See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected!! This tent is incredible. I have the 10X9 6 person version. The set up is very very easy. Everyone at my camp just had their mouth's hanging open after I had my tent up in 35 seconds and they were still unfolding their tent poles. I have now camped a total of 7 days in the tent over 2 trips. It rained both trips and I woke up without ANY water in my tent! As my campmates were complaining about all of their sleeping bags and pillows being wet, their mouth's were hanging open again that all of my things were completely dry, warm and cozy. The take down of the tent is easy, but takes a few minutes to fold it down enough to fit back in the bag. Amazing tent. I am going to buy the 8 person version now. All of the people I camp with now want the Coleman instant tent. I look forward to continue using this tent. 06/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy for a small tent! I really wanted the 6 person tent but it was sold out so I reluctantly ordered this one. I already have a 4 person dome tent and it is way too small. However, this one is higher and has much more room just because the sides go almost straight up so you don't lose usable space along the sides like in a dome tent. It says it is 4'11" tall but I am 5'5" and I can stand straight up in the middle. It is a cinch to set up! Took me less than a minute to set up in my living room. And about the same for taking it down again. This will make camping so much easier! I already own the matching 10X10 instant screen room, so these will work well together! I also like the lighter colors better than the darker instant tents that Coleman sells. Love the red trim! I plan to seal the seams and spray waterproofing stuff on it, and also will get the rain fly just in case. I don't like getting wet, or even worrying about getting wet. 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Set Up This tent is perfect for someone who loves camping but hates setting up the tent. It's so easy to set up that one person could do it. It's just as easy to take down. It's easy to put back in it's bag too. It's also nice and roomy for a four person tent. I also really like that a fly is not needed, has air vents and two nice big windows that zip all the way around. It is the perfect tent! (At least for me) 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love it. Room for my twin mattress chair and table I am 5 ft 7. Don't have to bend .to dress. Just tip head a little 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent! I have had over 40 years of camping experience, both backpacking and car camping ,and have previously only purchased name-brand expensive tents. I have not had this Coleman tent for long so I cannot speak to its durability but it is the simplest, roomiest car-camping tent I have ever had. It goes up in a skinny minute. It has no fly but its waterproofing is superb; we've had all-night rains and stayed dry. The downside of a waterproof nylon tent is that it does not "breathe" well and condensation builds up on the inside of the tent overnight. This is a minor inconvenience, not a problem. Love this tent!! 09/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quick Set Tent I am a prolific camper, and demand a quick setting tent. Unfortunately many high end tents like Pinnacle and Apache are a disaster. And older insta set tents like the Coleman were flimsy. This unit is very well built, with metal components and a unique slide up pole system. Ventilation is good, fabric is thick and water proof. Unlike older low end insta set tents this one works well in wind. On the down side, it does not have two doors and it has a plastic zipper like most tents that limits the effective life significantly. Come on lets have some brass zippers! 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tent! This is a great tent! It takes a minute to set up by 1 person. Everything is perfect about this tent from the workmanship, the materials used and its ease of handling. I have used this all summer and got caught a number of deluges and it stays very dry even without a fly. The ventilation system they incorporate gives you all the air you need without sacrificing warmth or comfort. 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick like it says When I bought this tent, I brough it home and set it up by myself in about 5 min. Also took it down by myself. It was a little harder to get into the bag, but it is still what I wanted to be able to set up a tent that was nice and roomy by myself. I'm only 5'1" and have a huge Coleman tent that takes like 20 min to set up and 2 people. I've not taken this camping yet but plan to go soon. I will do another review after sleeping in it. 06/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy set up My first atempt at putting this tent took less then 1 min . Fabric is thick and should hold up well. I do think its on the small side , it came down and folded in the bag just as easy. Im impressed so far, lets hope it keeps the wheather out as it doesn't come with a rain fly. The fly is a option they claim it will keep the rain out witout it. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv the tent Totally recommend it! Went up quickly and easily . Temperature was good all night. Not much more than room for a queen size mattress and two personal bags though. 12/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little tent I literally set it up in about 60 seconds. a couple minutes more to stake it down but the structure was up and functional in about a minute. Well made. It's a four man tent but I will use it for just me. Good enough space though to have four little kids sleep in it in the back yard. We'll see how it holds up in the field. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It is the easiest tent to set up and take down. For a 4 person tent it realistically fits only 2 to 3 adults comfortably. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient Great tent 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the Coleman tent!! Very sturdy well built tent, and more spacious than I expected! 01/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and painless !! nice quality with extreme ease of set up .the only reason i gave it four stars is because it does'nt come with a rain fly. 12/04/2014
  • 2016-02-09 T06:57:08.272-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_23374750, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw326
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp