See All Reviews
Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel
Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=111 ITEM ID=22910666 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice toaster oven except... This toaster oven is really great in every way except that the oven cooks extremely slow - much slower than any other toaster oven I've ever owned (and I've owned many). I initially thought I receive a defective item so I returned it and bought a new one. Much to my dismay, the new one also cooks very slow. Otherwise, I really like everything about this product. The appearance is enhanced by being mostly black vs. stainless steel. The knobs are well-marked so you can easily see what they're pointing to, and having 3 knobs simplifies using the various functions, i.e., toast, bake, broil, keep warm. The crumb tray is wonderful-it pulls out for easy cleaning. The toast function works exceptionally well in that toast is consistently evenly browned on both sides. All in all, the pluses definitely outweigh the minor issue with the oven. To compensate and "balance" the cooking time, I often increase the temperature by 25 degrees . 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toaster Oven for the price I bought this toaster oven, and so far so good, I have baked fish with asparagus in aliminium foil, and its turned out AWSOME! Everytime. I love that its compact and looks good too. I like the fact that it has the three nobs for all different kinds of settings. also love the bottom tray you can just pull out to clean, and that you can place the pan right under the rack so anything that drops fall right in there, making it easier to clean :) Very glad I bought it. 05/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great toaster, horrible oven use This toaster oven has two features that I really liked: two positions for the rack and a crumb tray that pulls out for cleaning instead of a hinged bottom opening. The toasting part is great and does toast evenly! If you want to use the oven, DON"T. It is inaccurate. Preheated oven for recommended 10 minutes. I tried baking 3 biscuits @ 350 for 14-17 minutes. It took 45 minutes to rise and brown. I tried 3 mini cookies at the same temperature and biscuits again, FAILURE. Baked single Barbers Chicken Breast @ 400 degrees for 30 minutes and interior was cold. Bought an oven thermometer; the oven temps are off by 50-90 degrees. I bought the first toaster oven at the store and then returned it. Bought the same toaster oven online (cheaper) at walmart.com and had the same problems. It has been returned. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Toaster Oven, works like a Regular Oven...... This Toaster cooks so evenly!! Works great! Nice too! 05/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great does a good job don't see any negatives about it 07/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but it dose it's job. It is a nice small toaster oven,I wish the tray would pull out when you open the door,like my old one did,that I don't have to reach inside the hot toaster oven to get the food out. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Toaster Oven I have had this for 3 months now. This was always one of those items that I didn't want cluttering up my countertop. I got it because of a review I read online. I love this oven. You don't have to fire up the range oven just to heat a few taquitos or a pizza or cheese bread. This unit also toasts bread and bagels to perfection.. You can recapture the counterspace by getting rid of your toaster.. I haven't tried anything ambitious like baking a half chicken or whatever but as a fast easy snack option it is the perfect solution.. I didn't rate the durability because I haven't had it long enough 08/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! Haven't used it much, but so far the toaster-oven has been functioning very well. It toasts evenly and my husband commented that his waffle tastes better when heated in our new toaster-oven. I just wish it was like our old Black & Decker toaster-oven that turned off when I opened the door and turned on when I closed it. I miss my old toaster-oven that lasted over 20 years (Can you believe that?), but this new one is a good replacement. 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I got this toaster over last week and I love it. Great value, works well and looks high end. 06/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG...It Really Toasts! All we wanted was a toaster oven that actually TOASTED on both sides. And the Black and Decker did not disappoint. Perfectly browned toast. Great price, small profile and a great buy. Highly recommend. 07/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product at a reasonable price. I purchased this oven not to toast or bake food. I needed a small inexpensive oven to heat a wood stabilizer in my studio. The stabilizer requires 200 degrees F to cure properly and the temperature is critical. Temperature dials on ovens are usually notoriously inaccurate but I put a thermometer inside the oven and set the dial to 200 and it was almost dead on. I do not expect any noxious fumes from the stabilizer but if there is ever build-up of anything the quartz heating elements should make it easier to clean up. The stainless construction should also facilitate clean-up. 12/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect so far!! I bought this Toaster Oven because it has a slide out crumb tray--I hate the models with the drop down crumb tray!! Little did I know how great the other features are for this Toaster Oven. 1. As a Toaster--it toasts faster and uniformly--on both sides! 2. As an Oven (I made some Corn Bread)--perfect!! Haven't used the Broil feature yet but based on my experience up to now--I feel confident. It's also an attractive appliance on the kitchen counter. 12/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I should've brought this years ago I've owned this product for about two weeks and couldn't be more pleased with it. It allows to me to warm up small dishes that I would normally have to use the oven for, like toasting bread and cooking chicken nuggets for the kids . Again this is a great product. 01/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great small toaster for an on campus apartment. Meets all my basic toasting needs for my college apartment. Gets really hot when turned to bake which I have only used once so far. Just be careful to monitor when needing to use the top setting of about 450. 08/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great toaster oven for the price Just got this toaster oven two weeks ago and it is great. Dials are easy to read, temperature is adequate, removeable crumb tray is a plus and it looks great. I only use it for toast, waffles, frozen garlic bread and fish sticks. Didn't realize my old oven wasn't working properly towards the end of it's five year life span. This one is a dream; toast comes out perfect and I don't have to stand by and watch so it doesn't burn or flip it over for even toasting. Garlic bread is done in a snap. You can't beat it for the price and if it lasts five years like my other one did, I surely got my moneys' worth. 09/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even toasts bread well Using for a couple of months. No complaints. It can even make toast from light to dark, though the settings dial is hair-trigger between the two: the graphics on the toaster oven are not a big help with this. 08/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product When my trusted toaster over stopped working, I bought this one. I still can't make a decent piece of toast. It either burns it or toasts one side. I tried several times to bake some dinner rolls, it burns the top and the rest of the roll is doughy not baked. There are so many things I don't like, I am thinking about attempting to return it but I have used it. It's just terrible! It made me rethink buying Black & Decker again. (I just bought a new iron and did not get B&D) 08/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! This toaster oven works great! The only downfall do not put tray in dishwasher it will completely ruin it! Other than that works great looks nice also 03/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Like It This unit is quite a bit smaller than my previous 4-slice Black & Decker toaster oven, but the smaller size will be adequate. What I DON'T like is having to deal with switching around all three knobs every time I change from toast to bake to broil, etc. My previous unit was much easier to use. So much for progress. Also, because I don't see well, I have to constantly use a magnifying glass to keep reading the markings until I get the positions memorized. Bread and English muffins are toasting faster than previous toaster oven, however, and the new one seems to bake and broil well, so I guess that IS progress. (Previous model was white and it discolored brown from the heat and was not cleanable. This unit in silver shouldn't have that problem.) 02/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! I needed a new toaster oven since mine stopped working.. and I know black and decker is a great name and I was not disappointed.. it is quite roomy and toasts very evenly and bakes almost as well as the regular oven! 10/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price, you can't go wrong. My last toaster over, not a Black and Decker, lasted about 9 years and then GONE. Already, the Black and Decker is superior. I like the heating elements on both top and bottom, the toaster works well although the lowest setting toasts plenty. The highest setting might actually burn the bread so... Otherwise, love it. Also like that is easy to remove the crumb tray and I like having a choice of settings. 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far its quite good. We've had this for a couple weeks now and it gets used several times a day to heat our kids meals. No problems yet and most importantly, the boss likes it! Daddy did good ;) 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy Toast I had read customer reviews and had concerns about the outside getting very hot. I found it to get quite warm but not dangerously hot. Common sense keeps my from laying things on top of the toaster over or setting plastic or paper products close to the unit. My first batch of toast got overly brown but the rest have been perfect! I have only made toast, but I plan to roast raw almonds (I regularly eat roasted almonds and hate to warm up my huge oven for a little batch.) I also plan to experiment with baking: cookies, small pieces of meat, etc. We'll see. The machine is very simple to operate which was very important to me. It looks pretty on my counter, functions as I expected and need. I am happy with my purchase. 02/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the money. It works well for toast, baking and grilling. Replaced an 7 year old Black & Decker Toaster that we forgot to turn off, so it burned the heating element. 10/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster oven and more! We love the new toaster oven---so versatile for many things, not just toast! Plus it's very nice looking and looks very nice on my counter next to my stainless steel coffeemaker! 01/06/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Black&Decker TO1373SSD I had a Black&Decker toaster oven before and loved it. This one, however, does not meet my expectations. The oven is fine, but the toaster is lacking. There is no separate "light and dark" dial, so each time you make toast, you're essentially resetting the darkness level, so you get mixed results. Also, the toast is darker on the bottom than it is on top. If all you want is an oven, you're okay. In my case, it's my only toaster, so it's inadequate. 01/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster oven for the price. We have owned one of these toaster ovens for four years. It looks good and does a great job. We just bought another one for our son's college apartment. Highly recommend. 08/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Only at Walmart ! This toaster-oven works perfectly and is small enough to fit into the limited space we had. In the store, it was out-of-stock, so we were pleased to find out that we could order it on the internet and pick it up in the store in such a short time. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this toaster oven My work bought one of these and after using a toaster oven for the first time I never realized what I was missing. This little beast works great and I get a subway type sandwich in less than 5 minutes for a lot less money (still miss their cookies though hahaha) 06/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cooking option I bought this item as a gift for my daughter who just moved into her first apartment which has an electric stove. This toaster oven will just give her an easy cooking option for making simple meals. 04/07/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:33:32.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_22910666, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 207 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp