates where chipping(already) so I said no way would I pay this much for flat irons and they are already chipping. Needless to say, I returned them. 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ABSOULTELY LOVE IT I absolutely love this product. It gets my hair straighter than my old flat iron. I loved it, it also creates great curls. Its great and works awesome. It makes my hair lay down unlike my old flat iron because with my old flat iron my hair was still poofy and not really flat and it always made me mad. But this flat iron is awesome I just bought the curling wand and I cant wait to use it if it is as great as the flat iron. 09/06/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible flat iron for natural hair I guess I should have known by the young lady on the box that this was not a flatiron for African American females who are natural. I saw the reviews about this iron which is why I bought it, but boy do I wish I had my receipt! I lOST COUNT with the number of passes it took to get my natural, curly, coily hair straight. My hair had already been detangled to make straightening easier, so I thought, but this iron just caused too much frustration. I really dislike the shutoff after an hr, b/c I would be trying to straighten my hair and wondering why It's not getting straight; oh it's b/c the darn thing shut off! Thankfully it didn't take long to warm up. I will be investing in a more expensive iron, b/c with this one, I surely got what I paid for. 11/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value My wife straightens here hair everyday, and I gave this to her to try out. Her previous flat iron was around $100, so she was comparing it to an expensive item. She said that in comparison, this flat iron did a great job. Comparing the prices, this is obviously a very good value product. 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I very good product Heats up fast and it's easy to use. Leaves my hair soft and straight. My hair is usually rough because is bleached burned.however , this product gives a healthy appearance to my hair. Love it! 09/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LOVE this! This was seriously love at first...well, use.. I love that it has that ceramic plating stuff, my hair (curly,short,thin) glides on easily without me having to play tug-of-war with it. I love that it has a LCD screen for me to see the temperature (no more wobbly round controllers), I love that it is light and easy on my hand (I have CTS). My only complaint (and I can live with it) is the placement of the temperature buttons. I kept pressing one or the other moving the temperature to not desired settings. It was easily fixed though, with some practise, so I am NOT complaining! 07/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works like an expensive straighter... Very impressed with this flat iron. It heats up quickly, is easy to adjust temperature, and it really light weight. It leaves my hair sleek and smooth without damaging it. I wish I would have bought this one first rather than spending a lot on my old flat iron. 05/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I really love this flat iron. I've gone through multiple straighteners and read hours worth of reviews to try to find the perfect one and I think I've found it. My previous straightener, the bed head tigi rumor was cute but it did not do the job. It only takes 2 or 3 passes with the remington silk ceramic to get my hair straight, smooth and it actually feels silky. I have very thick hair and most of the time it is frizzy and there are flyaways but with this, it feels and looks healthier, shinier and smoother. The quick auto heat-up is absolutely perfect if you're in a hurry as is the auto shutoff. My sister just used mine today and now she is going to buy one! I definitely recommend! 03/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly At first, I was skeptical of using this much less inexpensive brand from the one I currently use, but it works wonderfully with my very straight-course Asian hair. It took less than 10 minutes to do my some-what thick hair and it came out perfectly straight and most of all, I love the way it shines after using the iron. By the way, this iron not only straightens, but also curls and heats up very quickly with its digital temperature indicator. Love it without the high price. 01/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect!!! way better then my old iron straighten and heats up real good and doesn't pull hair I love it!! 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! These are the best flat irons I have ever owned. I have thick long hair. This flat iron has my hair smooth and silky. It works better than my expensive flat iron. 10/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO disappointed!!! Bought 2 of these, 1 for my daughter for Christmas and one for myself. The first time I used it, it seemed to work fine. The next day, I didn't hear it beep. I didn't think much because I was in and out of my bathroom. The next day, I turned it on and waited, and waited, and waited. It didn't beep and it took about 2 min. for it to heat up. I asked my daughter after she used hers if hers beeped and she said she didn't think so, so we tested both of them. No beep and it took @ 2 min to get to temp. She got the Remington Pearl S9500 from her Aunt that she was going to return because this one is supposed to be "better". We opened it to test it to see if it worked properly. It did take about 45 sec for it to get to temp and it did beep. She is going to see how it works on her hair tomorrow and maybe she will keep it. As for me, I think I am going to go with a different brand and I will NOT be buying it from Walmart!! 12/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY!!! Worst iron ever!!! I needed to touch up my hair that was straightened the day before. This iron ripped out my hair and made it frizzy!Thankfully I had my GVP travel iron to remedy the problem. I am going back to Sally's and getting a full size GVP!!! 04/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged my hair :( My hair is so fine, I tried before the Remington Pearl Iron, and it was PERFECT, but this one destroyed my hair completely... I don't know why I replace the Remington Pearl, it was so perfect. 06/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This straightener is the worst one i have used so far. Felt my hair ripping out, did not glide smooth and had to pass several times over each piece more than usual to get my hair straight. I am returning it ASAP. Not worth it 03/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Flat Iron I've ever used Requires too many passes to straighten curly hair. There's only ONE good thing about this flat iron and that is, even on the highest setting (455), you'll never burn your hair because the iron doesn't get too hot. Otherwise it's useless. It takes me one hour to flat iron my hair with this FI. WIth my more expensive 10 year old FI, the process took no more than 20 minutes. I do not recommend this product. Wish I could return it. 01/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! Don't waste your time or money!!!! Bought mine on Tuesday and it will be going back as soon as I can make it back to return it. 04/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only worked one day This flat iron only worked one day. 11/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This product worked really well with my hair but it didn't last at all. I only got three uses out of it and then it stopped warming up. Horrible!!! I threw out my receipt and the box because after using it once i was hooked. That obviously backfired because this product didn't last a month!!!! Now I have to buy another straightener. 11/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by shine I have long hair and the 2" floating plates are perfect for my. It's easy to use, gets heated fast and my hair receive the shine that I want. I definitely recommend product! 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought it for my girl Bought it for my girlfriend and she loves it 05/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exelent Product I'm Personally impressed Of how good Is thi flat iron I have curly freeze Hair and with just 20 minutes it leaves *My hair smoth,shiny just as i like.I i would recomend this product ? Yes,I do.. 02/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats up fast! Easy to use, priced right. No cons from this reviewer. 02/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silky shiny hair I love it I've been letting my hair grow for the pas year and in the hair salon I noticed after the blow out the flat iron worked miracles love it 02/07/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:34:15.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_23422867, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 93 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw496
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp