Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iams ProActive Iams Proactive Health Indoor Weight and Hairball Control food is the best. My cats, seven in number, all love the taste and texture. The little kibble bits make it easy for them to chew and the flavor has them sitting around their bowls every time I fill them. 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iams Proactive Health cat food The only cat food I ever buy is Iams - it's the best. I have had great success with this food, and have had cats that were over 15 years old. Can't beat that! 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cat food This partcular Iams cat food is the only type my cats can eat without throwing up or having issues. I had to order it online from Walmart because my store in Smyrna, TN only carries the orange original. Tried this one many times over yrs but still upsets their stomachs. I'm hoping soon my WMT will carry the blue & green bag also. my 6 bags came fast & were packed well. 10/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for indoor cats This really helps keep down the hairballs and with weight control. My cat really enjoys the taste and hasn't coughed up any hairballs since she has been using this product. 12/02/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our Siamese Wouldn't Touch the Food Not sure if it is fair to rate this so low, but our Siamese wouldn't even touch this food. Even when trying to mix with his old food he would eat around the IAMS to just get to the Royal Canin pieces. 11/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulty packaging by Wal-Mart Nearly 10 lbs of kibbles placed in a very large envelope. While the mailing envelope was lined w/a bubble wrap, the bag of kibbles still had lots of room to "toss and turn" breaking the kibbles into bits and crumbs. The food was sold at a fair price but the waste as a result of the kibbles crumbling offset the value and convenience. I do not have the technology to send a photo of broken kibbles and crumbs. 02/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have two 6 yr old long haired cats who are overweight. I bought this thinking that it would help with both the weight and the hairballs. My female refuses to eat this and the male doesn't like it either. It must taste awful. I had to purchase other food and mix it together because they won't eat it. I will never buy this product again. And to think I bought Iams because I thought it was better for them. I've also bought the regular Iams and they seemed ok with that. 07/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitties love this food! I have tried for several years to find a food that would help my younger cat with her digestive issues, then I stumbled upon this formula of Iams and have been using it for 2 years. They both love the taste and definitely have fewer hairball problems. My younger of the two cats has always had issues with soft bowel movements and this food has made a night and day difference. The extra fiber has certainly made a huge difference that she is happier about and so am I. Keep up the great work and we just wanted to say thank you! 03/04/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat hates the new larger size My cat was running out of his favorite cat food so I bought him another bag. Unfortunately they have made the cat food larger in size and he does not care for it anymore. He just looks at me after I give him, probably wondering what happened to his food. So now I have to find another cat food that has smaller pieces like this one used to. 02/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicken By Products Chicken by products are not bad. They represent the lungs, gizzard, heart, kidneys, and other parts of the chicken. This is what the cat would normally try to get to before eating other parts of the chicken as they are high in protein. I have been feeding my animals IAMS products for 35 years. My animals loved these products. Just wanted to make sure we were not spreading around ignorance. :) 02/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat sitting for 6 months I tried a variety of foods (dry & wet) before a neighbor suggested IAMS hair ball formula. The vomiting has stopped and hairball hacking has greatly decreased. When it's time to return the cat to my sister, I know she will be getting a healthy girl back. 01/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Coat & Less Vomit My cat had a huge shedding problem and coughed up hairballs every other day. Only took a month to notice her new beautiful coat and no vomitting. I don't understand the negative reviews, but I found it crucial to write a positive one because it is so AWESOME!! 12/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iams Weight Control Cat Food This particular Iams premium cat food is perfect for my indoor 10 yr. old kitty named Hoochi who tends to gain weight. She loves it and has been able to stabilize her weight since eating this cat food. Recommended for all cats that are older and kept indoors. 12/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat food My picky kitties love this food. 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty kitty Used for years 11/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I have a cat with stomach issues and threw up at least six times a day. Since feeding him this food, I only have to cleanup throw up maybe once a week or so. My other cats love it as well. Great product. Thank you IAMS! 11/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love it i only purchase iams food for our kitties 10/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iams indoor and hairball cat food She loves it and its every day! She also loves Rachael Rays food mix with eat! She loves Salmon and its hard to find that kind in anything except chicken it not got fillers and I like to give her natural food that she loves. 10/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicken by Product Meal The ingredients in this food are completely unhealthy. If you want to keep your cat healthy, and help them life a long life I suggest you don't feed your cat this food. EVER. I just can't believe that it has chicken by product meal. It is a dissapointment. 10/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my cat Zoie would throw up everyday, most of it chunks of her black fur, but other times right after she ate. Changed foods often to try a better fit for her. Then I tried just canned wet food and that helped a bit. Saw this hairball control and gave it a try. She loves it, so I've gone back to keeping this down all the time for her. 09/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Usually the cheapest at Walmart! 09/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I bought this product about 2 months ago because my cat is not longer considered a kitten anymore. The transition from IAMS kitten and IAMS Hairball and weight control was pretty easy! We went to the doctor recently and she is at the weight she should be! Very happy! 08/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal in town! Makes my cat smile! 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My cat loves the food. His hair is nice and shiny, no hairballs and he is losing weight. Everything the product promises at a great price. I am very pleased with the product and easy shopping experiences at Walmart. 08/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My cat, lily, loves this food. She's never had any problem since eating it. It has kept Lily in great shape! 07/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good This works great for our 2 adult cats. Really helps wlth the problem hairball issue. 07/04/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat barf on carpet every morning I have a short hair, somewhat feral cat in the house. About 10 yrs old. She has had this food for about a week now and I have been cleaning up cat barf on the carpet every morning since. I don't know if it is the hairball remedy doing it's job but it just looks like barfed up food. Really Gross. 06/17/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our cat Gina Have used this product for a few months and our cat likes same left in a small dish for whenever she likes. She seems to have a problem eating many foods but certainly eats this well every day 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lifesaver My male cats was overweight at 20 lbs, within three years of using this cat food he's is at his goal weight of 13 lbs and so playful and back to his usual self!!! Both of my cats love the food as well! I'm so grateful. 05/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge hit with both kitties! I decided to give this brand a try and I am glad I did! Both of my cats love it and refuse to eat any other brand of dry food. My oldest kitty (4 yrs old) has slimmed down some while my younger one (2 yrs old) put on some much needed lean muscle. Great product! 05/07/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:08:42.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_23370198, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 217 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew273
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp