See All Reviews
George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B
George Foreman 60-sq in 4 Serving, Classic-Plate Grill, Black, GR2060B
List Price: $39.99
You Save: $10.07 (25%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's not your typical grill It's hard to grill thick steaks and they are cooked alot longer than what the brochure says. It's nice that the grease goes into the tray when it is lined up correctly. It isn't attached to the grill. Overall its easy to clean and small enough that it doesn't take up much room. 06/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, basic grill which looks and performs great I wish this grill had an on/off switch (you must plug it in), but it is sturdy, attractive, and easy to clean. If you grill thick tenderloin steaks or other foods, the generous hinge allows both the top and bottom heating plates to evenly cook. I don't vary the cooking temperature often, but it does have a sliding level to increase or decrease the heat. Good value! 10/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Two People I bought this an alternative to dragging out pans and heating up my stove just to fix a couple of grilled sandwiches or chicken breasts. This is similar to the original George Foreman I had many years ago, except this one is much easier to clean. It cooks fine and is easy to use, but it is nowhere close to being a 4-serving grill. It is two servings at best. If I want to fix two grilled cheese sandwiches, they have to be scrunched together to make them both fit, and there's still going to be an edge hanging over the edge of the cooking surface. And that's using regular loaf bread. If I were using Texas Toast or a larger sliced bread, I'd have to cook one at a time. I can cook two smallish chicken breasts at one time, but if I want to pound them out to where they're thin, I can cook only one at a time. The picture on the box shows four burger patties on the grill -- they'd have to be sliders in order to fit! If you're cooking for just yourself, this is a great little grill. If you're cooking for two, just know that you might have to cook in two batches. For whatever it's worth -- I can heat up the George Foreman and cook two grilled cheese sandwiches in the time it takes my cast iron griddle to heat up. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a family This product is not only easy to clean, but it also makes food taste great. It features a non- stick plate, and a grease drip pan which is dishwasher safe. You can cook a variety of foods from paninis to fish. At 30 bucks this is the best option. It just makes your food leaner and healthier. I totally recommend this will not be disappointed. 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for preparing snacks Particularly good for quick preparation of hot sandwiches, hot dogs and burgers, but will do steaks. 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Grill i just love this George Foreman grill. It's the perfect size. It doesn't take up a lot of room on my counter. It cooks very fast. Love the grill marks on my meats and my sandwiches. My son loves to make grill ham and cheese sandwiches. 12/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 60" sure is small I purchased this because I was in dire need of a new on home grill. I saw that it was 60" inches and felt that would be enough for 3-4 burgers at a time. Unless you a making sliders there is no way you can comfortable place that amount of food on the cooking surface. It works great cleans easily and heats up quick its just a very tight surface. Other than that, great product. 09/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good unit we like the small size,it will do a pound of burger.Great for chicken breast,grilled cheese,over all we really like it,and cleans better than the larger models 08/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually Works!! I had tried and tried in the past to buy several grills and grill meats as well as vegetables but every time my efforts failed. Either the food would get burned, temperature control instructions were all wrong, food would remain raw or the grill would cause the fire alarm to go off because it would create a lot of smoke while cooking. When I bought this grill I had a lot of apprehensions due to my past experiences but trusting the rating for this product by other customers on Walmart I crossed my fingers and went ahead with the purchase. I am so thankful I did because initially the first time that I used it there was a little smoke from it but after several uses the smoke died down almost completely. I have grilled vegetables and chicken on it and followed the instructions for the timing with the different foods. I am now able to have grilled chicken and vegetables at home without spending money and ordering from a restaurant and it is healthier because this grill does not require any oil to be used with the food that is being grilled. Easy to use, quick clean up and delicious non oily food. 07/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs ! I am extremely happy with this product. I only cook for two people, and this is the perfect size for doing so many things. I grill vegetables, mediteranean style (zuccini, potatoes,eggplant,pumkin etc) with ease because it is cooking the food on the top and the bottom. Hamburgers are a breeze, as is chicken. One thing to be aware of is that is DOES cook quickly, so what I do is unplug it halfway through and let the food cook a little by itself so as not to burn. Then I plug it in again and finish off the cooking so as to get that lovely grilled texture. This is great for quick meals, especially with a little imagination! 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the old model it replaced . The Foreman Grill is something my wife and I use daily. It is number one for burgers and pork chops. 05/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is What it says except I think 2 not 4 I tend to get strip steaks and the WalMart%85/%15 already formed special burger. I cook Steak (it takes longer if thick but still good)Im pleased with it for one person who has a guest now and then ,the fat rolls off and easy clean up Con no special sponges (must buy seperate) and no spatula(ditto) Instead of being wide its long so more fat rollls off . I dont know about 4 at a time but Im very pleased ,I can even make Panini the hinge raises an inch it says ,for $25 Happy Holidays 12/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for spending less time in the kitchen! Love this product! I went from spending 45 minutes on chicken to 9 minutes, and its healthy! The reason I do not give this 5 stars, is because it loses a star for size. 4 Servings Classic Plate Grill only holds 2 servings. I originally had the 2 serving size, and had to return it because of how small it was in size. This is a WONDEFUL item, if you are cooking for you and your spouse. It holds UP TO 2 normal sized chicken breast from the store. 02/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a quick way to cook healthy meal. Great little grill for cooking healthy foods without messing with a stove or outside grill. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good grill Great 05/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Needed I purchased this for a long time friend that had a George Foreman grill that, had a broken top on it. I can't imagine how she broke it but, it was missing half its top lid. I knew she was down on her luck and, couldn't afford a new one so, I had it shipped to site for her to pick it up. She would've decline the offer if, I just bought it and, gave it to her. 12/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grilling again yahoo!!!!! The George Forman grill should be in every kitchen. I had a large one that finally played out (8yrs) so now have a smaller one but still an asset to my kitchen. 11/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size for two fast and easy to use . this is Our second Forman Grill and we love it quick,easy to clean and store great value. 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works very well, and cleans very easy 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size I have a large George Foreman grill, but needed a small size. This is perfect for when I want to grill a couple of burgers, or just one grilled ham and cheese sandwich. Heats quickly, easy to clean, and I like the fact that you can store it vertically to save space. I would definitely recommend! 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy It has been the perfect tool for my kitchen as I am living alone. 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product. My old George Forman died. I am single and I cook for dinner and my lunches. It is the perfect size and easy to clean. 10/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought this as a gift They wore out they one they previously had and requested the same items as a present. 11/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall product Not sure how 4 Servings were calculated. I can cook only ONE hamburger patty bought at Costco at once, not even two 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by . I have used it on average of once a day since acquiring this grill. 07/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for two persons Heats, grills and cleans up fast (have only had to use wet paper towels). Takes up little storage space. Excellent return on my investment. 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A word of Caution Product works great, but two issues. 1. Product has no on/off switch for added safety. 2. Product with no heat control switch indicating actual temperature or low/medium/high buttons, should come with a cooking time for numerous foods, not just the foods you buy when eating out. I eat a lot of seafood & fish products. There's no cook time for fish or seafood for a non temperature controlled grill. 02/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great gf grill I enjoy my gf grill cook my steak like I like them 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time for me This is the very first indoor grill for me. I have tested this product on Steaks, Chops, and Chicken Breasts. All with great results!!! The way i cook and eat will now be changing from here on out. The pan now is obsolete to me. Bye bye to fats and grease!!! 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill - Every Kitchen should have one This is a small (says 4 servings but really can only accommodate two people) efficient, easy-to-clean grill. Had this same model many years ago and it was awful to clean. This time around they must have improved on the Teflon or something as it is so very easy to clean. Grills perfect steaks and chops every time. Does not take up much space. I will never use my frying pan again for steaks & chops, burgers. Just love it! 01/02/2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:48:33.920-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_22910667, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.