Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Lip Stain This is a really great lip stain. It hydrates your lips and stays there a very long time. The colors go on soft but brighten up after a few minutes. It's very simple to apply. You get a fair amount of product in the twist up tube. The only problem I've experienced is that the color looks slightly different when applied. Other than that it is an amazing product that I use quite a lot. I would strongly recommend this. 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pout appears more purple in the package but it is more of a berry pink amazing color payoff Lip stain 04/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I got the redest one they had and it came out pink. I can still use it for other outfits but, at the time I needed red. It was a serious let down.... :-( 09/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy I was ordering some other items & added these in because I needed a new lip stain, and this was a good color and price. I'm glad I did--I like it quite well, it's smooth, easy to apply, has a well fitting clear cap, crayon shape, doesn't smear, and does last fairly well. It was a good buy. 08/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok was looking for a hydrating stain. stain... it does. lasts a few hours for sure. for that purpose, great. hydrating it is not. need to gloss up often because it's drying. 02/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have the color 'Orange You Sweet', which is very accurate to the picture they provide.This applies a gloss and dries to a great stain that lasts for a few hours. This color looks great on redheads. You get a nice amount of product for the price. The only downside is that it has a strange cent, but once applied you can't really smell anything. 08/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smooth! The product feels great on my lips and the stain lasts but needs retouching but its easy to work with. A problem I had was that the color it was advertised as is not true to what you get. That is a problem. It is a bright pink color. 12/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Orange you sweet is NOT orange, it's PINK! I do like this product however I am tired of things being labeled Orange when they are pink. Sometimes color changes when I apply it, but this was still pink when I used it on white paper. It isn't uncomfortable to wear and if it was actually orange, I would gladly recommend it. Disappointed yet again. 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great surprise! Received this as part of my Walmart Beauty box. I immediately tried it because I had dry "winter" lips....It was a pale pink. It immediately felt soothing and moist. Within a few minutes it changed into a nice mellow pink. The stain lasts for a long time and it is very moisturizing. I definitely will be buying more colors...Love it!! 02/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mix of gloss and stain I have this in "mauvelous" and had to echo what another customer wrote. The color is not at all what it appears to be in the image. It looks almost purple in the picture but instead is a pink/coral color. I do really like how smooth it goes on and that it is not flat and drying. That is what has kept me away from stains in the past. They tend to look flat and matte and really are a stain, which is fine if that is the look you are going for, but I like gloss and think this is a good combination of the two. I personally did feel like it lasted especially long but with eating and drinking wasn't expecting it to make it through that. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it its the best for my lips last a long time 11/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful Shade I received was Mavelous. It is the most awful shade of orange, bright coral. You would think per the picture it is in the mauve-plum range...wrong. Don't even want to exchange it for different shade in fear of what Hard Candy's idea of view of another shade range is. Definitely wouldn't recommend. 05/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought Red Minx I bought the red minx color in this and have two problems with it: It comes out more of a berry/pink color than an actual red. Second, it does not last very long. It does stain your lips, but fades pretty quickly and comes off on the side of a cup if you decide you need a drink of water in the 8 hours it's supposed to last. $5 doesn't break the bank, but I still would've expected more and will not be able to wear this out in public without a mirror close by since I feel like it's constantly smudging. 10/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I really love this color and I love the shine I plan to buy more colors very soon 06/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels sooooo good! Super rich color. Great feel, hydrating and super easy with the crayon like stick. Overall I loved this product except the color I had - the red minx. It was pretty bold for me. It delivered amazing rich coverage and color, just really bold for my fair skin and dark hair. If bold is what you are looking for the red is perfect for you! Otherwise, the product itself was fab. 04/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Glossed Up!! I had purchased the Walmart Beauty Box and this was in it. I've been using it for about a month now. Once I used it I fell in love. With my skin color the Chic matched perfectly. I love the way my lips feel though. They are nice and smooth and when the gloss wears away you lips are still kissed with a bit of subtle color. I have even went and bought another but in Beach Bum. 03/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I tried the "zappy" color first and hated that it had so many huge glitter specs. However, I LOVE these "matte" shades. I have the "chic" color and I am very pleased! It is a wonderful neutral/nude shade for my light/neutral skin tone. The balm itself applies very smoothly. It doesn't necessarily add much moisture, but it definitely doesn't dry out my lips, which is all I ask for in a lip product like this! I enjoy the stain as well. Definitely a fabulous product that I will be keeping around and using often! 03/16/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great buildable color, poor staying power The colors are wonderful, and have range if you continue to apply. The red minx is definitely red, if you apply more than a thin layer. Same deal for cupcake if you want pink. But my only issue is they don't stay on worth a darn through anything. Glossy, moisturizing and shiny but it hardly lasted more than an hour without reapplying. Never mind eating, drinking, etc. 08/29/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:48:01.789-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_23116182, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp