Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my neck and shoulder trouble I am a 43 year old woman and have only had the pillow for one night. It was a little difficult to get to sleep at first. I am really picky about my pillows and this was just a little different. At first I thought that I wished I had tried another contour memory foam pillow even though those had always given me neck pain within an hour of trying to sleep on them. I felt like I wanted more support on my neck. But today my neck and shoulder soreness/numbness has improved so much! I think I just need a little time to get used to the different feel of this pillow. I would definitely recommend trying it. 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this pillow! I am a side sleeper and have purchased numerous pillows over the years, expensive brand names, pillows specified for a side sleeper, firm pillows, feather, etc. etc. FINALLY this pillow is the real deal, meaning I am so comfortable on it that practically the moment my head hits the pillow, I'm out! Additionally, I suffered a hairline fracture in one of my cervical vertebra (neck bones) years ago and have experienced aches and pains due to this. Since purchasing this pillow, my neck pain is gone!! No tension, no pain, nothing. In fact, I was at an event this past weekend and an old friend was complaining about the stiffness in her neck and shoulders. I immediately told her about the Dream Serenity Pillow and followed up by sending her the specific information. I truly hope she purchases the pillow because it has honestly changed my life!! 07/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable This pillow is comfortable right out of the sack. No smell and was so impressed I bought another one. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful pillow! This pillow is, without a doubt, the most comfortable pillow I've ever slept on. It is well worth the price paid! 04/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sullivan's Excellent Pillow I am super Picky when it comes to pillows and this is THE BEST ONE!! I can honestly say I will never buy another pillow for myself except for this exact one when mine needs replacing! I am actually buying one for my husband now because he keeps say it must be nice to have a pillow as nice as that and I figured he should enjoy putting his head down each night on this AWESOME Pillow. 03/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good night sleep I wear a CPAP for sleep apnea. The pillow allows me to sleep comfortably without having to constantly adjusting my mask. 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY! i had been using my old faithful down pillow for a couple of years but lately I noticed my neck and shoulders were killing me. I thought I had a serious issue, but before I broke down and went to the doctor, I would try getting a new pillow, as the old one was well worn by now. Saw this one in the store. Did the sneeze test and it was really soft like I like so I bought it. Let me tell you......after that first night of sleep, I felt 10 times better. It was so comfortable. I have gone through countless pillows made out of every material and manufacturer and this one is definitely it. It did have a slight smell out of the pack but nothing a pillowcase and some wear didn't cure. Love it! 01/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet dreams I am a side sleeper & love the firmness yet softness of this pillow. I bought one at first to make sure I would like it & then ordered another one. 12/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smells Awful! This pillow smells absolutely awful! I picked up two different kinds of Dream Serenity pillows, this being one of them, and now my hair, sheets, and pillowcase smell terrible. It was comfortable, but the smell is so bad I'm taking it back after one night. 07/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better sleep This pillow has done wonders for my quality of sleep. I sleep better and my neck is not stiff or sore in the morning 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could Tell the Difference after the 1st Night I've now slept on this pillow for 3 nights and now know that the improvement in my lower back is because of this pillow. Yes, it smells & I had read reviews stating this before I bought it. I suggest that you remove the pillow from the bag it comes in, wash the pillow case, & let the pillow air out - before using - Unless you want to 'check it out' first. After washing & drying the pillowcase that came with the pillow, I put it & the pillow into the dryer & put dryer on Air Only (without Heat) for 30 minutes - twice (with 2 softener sheets) - Was much better. I then sprayed it with Febrese Natural spray - each side for a couple of days - Before I slept on it. I was determined to like this pillow as I have used 2 separate foam pillows for several years & felt it was time to by a 3rd 'foam' pillow. So Glad I Bought This one. Still has a slight smell - but I can stand it since the pillow is helping me so much & I know the smell will go away. This is NOT a cheap foam & I think the holes help it retain its form & to me, it is plenty firm. As for me I'm sleeping much better and I am no longer sleeping on my right arm with part of my head on my pillow - which I've done for years & years. Now I make certain my head is in the Middle of the pillow & aligned - which is possibly one reason why it is helping my lower back. Plus my head doesn't flatten it like other type pillows always did plus my head is not sticking up high either. - It is now perfectly aligned. 01/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best pillow this is a great pillow for side sleeping 01/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible! I bought this pillow online & had it shipped to my nearest Walmart. I was so excited to try it. I slept on it the first night I bought it and it was HORRIBLE! It felt empty and hollow because of all of the holes that are in the pillow. I did like the height of the pillow but it felt like a cheap sponge. it did not feel like memory foam at all! it was so uncomfortable and I woke up hating it. I returned it immediately! 08/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Pillow Very uncomfortable, too hard and too low to support a side sleeper. No way to adjust to support the head, it's like lying on a brick. Price is too high for this product. 06/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by memor foam pillow This is way to hard for me to sleep on! Will be returning it. 04/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful pillow I bought this pillow because it was a cheaper alternative to the memory pillows found in department stores, and I have been wanting to purchase a memory foam pillow for awhile. In the store, this pillow felt as if it would be comfortable, but after one night I could tell I was wrong. It is VERY flat, and because of that causes my head to tilt at such an angle that I had horrible neck pain. The foam itself is ok, but it is entirely too thin. 01/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2d one and looking forward to good sleep I have had two spinal fusions, first was in lower part of back but after a severe fall which shattered the fusion I had a 2d from just below the shoulder area to the tailbone area, this is the ONLY pillow I can use, I have tried some from department stores that cost up to $140.00 and they went back, junk is all they were. No smell noticed in my new one or my old one, this is the PERFECT pillow for side sleepers and it is just the right firmness for people with back, shoulder, neck stiffness or injuries. Nothing is perfect for all, but this is the perfect pillow for me and the price is GREAT, will be looking at this item for next Christmas gift giving. 01/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfy! love love love. bought this as a gift, I have one myself. Side sleeper with a stiff neck until I started using this pilloe. highly recommended 12/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd One! Most Comfortable Pillow Ever! I originally got this as a gift from my husband and it was so comfortable but my son has CP and I have been unable to find a pillow that would work with him. After sleeping with it I decided to give it to my son and now he sleeps much better and doesn't wake up sweaty as he did previously. This pillow has good airflow obviously. Of course after my other son felt it he begged me to get him one so I did and now he is sleeping pretty. Now I have returned to get one for my husband ... lol. The size has never been an issue with either of my boys. It is slightly smaller, length wise but not a big difference. I would highly recommend this for side sleepers and anyone else looking for a great pillow such as side, stomach or back sleepers. This is it. It's not hard like other memory foam pillows I've previously owned. It is light and airy = Awesomeness! 11/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I recently purchased a memory foam topper for my new mattress, and discovered that the latex pillow I always used didn't work for me anymore n was giving me neck pain. I tried other memory foam pillows n found them too hard. This was perfect n a great compliment to a memory foam bed. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pillow I bought this pillow for my husband and he absolutely loves it. He says it's dangerous though - he never wants to wake up, haha. I must admit that when I picked it up from the store I considered grabbing a second one for myself! 08/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy The pillow seems "cheap". Not supportive in the least. We returned it 08/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smells Like Paint Thinner For three years, I've had the same pillow, and it was very supportive. When it got used by my dog, I decided to buy another pillow. This time, however, as soon I opened the bag, I gagged - the pillow reeked of something horrible. The smell reminded me of paint thinner. I didn't want to return it right away, and I looked up online to do some research. Apparently, others were having this issue with memory foam pillows and those people said the scent would go away after a few days. It's been two weeks now, and the smell is still strong as when I had opened the bag to take out the pillow. I've never had this problem with the previous Dream Serenity pillow I've had for three years. Maybe something went wrong with the pillow being processed. I gave this two stars because I don't think the pillow is terrible. Just be aware that some memory foam pillows can have an unpleasant oder and that should go away after a short time. 11/08/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected Expected a comfortable pillow. Instead could not sleep with this pillow. Add makes it sound like it is comfortable. Found out different 02/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Dreams I'm very particular with my pillows, my current ones (4) I've had for 4 years, have me tossing and turning every 20-30 minutes. Hate it! After reading the reviews here and elsewhere on these pillows I ordered two. Upon arrival I aired them out for two or three days before adding them to the bed. I now sleep the entire night away, sleeping on only one of these pillows each night. No more tossing or turning. Words cannot express the deep sleep I'm experiencing waking up refreshed each morning. Would I recommend to a friend? I already have to several. All I can say if your on the fence, fall off and order these, they'll break your fall and make you sleep soundly. 06/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pillow I returned the pillow so that I could purchase a tempurpedic pillow. the tempurpedic pillow is more firm than this pillow is why I returned the pillow. but if anyone likes memory foam I recommend this pillow. 06/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pillow great for side sleeper-I also purchased the cooling gel that is in a pillow case-works great for night sweats 05/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing makes going to bed amazing, pillow really firm but when you lie on it it is soft and so comfy. had best nights sleep ever. buying more. didn't smell. fast delivery and great price. 04/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right for night We have been using the foam pillow for a few months and found it has just the firmness we need and highly recommend it. 04/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful pillow This pillow has helped my neck pain. It did not fully relieve it, however it did not claim to be a miracle cure. I would recommend it because each one of us side sleepers have different neck problems. Give it a try. I am glad I did. 08/17/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:33:29.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_22905990, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew507
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp