Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here's how to fix it: 1) For the drawer: all you have to do is buy a few washers and put them between the drawer and tracking. Very easy and I know absolutely nothing about hardware. I spent less than $2 on the washers. 2) Yes the shelves are generic light brown. I put shelf paper on them and it looks fantastic. Plus it's waterproof which is great. My advice on that is to put the paper on before you put the table together, otherwise it takes forever to get it on and it's never straight. It took me about an hour to get it on after I put it together. Plus the paper comes off if you get the right kind so you aren't stuck with it if you have another baby or sell it. 3) The shelves hold a ton of stuff. The bottom shelf has all the bibs, 2 baskets, AND the bath tub and all the bath accessories in it. It doesn't sag at all. The middle shelf has diapers, cloths, blankets, and all the diapering accessories with no sagging. The drawer is HUGE and holds a ton of stuff. It's great. Overall it's a great product and I would 100% definitely buy it again. I was against getting a changing table and thought I would never use it, my mother bought it anyway as a shower gift, and I can't imagine not having one now. 12/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great but think of the future Very classy, holds LOTS of Stuff!!! I love this changing table, but I would recomend buying the dresser with the changing table top- if you want to save money. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE it and have no complaints, but thinking of the future- it holds lots of diapers and wipes now, but the crib grows with the baby, and the dresser can just be a dresser, but a changing table can't be much more than that later- the shelves are thin so don't think of using it as a book shelf- you can put baskets in it to store toys, and put blankets on it as well, I just think you might be better off saving money and getting the long dresser and a curved changing pad for the top. :) Just comming from a frugal new mom! But if you can afford to buy both- this is a GREAT changing table to have! Hope I can help! 09/20/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love It!!! I think is was very easy to assemble and its a beautiful piece of furniture. We all love it. 09/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 Great!! But wish the shelves were enclosed. Beautiful changing table. Great finish, does not scratch easily. The only thing is now that my baby is 1 year old and walking - he gets into EVERYTHING on the shelves. We'll still have to use the changing table for probably at least another year and it's going to be a constant battle. I wish I would have gotten a dresser with a removable changing topper. I could use it better later and no open shelves. Hope that helps! 12/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the baby's room I saw this product online & fell in love with it by reading the details. I needed a changing table that had plenty of space on the shelves, extremely durable, easy to put together, a drawer for extra storage and a color that matched the crib and dresser. Not only did this product meet those expectations but it is made out of good wood material that is strong & durable and will last for years to come. Afterwards I will be creating a book shelf for the top part of the table once my baby is no longer in diapers to maintain usage as she gets older and still have additional storage space for her things. I highly recommend this product! 03/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving!!!! BAD DRAWER!!! You get a little less than you pay for in my opinion. Pros: * It is sturdy and it looks good. * The dark wood you see in the pic is strong. Cons: * Came with a pre-drilled hole that actually went completely through one of the bars that faces either the front or back. * The shelving is not solid wood, but a flimsy piece of cardboard like material... (perhaps I missed that in the description?) * The drawer is not wide enough to fit on it's on railings!!!!!!! (My biggest complaint) * They do not use "real" screws, but the weird nut that use an allen wrench to turn them onto a bolt which may come loose later. Because my husband can make stronger shelves, he can fix the drawer, and it was at least a 2 hour process putting it together, we've decided to keep it. I just hate that we spent good money and we STILL have to do more to make it better.... it's just not right! I would NOT recommend this to anyone for anything over $100. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful, sturdy...well worth the money This is a very sturdy, beautiful and easy to assemble changing table. I ordered it for my daughter to match the Baby Mod-Cadence crib and it matches perfect. It is extremely sturdy and very easy to assemble...well worth the money. You won't be sorry you decided to purchase this item. I can see it being a very versatile piece of furniture even after the "changing table" days. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changing Table - Storkcraft The product is absolutely gorgeous. It matches all of the other furniture we have already. Had a slight problem with shipping (damaged), but Walmart quickly corrected the problem by shipping me a new product. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Overall the table was easy to put together. Make sure you screw the security strap all the way in or the screw in front wil scratch the top of the drawer when opening/closing. The table comes with a thin changing pad, I had already bought a changing pad with the sides on it. Upon putting the purchased pad on the table it did not fit all the way to the end of the table. The shelves underneath are white in color on one side and pressed wood on the other, the white side goes up, kinda noticable until you load it up with baskets and diapers. But over all I love it it is beautiful. 04/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great changing table I used this changing table for about 3 1/2 years, and it lasted through both of my boys. The shelves are not wood, but some kind of thin material; however, it still held up. A nice changing table that served me well! 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece and easy to put together. 03/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picture lies In the picture it looks like the shelves(the baskets in the picture hide it)are cherry wood, it is not, it is cheap thin particle board, a very light tan color that does not match. The changing table board is also particle board, so the stability concerns me. I am not returning it. I do like it overall and you get what u pay for, that's why it only $99.00. Also in assembly it was very difficult to get the last screws in even with an electric drill. Not a very easy assembly, in some parts you need two people. 02/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful changing table Changing table is beautiful. Very sturdy; good rich color on the finish. Had no problems with assembly and no missing parts. Only slight criticism is pad is pretty flimsy. But overall - looks a lot more expensive than it was. 01/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This was much nicer than expected. It is a great shade of cherry and very sturdy! I love the drawer, except you can only place small boxs and items on the first shelf. 08/26/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by The changing table is great seem really sturdy, The instructions were difficult to read, and understand. But once it was all together, it seems great. 07/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREMELY USEFUL PRODUCT THIS CHANGING TABLE WAS PURCHASED FOR OUR FUTURE GRANDSON AND NOT ONLY MET OUR EXPECTATIONS, BUT BEAT THEM BY FAR. IT WAS MUCH LARGER THAN WE ANTICIPATED. IT WAS NOT DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE, HOWEVER, IT DID REQUIRE 2 PEOPLE TO ASSEMBLE IT. 08/26/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong Size Parts When I was putting the changing table together it was way too difficult. The prescrewed holes and the screws sent didn't match up at all, the drawer falls off of the track, and the metal braces that are suppose to hold up the shelves weren't even long enough to reach the prescrewed holes! I was incredibly disappointed in this product. And when I tried speaking with the customer service people, I had to call back THREE times because the first two didn't help me at all and after talking with the third one, I had to e-mail the company the stuff I needed because they wouldn't let me do it on the phone. Once I started the e-mail process, It took over ten e-mails for the person on the other side to FINALLY agree to send me the parts that I need. They said it would take 1-4 days to get here, it has now been almost a full 7 days since they said that. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by rich looking product I was pleasantly surprised to see the product after it was put together, it matched the lines of a very expensive crib bed. The cherry wood was rich looking and the drawer works well. It is really a beautiful piece of furniture especially for the price I paid. I was worried that the pad would be flimsy and not soft enough but it is perfect. I am pleased as it is for my beautiful Great Grandson. His parents agree with everything I have said. They love it! 04/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is nice with the set, but not constructed that great. But, how long will you really use it. The white contrast I do not like, but like I said the set is beautiful together. 08/31/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and functional As a Grandma, I wanted to have some baby equipment at my house to make it easier for my daughter and her twins. I wanted a changing table that was simple in design with a drawer. This is a lovely piece of furniture and so much nicer than expected. Other reviewers indicated it was easy to put together. My daughter didn't find it that easy as I thought it would be. The instructions were indicating pieces using letters but none of the parts themselves were marked. My son-in-law had to finish putting it together. The drawer didn't fit properly. It was just a fraction too wide. My husband kept opening and closing the drawer until it shaved enough off the side to go in and out somewhat smoothly. Having said all that, it is still worth buying. 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The drawer doesnt fit It was fairly easy to put together until we got to the drawer. It is too narrow and when you try to open it, it falls on the floor. We are going to have to alter the tracks to even be able to use this. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful changing table! I took a chance and ordered this online. It's beautiful and the wood is not the cheap kind of wood. Now all we need is our sweet little baby to arrive next week. :-) 07/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as bad as the dresser, but wouldn't recommend This wasn't as hard to put together as the matching 3 drawer dresser, but its already coming apart days after assembly. We are going to have to hot glue the drawer back on. Not worth it. Spend a little bit more and get something better quality. 06/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice coloring and good height with ample space for storage. The drawer is a little flimsy and started to get loose after I pulled it open using the left side (the hand I had free) a few times but overall good value for the price. 06/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this changing table but my only issue is thr drawer it is very very wobbily and it fell off a couple of times my husband fixed it so we kept it 04/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to purchase this changing table after a c-section. Love how I don't have to bend on a bed or over a crib! Very nice for the price. 04/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had high hopes for this but was disappointed! My husband spent almost two hours putting it togethter. When he got to the drawer, it wasn't wide enough to fit into the brackets. We tried adding some washers to the back of the brackets to make it stick out further and finally got the drawer in but I don't trust it. It doesn't move in and out smoothly. Since I am 9 months pregnant, I don't want to deal with the return process and trying to put together another one so we are just going to the stick with it. I may take the drawer off completely and use taller baskets on the first shelf. If I were you, don't buy this! 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! Easy to assemble, very good looking and sturdy. The shelves themselves, as mentioned in other reviews, are not the cherry color. They are a light birch color but still look nice. They fit a variety of baskets to help with organization. The drawer is a great touch too. 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was so excited to receive this changing table (I'm using it for child care purposes). I started to put it together and as I was turning the bolt it split the wood! I also have one side that the bolt isn't long enough because the groove they made wasn't deep enough. I am not only disappointed, but I'm pretty confident my staff will be too when they come into work tomorrow morning and there's still no diaper changing table because I will definitely be returning it!!! 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the best piece of furniture we bought for our child. We spent lots of money on the baby furniture and planned on using the dresser as a changing table but the dresser was way too high for me. For the price, it cannot be beat and it looks very nice. We bought Bassett cherry furniture and was worried this piece wouldn't match, and you can't tell a difference at all. It looks just as nice. I did purchase a nicer pad to go in it, the one that came with it is really thin. I have room for a basket of supplies for diaper changing and the wipes warmer on the top of this table while the baby is on it. The drawer is a little flimsy, but not a big deal. I keep all of his everyday clothes in the drawer so that I don't have to walk away from him. I also purchased nice lined baskets to put on the shelves that are under the table, so that everything is organized and neat and right there when you need it. If you are looking for a nice, affordable, practical changing table, this one is definitely worth it!!! 02/17/2012
1-30 of 350 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew321
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp