Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the removeable grill plates Bought this for the removeable grill plates. Had the original GF but it was a mess to clean so I purchased this as an upgrade. Use it at least 2-3 times a week. Much more convenient than the original. Have washed the plates or put them in dishwasher. Either way, it is a great appliance. 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My mother's swears by it! My mom will only eat bacon that is cooked on this particular George Foreman grill. The only problem is that she uses it 365 times a year (no lie)! Using it every day, the grill lasts for about 3 years. She is on her third one but she loves it. 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new George Foreman grill! Used my new grill last night for the first time. I grilled bratwurst patties and they were evenly browned on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside. I am very pleased so far. And clean-up with the removeable grill plates was a breeze! I especially love that part!!! 08/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ray's Review Great upgrade to our old worn out 10+ year old George Forman Grill. Best thing about this new unit is the grill plates are removal able and are dishwasher safe. As well as the unit expands to fit the cut of meat that needs to be grilled. 04/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good Grill I bought this to replace an older Foreman grill that had fixed plates. It was alright, but it was a bit small, the plates were hard to clean, and the non-stick coating wore off in less than 3 years. This new grill is a huge improvement! The increased cook surface area is great. And, the plates are super easy to remove and clean. Even though the plates are dishwasher safe, I have been washing them by hand to help preserve the non-stick surface. I am hoping it will last for years to come. All that said... The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had an issue with it when I first got it. Before I used it for the first time, I thoroughly cleaned it with soap and water to remove any gunk that may have been left over from manufacturing. However, it still smelled like burning plastic when I first plugged it in. It was really strong at first, but it went away after a few uses. I think it was something, not on the removable plates, but on the actual metal heating plates. I wiped those down several times, but it didn't help. Whatever it was, it must have eventually burned itself off. Still, it was a bit unnerving. 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it several times a week Love my new grill for cooking chicken breast. So quick and easy. Being able to put the removable grill plates in the dishwasher is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone. 03/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice grill, would very much recommend. Very nice grill, love the temperature control, and removable cooking plates for easier cleaning. Makes great grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken tenders, etc., and I have also used it as a sandwich panini type grill. I would very much recommend this grill. 01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really versatile. We gave these grills to all our kids at Christmas and now my granddaughter is getting married and really wants one. We love ours and the clean-up is a snap and it is so versatile because it has the interchangeable plates. You can cook just about anything on it. 05/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good grill I purchased it because I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill. Of course that 'grill' flavor is absent, but the result is good. Chicken cooked on this comes out really juicy and moist--far better than any real grill I've ever used. It cooks burgers and steaks equally well. It can handle 5-6 burgers at one time, depending upon the size, or 5 big chicken breasts. It heats up quickly and the heat is evenly distributed across the entire cooking surface--no hot spots. Clean-up is easy. The non-stick cooking plates are easily removed and can go into the dishwasher as can the drip tray. The temperature is controlled by a slider on the front. There are no markings so figuring out the correct temperature is a guessing game. A recommended cooking time (in minutes) is offered for each kind of meat, but my times were about 50% longer. 09/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Makes quick, delicious meals. Still exploring the different menu options but so far....amazing! Heats up quickly, minimizes grease/oils and therefore healthier and cooks fast, evenly with attractive grill marks for presentation. 06/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Grill Easy to set up. There is no off/on switch , just plug it in to turn on and unplug to turn off. Easy to clean just just remove the up and lower grills a place them cold water in the sink. Does not come with a cook book, however you can find many recipes online. So I have grill burgers, chicken, top sirloin, and will be give salmon ago this week 07/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great, cleans up easy, good value. We were given a similar grill as a gift, but when we realized it didn't have removeable grill plates, we exchanged it for this model. This one works great for steaks, fish, 'burgers, and especially bacon. No turning, and the grease ends up in the drip tray where it belongs. The removeable grill plates with their non-stick coating make clean-up quick & easy. The only thing that might help is a slightly longer power cord. 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by George Foreman Grill I got this grill because I thought it would meet my needs in that it did not take up my whole stove top like my other grill did. It freed up 2 burners on my stove so I could cook on them too. It was easy to use right out of the box. Plug it in and let it heat up for about 5 minutes and it was ready to use. It is easy to clean with a paper towel or 2. 02/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it does not grill, it boils I purchased this model to replace a smaller one with non removable plates, but I I returned it yesterday. First of all the upper plate had surface damage, but my main reason was the fact that it boils the food, not grill it. It takes a long time to preheat and a turkey patty, which I used to grill in 2 minutes on my other one, boils on this one, does not brown at all. My guess it that the heat does not go all the way through from the base to the removable plates, although I had chosen this model because of the convenience when it comes to cleaning, but I guess I will rather go with inconvenience rather than eating a boiled burger. 08/17/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for steak. I bought this grill thinking it would, at least, make a satisfactory steak. It doesn't. My steak was tough and it lacked any of the crispness associated with flame grilling. The meat I used was cut from the same pieces I have been grilling with propane. No contest. The Foreman grill won't satisfy anyone who appreciates a good steak. Might as well pan fry it; Foreman is no better. On a positive note, the grill is easy to clean. However, give me a good steak and I won't mind the cleaning. 01/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GRILL Very nice grill. It was better than I expected. Food cooks quickly and evenly and the clean up is a breeze. You have the option to remove the grill plates but a damp paper towel is usually all you need. Having the option to put them in the dishwasher is so nice. 08/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love George Foreman I have owned several George Foreman products. I absolutely love this one. The removable plates are the best. Clean up is a breeze! The drip pan fits nice and snug inside the legs so it catches everything. I love being able to control the temperature on this one. All the other GF grills I have had didn't have this feature. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!!! I don't know how I ever lived without my George Foreman grill. It cooks steaks and other meats to perfection and the food tastes so good!!! The removable plates make clean-up a breeze. I highly recommend this product!!! 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Clean Up. We have owned the same George Forman Grill sence they came out. It still works. But I needed a bigger one and one that was easy to clean. I love this grill and the removiable plates for clean up. It cooks even and quick with with out having to all oils butter ect. 10/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and clean! This is a big improvement over the original George Foreman grills. This is soooo easy to clean - just snap out the grill plate and wash in sink or dishwasher. My only minor complaint is it seems the top grill plate is where the browning comes from whereas the bottom of food doesn't seem to get those nice grill marks. But, overall, very convenient and a lot easier than cranking up the gas grill outside. 06/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade I love my grill I had before but didnt like the cleaning process... this grill makes cleaning fast and easy..... the grill seems to slant back a bit but I put two coasters ounder the back legs and it works better.. love this grill use it almost every day... 06/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for grilling indoors during the winter. Replaced prior George Foreman grill purchased approximately five years ago. The current model corrected the problem of a too short internal power cord wire for the bottom portion of the grill, and the removable grilling plates make cleanup more convenient. The newer model did not come with grill plates for making waffles, but fortunately the grill plates from our prior grill are the same size as the new model and this was a significant reason for purchasing it. 06/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Foreman Grill Removable plates are a must for me. They make cleaning so much easier! I have owned 4 George Foreman Grills and this one makes #5. I use them until they are pretty worn down and then get a new one and pass on the used one to my daughter! We are not a big fan of using them for steaks, but we use them for chicken and burgers all the time! I love my George Foreman! 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money Great product.. 01/04/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok Pay attention to the "84" sq. inch cooking area. The grill is fully loaded with two steaks. It seems to cook evenly (we've had it a short time) and it is very easy to clean. I still have reservations about the "variable" temperatures. I, with flashlight, looked into where the temp. lever comes out. I see it attached to nothing, but has a thin plate that looks like it could have wires attached to it to operate a counter high/low as the lever was moved. I call "support" ... they had no idea how the temperature lever worked and had no suggestions as to who, other than them, that I could talk to that could tell me how the temp lever operates. In any event, we decided to learn to love it!!! 09/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I previously owned a smaller grill and used it a lot. Love the larger grill for family meals. I live in a condo with NO yard or outside bbq area. This is a perfect solution. Easy to use and love the removable grill plates. Easy to clean and store. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My GO TO COOKING DEVICE LOVE IT!!!! I have had other George Forman grills the smaller one and it was nothing like this one I love the fact that you can take the pieces apart to wash very convenient. I also love that Walmart had it waiting for me the same day I ordered it. Yes if you get this grill you won't regret it! 10/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Easy to use. Easy to clean. 01/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful tool. Good for simple grilling. 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy! I love this grill. I had an old one that was much smaller so needed a bigger one. The removable plates are easy to clean. It's hard to know which temperate to cook different meat on but it's something that can be figured out with time. 06/25/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:33:41.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_22910668, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 100 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp