See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been wearing these shoes for my job for the last month and they are great! I have been through three pairs of steel toe shoes over the last 6 months that i purchased at different areas. These shoes are holding up great and they are very comfortable. I was a little concerned about these shoes because of the price but they are much nicer then some shoes i paid $60+ for. 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3rd pair I usually buy these in the store for $30.00. On line saved me 22 cents. These are heavy shoes that last well beyond their price. Have bought 3 pairs of these for work in the last 10 years. If 2 pair can last close to 10 years what else is there to say? 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steel Toe Shoe The shoes were a great first time buy. As a female, I wasn't looking forward to purchasing steel toe footwear because I thought they only came in boot form. Finding these shoes were great and who can argue with the price!?! They are true to size for me. As a female, I use a size 9 1/2 in womens shoes and bought a size 7 1/2 in mens. I've used them for two months now and have received complements left and right. The only down fall, for me as a female consumer, is that the toe area looks a bit large or bulky but that's only because they have steel in that area. 12/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great steel toe shoe for the money These are great safety shoes for the money. I was having trouble finding ANY steel toe shoes for under $100 and there was no way I could justify spending that much for as little as I need to wear them. I was using a similar pair of these at a customer site and decided to google the Brahma brand and see where I could get a pair. The model I was borrowing was discontinued and I was hoping these would be the same. The only reason I gave these 4 stars instead of 5 was because these were not quite as comfortable as the discontinued model. However, new insoles would solve the problem and these would be perfect. 05/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable shoe Just received these shoes after ordering. I have a very high arch and a short stubby extra wide 6E width foot. These shoes have style, fit my feet wonderfully are very comfortable and I have worn them to work on a hard concrete floor for two days now and I am not even thinking about taking them off as soon as I walk in the door after work. The only reason I did not give then a 5 star rating is because the are very heavy just shy of two pounds per shoe!! I still love them and will buy them again!!!! 05/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by my second pair of the brahma cruize no good I do not know what has happened to brahma cruize shoes in the last two years but they just do not last. My second pair in less then 4 months . sole from the toe tip comes off as the upper separates from the padding that covers steel toe ,then sole comes off. I used to to get a year on these shoes now less then two months before they come apart..........I use to be able to wear the soles off.....................I do not recommend until QC figures out that the upper material covering the steel toe is junk. The sole is glued to this upper and failure of sole coming unattached at toe is immanent real soon. 07/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shoes at a reasonable price. I actually ended up with the wrong size, but they gave me a full refund. I have owned these before, and they are great for the hot days when I want to wear shorts at the shop, but not wear boots. Obviously they aren't going to last as long as a similar shoe that you pay $150+ for, but they are comfortable, and I have never had to break them in ~ They just felt good from the start. They look good too! 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Stylish For a steel toe sneaker these are really nice shoes! Great work sneakers. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brahma Men's Seth Steel Toe Shoes Ordered these sneakers for my husband on 7/17/2013 and they were already delivered today, 7/20! Incredible delivery time - and all for only 97 cents. We were replacing a pair of steel toe sneakers my husband got through his job a good 10 years ago and at a discounted price paid $60. I looked on line at many brands and none seemed to be any much under $100. A friend of mine told me he had just bought this brand of sneaker in a high top variety (not steel toe) from a Walmart store to use as hiking shoes to go up Mt Washington a couple of weeks ago. So I went looking on the Walmart website and found these steel toe sneakers for only $29.95. At that price it was worth a look and as they had none in stock in any of the Walmarts within driving distance I ordered them on line. They fit just fine and look okay too. Only sorry they weren't available in white (I think there is white in woman's variety) but the multi gray will do. Just a fantastic bargain and I certainly would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a good safety sneaker. 07/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for extended wear Comfortable and good to wear for extended periods. 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Ergonomical Shoe I thought these shoes were ugly at first, but after wearing them, they are very comfortable. They force you to use the ball of your feet to walk and push off witch is way more comfortable than using your toes like i do. Like the new style, its different. Better than the old Brahma steel toes. The looks definitley grow on you. i would purchase another pair. 09/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought these shoes about 4 months ago and they look like i have had them for 10 years poor quality split at seams,tops are all worn out but souls are still good had to electrical tape them at the toe area just to finish work 10/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like this shoe in all aspects except I don't need safety toe. That makes it really heavy. But it is surprisingly comfortable. I have a lot of foot problems and it's really hard to find something I can wear. I would love to find the equivalent to this shoe without steel toe. 08/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This item worked well for our son. I wish the product description had included the wide toe feature. 12/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best you can get at this price. I work a plant job that involves a lot of walking and constant standing and I wear these shoes for 12 hours a day, 3-5 days a week. It's now been 6.5 months of regular wear and they're still functional. At four months, one of the laces was torn in two, but I knotted the ends together and kept going. At five months, the heel fabric got worn down enough to cause sharp plastic rubbing, but I fixed it all ghetto-like with duct tape. At six months, I noticed a tearing where the side of the shoe attaches to the sole. Overall, I love these shoes and highly recommend them because of the comfort and affordability. Like you'd expect from any steel toes, they've saved my feet from dropped pallets and falling metal objects. I noticed that the majority of my coworkers wear the exact same shoes. I plan on purchasing another pair soon. 08/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I have searched for a while now for good comfortable steel toed shoes for my wide feet and I finally found them. These shoes are more comfortable than the $100 steel toed sketches that I bought. 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are a little too wide for me. 09/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd. Time Purchase These are My daily Farm/Shop Put-ons. They've out lasted nearly all other shoes I've tried, except for leather. 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brhama shoes wear really well. They last. Excellent shoes. They really last. 08/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are so comfortable I ordered 2 more pair! 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STEEL TOE I PURCHASED THESE FOR MY HUSBAND BECAUSE HE HAS TO WEAR STEEL TOE SHOES AT WORK HE LOVES THEM AND THEY ARE VERY STURDY ,VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE . 06/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So uncomfortable I couldn't finish the day! Really Folks!? I was literally uncomfortable from the first minute and it just got worse . I couldn't even finish the day. I normally take a size 12 and even ordered a size larger than I normally use and it still cut off my little toes. I took them back of course and would not recommend these to anyone. 05/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good shoe good shoes 06/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product... They are a good alternative to work boots... well padded too. 12/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent shoes if you are on a budget. These are great steel toed shoes. You can't go wrong with this shoe for its price. I'll be purchasing them again when needed. Steve 09/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by They don't last We got this shoe for my husband who works in a lumber yard and they lasted him about one month. Granted he is hard on shoes, but when you're buying a steel toed shoe, you assume they're built for work. They started ripping apart at the sole of the shoe. We had to return them. Until that point, he said they were comfortable but heavy for a sneaker. If you're buying them to use lightly then I'm sure they're worth it since they're a reasonable price. But I wouldn't suggest them for heavy duty working. 10/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Squeak Squeak After a couple of weeks one shoe started to squeak with every step.. After another couple of weeks, the other shoe started..EVERY STEP SQUEAK SQUEAK drive me nuts! 03/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built steel toed shoes I love these shoes. I have several pairs of Brahama's, mostly in boots. I like the fact these shoes are steel toed because I could hit something with my feet and not realize I had hit something. In the past, this has caused me to suffer broken bones in my feet and ankles. I have to wear braces which start at my hips, flex at my knees, and then run all the way down to my ankles, which flex there as well, and finally they somewhat wrap around my feet. I have to admit both these Brahma boots and Brahma shoes are well built. These shoes do not seem to mind the fact my braces flex just above my ankles, and my braces can be very hard on my Brahma shoes. I had to give a fair mark (I considered a poor mark), on the "Fit Accuracy" because at the time I had to make an emergency purchase. I was not able to find a pair of shoes in size 11, so I had to settle on a size 12. Other than that, I really like these shoes. I would recommend them to my family and friends. 02/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality and uncomfortable These shoes look nice enough but did not prove to be a good value, despite the great price. They were used for electrician work shoes and took weeks to break in to be comfortable. Then at one point the steel toe insert moved and was very uncomfortable for weeks. Finally the shoe ripped apart from the sole, and this was after well under a year of use. I guess in this instance we got what we paid for but it wasn't worth the pain and discomfort even for a short time. We'll try to find something else. 07/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It does not look as good as in picture It is to heavy and does not look as good as in picture. I am totally not satisfied with it and have returned it. 05/10/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T09:33:26.536-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_22724305, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp