See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better for short hair I haven't used rollers a lot but these sounded quick and easy to use. They do heat up very fast, so that was nice. The material on the rollers is soft, so it doesn't pull your hair, but it also means that the ends of my hair came right off of them. There's no way to stick the ends on and then roll it up, which you can do with the more velcro style of roller, or the old hair pins and metal rollers that my mother still uses. Once the roller is in place you have to try and get the clip on, but unlike the claw style hair clips that they resemble, the part of the clip you pinch to open it is so tiny and so smooth that half the time they popped right out of my hand. And I'm not an older person with arthritis. I should be perfectly capable of using them, but they're just too slippery. I can't believe they tested these with real people at all. Once I got them in I left them for at least 5 minutes to see how much curl I could get. The results weren't bad, but for the time and difficulty it took I think I'm better off with a curling iron. 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hot Roller Set! My husband & I had an appointment today and I needed hot rollers to set my hair. He went into town to Walmart, bought this Remington H9096 20pc Silk Ceramic Heated Clip Setter and brought it home. The rollers heated in 5 minutes and I put them in my hair. 12 minutes later, we were out the door with my head full of curls, looking awesome! I got a number of complements on my hair when we arrived at our destination! I am so pleased with this hot roller set. Kudos to Remington for putting out a product like this...a big thumbs up to them! 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are excellent hot rollers it takes a very short amount of time to set, the curls were nice, and lasted ALL day. 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This heated clip setter is just wonderfu. It takes about 10 mins to get it warmed up, and it leave it on for just 10 mins and voila. I get these big bouncy curls that lasts almost all day. Very easy to use. The manual recommends leaving it on your hair for longer that I do and I suppose it all depends on how fast your hair curls. So it may vary from hair type to hair type. I found that using it two days after you've washed your hair works best. 05/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clips don't work The clips failed to hold the curlers in my hair. My hair is a fine texture, but even so the clips do not have any type of gripping material and have a smooth interior. As for being heated, they can't be thoroughly heated; they don't have any type of conductive or heat absorbing material on them -- just plastic. 02/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clips do not work! I had high hopes for this product, the hot clips that go over the roller does not hold the roller firmly to the head, they all flop around on your head, very aggravating, tried every which way to secure the clips, they are either not large enough to cover the whole roller or it's just a bad design flaw! Returned them to Walmart, very disappointed! I'm growing my hair long one last time before I die and I love curls, not that straight look, but heated rollers do a lot of damage to hair, I was hoping these iconic rollers would save my hair, Remington should go back to the drawing board and fix these flawed rollers! 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second set After 4 years of using my Remington Curlers every single day, they started to show wear and didn't get as hot as they used to. I was also missing a few clips and a few curlers. Rather that just buy curlers and clips at 7.99 for 6 or 8, I decided to just replace the whole unit and save my curlers and clips from the old set. I have long hair and have been very pleased with these curlers. So pleased that I replacing them with the same model and everything. The only thing that I don't like, is occasionally one of the springs will come out of the clip. It's a quick fix for my husband--I however, have not taken the time to figure it out. I have the attitude "if you find something that works and are happy with--why change?" 05/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clips don't hold rollers in place I rolled my hair onto the curler then put the clip on. Once I let go the roller would fall in the opposite direction and just hang there. These looked interesting in the package but they don't work worth a darn. I returned them. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great curlers Curlers get hot quick and are easy to use. Like the clamps better than the ones curlers use to have. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these hot rollers! I have been looking for a set of hot rollers that would work on my thick hair. I purchased these Remington hot rollers & I couldn't be happier! They work great on my thick, hard to curl hair. & the curl lasts. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST HOT ROLLERS, I EVER OWN !!! By the way, Mike S. did me a favorite , he went to Walmart to pickup my order.As soon as he brought them home, I read the instructions. Plugged them in , in a few minutes i had a head full of curls. LOVE LOVE IT !!! I ordered another set for my daughter. Thank you Maria V C 12/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Curls don't last While these rollers did heat up & cool down quickly, my curls only lasted about an hour, even with tons of hair spray! I would not recommend these if you're planning on having curls all day. 12/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST These curlers were the worst! Do not buy these. They get really hot right away, but the clips have no hope of staying in place. They pop right off! I tried using even small amounts of hair and they still popped off. If you barely touch the curler clip even with the smallest amount of hair, then they pop off. There is really nothing to adhere to the curler, such as teeth or a grip on the clip. What appealed to me was that they were supposed to keep your hair silky, but it takes so much longer to roll your hair because the roller is slippery and then trying to get the clip to stay on. I plan on going back to my old curlers which were Conair Xtreme Instant Heat, 12 Ceramic Flocked Rollers Model CHV14JXR, 12 ea. I had these for a really long time and decided to try something different for my hair since I started coloring it. I hate to be negative, but I don't want anyone to make the same mistake I did and be extremely disappointed. 12/03/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't pay this price! These rollers are not all that great, the clips don't stay in your hair and the curlers get so hot they stick to the bar they are on and they are then hard to get back off. I would not recommend these rollers. 10/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money So many cons to this product. No pros to mention. Rollers do not get hot enough. Hair gets caught in flocked area of roller causing hair breakage. Hair can only be rolled in one direction...down. Curl did not last. Product was of cheap quality. 06/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed..... After reading products manual & other reviews...I purchased this. I'm so disappointed..it doesn't work for me at all. After rolling hair on a roller, I put the clip on, but it doesn't reach my head to keep it anchored to my head. The rollers just flop around and unroll themselves. Clip needs to be longer to go around roller and hair and "grip" the scalp/head. No matter how little hair I roll up, they still flop around & not sitting in position /up straight. Returning it tomorrow..a waste of time & money & energy. 09/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Effective Just 20 minutes and it can change the way you look, Keep clips for heating for 10 minutes then set you hair for 10 minutes. That's it. Really recommend. 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use This is for the first time i have got the clipper set. It is very easy to use. Comb the hair perfectly and then take small amount of hair at a time and curl it up using the curl and clip it, leave it for 20 mins and you are all set to go. CUrls last for day long and it is very quick to curl it up. Cons: 1) I have a long hair as the curls are medium size so i had to take smaller amount of hair. 05/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for very straight and long hair. The clips did not hold the roller to my hair. My hair is very straight hair, hardly curled it for the time period recommended. Curls fell right out. Only thing that actually held was the dent at the top of the hair from the clip! (and smaller dents from where there is a split in the roller for the hot rod. No cool area on the rollers, fingers get burnt. Better for medium-short hair. Honestly, if you have hair like mine, this is a complete waste of time and money. I actually got this because there were alot of good reviews on this. Quicker and easier using a curling iron. (which doesn't work as well as I would like in my hair but way better than this machine) Definitely taking this back to the store. hoping this would be handy for everyday and for my wedding.. ha! yeah right. 01/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hair Rollers Found this really worked fast and did a great job...wish I had it months ago.... 01/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clips do not hold rollers The product has a good vision but the company was unsuccessful in accomplishing their goal! The rollers get hot but what good is that when the clips do not hold the roller. I had to purchase clips to hold my rollers. The solution for this product to work is for the company to make or purchase clips that HOLD the roller in place! Very unhappy!!!! 01/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clips Do Not Work Well I've owned several set of hot rollers since I was a small girl and these are by far the worst ones I've had any experience with. They were plenty hot, but the clips are so weak without any griping power that the rollers would not stay tight enough to provide sufficient curl. I get better results using a curling iron. These are going back! 08/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Enormous hot roller set that is awkward to use This hot roller set is HUGE. It looks like an old-fashioned cash register, or maybe an old typewriter. It took up most of my counter space when I tried to use it, and I couldn't find anywhere to store it when not in use. I like the idea of the clips, but in practice they were awkward for me. They get hot, they are slippery, and the hinge is located so near the end of the clip that you actually need a little hand strength to produce enough leverage to use it. Depending upon the angle of the roller on your head, you may find that the roller won't stay where you want it. (Others complained about the flop factor. While it didn't happen all the time for me, it was often enough to be annoying.) This was the first hot roller set I bought that has slits down the side of the roller. I don't like them -- too easy to stick your hair or your fingertip into the slit. If you don't mind having a huge hot roller set that takes up a lot of your counter space, with clips that can burn your fingers as you struggle to hold on to them, and with rollers that may or may not flop around on your head -- this may be the hot roller set for you. Not for me, though. I took it back. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best curlers on the market These are truly the best curlers available. I tried a few different brands, even more expensive ones. I I love these curlers so much that I use them 3-4 times a week.I am a busy professional, have to look good at no extra time. It takes literally less than 5 min. from start to finish. The hair is soft and shiny, no damage whatsoever. I bought one more set for my college student daughter. She loves it too! Best purchase ever. Shipment by Walmart was very fast also 01/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good for thick hair. the rollers are good. I have thick hair so the clips will not work on my hair. Had to find clips to hold the rollers. 12/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got Really Nice Curls This is my first time using heated clip rollers. They heated up very quickly and I was able to get my hair set in no time. My curls were very soft and held all day. The only issues I had is that they are a little bulky to use. They get really hot and you have to be careful how you handle them. Definitely keep them away from your ear. I think I may be used to the ease of regular curling irons, which don’t take up much space. You need an area reserved for the 20 piece clip setter in your bathroom and in mine space is limited. I also had problems getting them to hold on the first try so then had to reset again and noticed they sometimes they left a crimp in my hair. 05/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I've used hot rollers a long time and these worked great. I prefer extra large curlers, but the ease of use in the way these are set up I love! I had my wrapped and curled in no time. Heats really quickly and the clips were easy. The one thing I notice with the clips is they also made an impression on my hair. So not sure if I'm a fan of that. Curlers I've used included velcro or pins. Great quality and cant' go wrong. I ended up with full body and nice curls in my hair. 05/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's easy to use and clean. It's very fast to use it does my curl quick. I love it. 04/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible piece of junk! Hair won't adhere to rollers. Clips good idea but slide off. Warning: DO NOT BUY!! 08/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This curler set is excellent I have used these curlers for a few months, and I love it. I let them heat for 10 minutes and leave them on my hair for 10 minutes. I have bouncy curls that last all day. I highly recommend this product.. 04/01/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:34:24.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_173, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_23422863, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 172 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw371
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp