See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a Princess We ordered this bed for our daughter who was turning three. Since we had accomplished potty-training it was important for us to get her out of her crib and into a "big girl" bed. This bed is just her size and allows her to get out safely to go to the bathroom since it is so low to the ground. We loved the sleigh style, and found many similar beds, but the Soom Soom was the only one that described the bed as having extra support for the mattress. We checked other websites that had the same bed and Wal-Mart had the best price. By getting the toddler bed instead of a regular sized twin bed, we also saved money by not having to by a mattress since this bed uses a standard crib mattress. Since this bed only takes up the same amount of space as her crib, we didn't have to rearrange her room which made the transition to this bed even easier. It was also very easy to put together. We gave it to our dautghter for her birthday, and she was so proud that she could get into her own bed all by herself. 07/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by White Toddler Bed While the instructions weren't that great, the bed was fairly easy to assemble. I have not had any problems with the bed so far, and it's been up for nearly 6 months now. I still like how it looks, my daughter seems to like it, and it can hold up under the weight of us both (about 140 pounds)! I think the price was right and the bed is serving it's purpose just fine. 02/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by durable toddler bed i purchased this toddler bed about 18months ago. it is very sturdy and durable. my son jumps on it all the time. when we firts began to sleep him in it, we had to lie down in it with him or else he wouldnt fall asleep. my husband and i arent skinny at all. lol. up to today it has been a great product. now he loves his bed. i am very happy i bought this item. (the spots on the head board are stickers i had recently gave my son when he was learning to go potty.) he is 3yrs old. according to the bedsize he wont be growing out of it anytime soon. 06/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with this purchase I am pleased with the quality and sturdiness of this bed. Our daughter loves it, and it matches her other nursery furniture well. It was a bit of a pain to put together, specifically the mattress support section. I am not a fan of instructions with just pictures and no written words (seems like they're taking after Ikea) especially when the pictures aren't clear. The only other complaint I have is that there are nicks and chunks in the wood that look like they were just painted over. All in all I have been happy with my purchase. 02/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Impossible to put together!!!! We often (if not always) buy items that need to be put together. We've put together adult bedroom sets, desks, bbq's, and even an entire treadmill. But this horrible little baby bed is impossible to put together. We are sooo frustrated! Do not buy if you have to put it together yourself-- you will be sorry! 06/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this bed i love this bed!! my niece, who lives with me, has had this bed since santa brought it to her this past xmas and i have had no problems with it. she's three and she jumps on it, runs and dives on it, her cousin comes over and does the same and it has held up. plus it's very pretty. i loved the curved wood parts, looks more expensive than it is. i would recommend to buy this bed. assembly was easy, except the slates across the bottom, mildly tricky. but all in all a very good buy. 04/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddaughter loves her toddler sleigh bed and it is the perfect height from the floor. Mom and Dad dont worry about her if she falls out of this one in her sleep. It is easy for her to get in and out of by herself and makes her feel like a big girl!! 03/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I bought this bed for my granddaughter and looks great in her room and stands up to her jumping on it as well as mommy laying on it at night to read to her. Nice Quality for the price, would definately recommend it for your toddler. 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT my son loves it...and it was easy to assemble... 07/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Average Decent quality...good for the price for sure. We will need to replace the thin slats that are the bottom (under the mattress) with a solid board because they just don't seem sturdy enough. I would recommend this as an affordable starter but I wish we would have spent a little more money and gotten something with a little sturdier build. 02/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice bed! We just bought this for our two year old and she loves it. It appears to be a sturdy product but I don't think it could take jumping on it or a lot of abuse. Our little girl is not wild like that so I'm not too worried about it. The design is really pretty and it looks really good in her room. I like that fact that it is low to the ground and she can get in and out of it with ease. The side rails are also longer than I expected and they hold her in just fine. She is about 33 inches tall and when her head is at the top of the bed the rails come down to over half her body so no worries about her falling out. Overall a nice product and I think worth the money. 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable! This bed was super easy to put together, looks great and my 2 year old daughter absolutely loves it. 01/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great find Nice bed for transition from crib to bigger space. My daughter loves it. Easy to put together and looks great. 08/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Bed What a beautiful piece of furniture! The classic style of this bed coordinates perfectly with every piece of furniture in my daughter's room. The bed is very sturdy. I've curled up at the foot of the bed with my daughter a few times already and the bed fully supported both our weight. It's the perfect height for her to get in and out of and has helped her transition from crib to bed very easily. The only recommendation I have for this bed is I wish the guard rails extended further down the sides of the bed maybe another 6" or so. Right now, they extend to about 1/3 the length and with all the moving my toddler does at night, she has fallen off the bed a couple of times. Fortunately, it's very low to the ground, so she hasn't gotten hurt at all. 07/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toddler Bed! Product just as described and pictured on wal-mart website. It took about 30 min. to put together. It uses the mattress from the crib. My daughter (age 2) was so excited to see her new bed and to sleep in it. She loves it. We've had it for 1 week and it has met all our expectations. I would absolutely recommend this bed as a transition from the crib. 07/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy Assembly product Took about 5 mins to put together and very sturdy. We bought this b/c it was time to get her out of a crib and we didn't like how our 3-in-1 crib converted and for the price of this toddler bed, you can't beat the value. My daughter is so proud of her big girl bed!!! 07/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great toddler bed. Very cute and seems to be well-made. It took us about 30 minutes to put together with no problems. I think my almost-3 year old will be in this for a year and i'm hoping my second child will use it as well! You won't be disappointed with the bed. 07/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by not too happy we just bought this product for our son and it was very diffcult to put together the directions were not clear but after we finally put it together it look great my son still hasnt got the point of the bed yet but im sure it will work out soon 10/07/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Nice, But... This toddler bed looks great and is very sturdy. I purchased this bed because it matches a crib I also bought by Storkcraft. The only thing I don't like is that the side rails are too short and they don't really serve a purpose. I'm afraid my daughter will roll out of bed in her sleep. We haven't had this item long enough to have her sleep in it yet. She keeps getting up and out of bed, so we have her back in the crib for now. 08/11/2007
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.