Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cordless Vacuum! Anytime you get a cordless tool you assume that it will really not be as powerful as a corded one but this lightweight vacuum is awesome! I hate to vacuum but I have a cat & I live in the woods where we track in dirt, leaves, dead bugs etc. I love to use it! The charge lasts about 20 min. And it works great on carpeted stairs! I recently bought a 2nd one so I have one upstairs & downstairs. Also don't forget it has a detactable dust buster to use for areas you can't get the vacuum in. Only thing I don't like is that the dust buster doesn't stay on, you have to keep the on button pressed in the whole time you are using it. But the best thing the vacuum does is the handle collaspes so it goes totally flat to go under tables, beds, and other furniture. A great vacuum! I bought 2 more to give as gifts for Christmas! 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cordless I do NOT like to vacuum normally. But this cordless vac is so easy to use that I don't mind using it. This purchase was a birthday gift to my daughter. I love mine so much, I thought she would like one, too. It does a great job on wooden, ceramic, other hard surfaces. But it also does a good job on an area rug that the bigger vacuum has a hard time with. It will pick up small things off regular carpet in a pinch. I still use my upright on those floors though. It is very light weight. AND it gets under furniture that the big vac can't. Picks up pet hair and string very nicely! Just make sure it is fully charged to get the most power out of it. Love it! Thank you, Bissell! 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum, great price This vacuum was on the cheap end of what I was looking for and I had my doubts. But, this vacuum is great! I use it everyday to pick up cat litter from my bathroom floor and cat hair from every other surface of my home. The vacuum does well on laminate floors and carpet. The lift off feature is great for the couch or cat tree and it has a special nozzle to catch all that pet hair. I have a rather small home so the battery life isn't of much concern to me. I charge it everyday and it's ready to go in the morning! 05/27/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't hold much dirt This vacuum does not hold much dirt and it runs out of power in a short time. 04/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has worked well so far. I have only used it a few times since I have received it but so far so good. It seems to work well. I have used it on my wood floor as well as a laminate floor and it seems to have good suction. I do not like that it requires a filter that has to be cleaned frequently and changed. Other than that it seems to be a good vacuum. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Vacuum! I've had one of these for at least seven years, and I was thrilled that I could get the same machine when the old one ran down. ( The old one probably just needs a new battery and a good cleaning. It's going to Goodwill.) I am disabled, and unable to use a full-size vacuum. I bought this one to clean up pet hair and trash off of the floor until someone else could use a "real" vacuum. What a surprise I got! This thing may not "deep clean," but it definitely cleans! It is lightweight, easy to maneuver, and does what it is made to do very well. It is easy to get the(very handy) hand vacuum on and off. The parts that need to come apart easily, so getting out the fairly rare clog is not difficult. HELPFUL HINT: Buy an extra filter. Emptying the canister is easy, but the filter is covered (on the Outside) with hair, lint and dust. You can get a small mushroom cloud of dust, and trying to get that stuff off of the filter is a pain. So I got a spare. I pop on the clean filter and take the dirty one outside to clean it. I consider that a small imperfection on this wonderful vacuum. 08/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste Of Money Honestly this is one of the worst products I have purchased.It is supposed to be a pet vacuum.Unless you have a hairless animal don't waste your time or money.Terrible suction and the brush was constantly getting clogged.Took it back the next day. 06/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SMALL VACUUM EVER! I have a cat with LONG white hair and this vacuum is works great to get the hair off my floors, rugs and furniture. I had one for 3 years and used it almost daily. I think my new one is better than my first one!! And you can't beat the price--well worth it! 05/07/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for quick run overs through out the week. Doesn't pick up as much as I would like and clogs quick. 04/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy and light! This is the best vacuum I have owned! It is so light and easy that even my 2 and 4 year old kids can vacuum for me. Very simple to empty. Just have to remember to also remove the hair in this brush at the end if the vacuum too! 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this product This product is extremely lightweight and is perfect for cleaning up quickly and effectively. I have a Shiba Inu, which sheds quite a bit and this vacuum is very effective at cleaning up all of his hair. It even picks up dirt, dust, and heavier materials. I use it on diverse surfaces in my home, such as carpets, tile, stairs, and couches. Since it's bagless, it's super easy to empty. The battery lasts quite some time and I usually don't have to charge it until after 3 or 4 uses and mind you I live in a 1600+ square foot home. 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and picks up everything! I bought this to have something other than my canister to lug out of the closet every time I had something to sweep up- it works so well on the cat hair and litter that I may never take that canister out of the closet for a long time! I was almost embarrassed at how much it did pick up. It was worth buying for sure! 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight, Excellent Performance We bought this one as a REPLACEMENT for the same model that we had used for a couple of years. A plastic part finally broke and buying the replacement part was nearly half what we paid for an entirely new one (and we get to keep the charger and handheld vacuum from the old one. It is not a high-powered vacuum, it is a lightweight electric (battery-charged sweeper). My wife uses it in our high-traffic areas, daily, instead of pulling out the heavier vacuum. She loves it. And I love it because Walmart beat the pants off everyone else with the price (same item) AND shipped it to us very quickly and without shipping charges. 10/16/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Hair Surprise at the amount of pet hair picked up by the Pet Vacuum 53Y81. Should have bought it sooner. 01/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for floors and area rugs I find myself vacuuming everyday because I have two indoor cats; one very large cat with long hair. Getting out my big bulky vacuum is great and all (nope), so I decided to get something lightweight and made for floors. I'm very I'm impressed with this vacuum, especially for the price. It swivels so effortlessly and is actually really quiet. Now I don't have to worry about waking up my neighbors if I'm vacuuming early in the morning or late at night. Also my cats are not as afraid of it. It has a smaller catch area for debris, but it's super easy to empty and not a big deal at all. Perfect for an apartment or smaller living space due to the battery life. Great buy! 09/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value! I was previously using the Electrolux brand of stick vacuums until the battery was no longer charging sufficiently. It was my second Electrolux which cost close to $150 a pop. This time I decided to shop for a less expensive model because it was not worth the cost for a product that doesn't last. Also, I was never 100% satisfied with the performance of the Electrolux. After reading some reviews and descriptions, I decided to give this Bissell a try. Most of the negatives I read were from those who had pets and didn't like the way it picked up pet hair. Full disclosure, I don't have pets so hair is not an issue, but I do have two messy kids who manage to spill cereal and crumbs all under their seats and floor. In comparison to my Electrolux, this Bissell model does a much better job at picking up crumbs and visible dirt from the floor. It is much lighter, and more functional because it has multi-postions so it easily fits under sofas, beds etc. The dirt container is less complicated to clean and the best is that it takes up less storage space because it plugs directly into the outlet whereas the Electrolux sits on a charging base that takes up extra space. The handle can also fold down. So far, I'm very happy with this purchase, especially the friendly price! 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum Love the weight and size. It twists and turns well so it's easy to get around furniture and under the couch. Low setting works great on my hardwood floors and brush setting works great on the carpet. Ease of taking out hand vac makes cleaning quick and emptying easy. I have 4 cats and a large dog so I have to empty often, but it's so easy I don't mind at all. 02/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job it works great I have dogs and wood floors so it works great 02/20/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Dont Like It I have 1 cat that sheds and this vaccum dont help if i constantly got to keep sticking my finger under the bristles to pull out hair and trash that gets stuck .Also hair or trash ggets stuck in the inside lil rubber door..I HATE STICKING MY FINGERS IN TRASH! 12/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy! Very good on bare floors and carpet! 11/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for us :( I am thinking of returning this vacuum. I expect more for the price I pay. We got this because of it's 2 in 1 convenient. But sad to say, this hardly sucks anything. I am really disappointed. I was thinking, it's more sucking since it says to be pet vacuum, but that's not the case. I guess, when you have only tiles or hardwood. 08/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting out the regular vac would take less time! I got this specifically for the cat litter my kitties track through the house. After the first few times using it, when I turned it off, the litter fell back to the floor. At first, I could leave the device on and just hold it over the litter box when I turned it off. That worked a few times, but now, even with just the suction on, when I pick it up, litter falls back to the floor. I can use the hand held part, but that is a pain. It takes about three times as long to do the job. I am very disappointed in the machine. I'm going to clean it up and take it back. 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LITTLE SWEEPER WITH A LOT OF CLOUT!! This little sweeper is powerful yet very light to handle. It is easy to use and assemble and the detachable hand sweeper is very nice and convenient. We have a dog and it picks up dog hair that I didn't even see. I am telling everyone about it!! 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Pet owners A friend recommended this vac as she is a cat owner. I have a dog. This is the best product I have found to vacuum up the hair and also when the grand kids have spills. I highly recommend. Walmart has the best price also. I have seen this vac for up to $99.00 on other sites. 10/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite floor cleaning helper This is the most useful and easiest to use vacuum for my laminate floors. It's lightweight and maneuverable...and it's easy on my back, that's important! I can get it out to use so easily compared to my big vacuum that I have for the room with carpet. I would give this cleaner a 5 star rating if the battery would last longer between charges. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell I have one at home and at work and I love this sweeper. Just don't fold it up because it might not last as long from folding it. I just leave that part alone. 09/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love love love this vacuum! I use it everyday to vacuum the whole house and it is still fully charged up and ready for more. Yay!!! 03/06/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best for wooden floors The most important function as far as I'm concerned is the ability to turn off the brush when not needed. When the brush is rotating many times the brush flings out the crumbs that it just picked-up. Being able to turn off the brushes rotation avoids that problem. I do use the brush when vacuuming carpets. Another very important feature is the ability to detach the hand held unit. Overall this is the best cordless vacuum I have owned. 02/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rechargeable Vacuum It is light weight and not too noisy so it doesn't scare the cats - picks up from the tile kitchen floor as well as the low nap carpet. 10/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Product works very well on pet hair and general quick cleanup! 10/18/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:58:32.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_23212735, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 251 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew287
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp