Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm not buying the extended version.. If your like me, you had bought Part 1 when it first came out and now all of a sudden there is an extended version out there they want you to buy. I will admit that I haven't seen the extended version, but I've done my "homework" and it appears that it is just a scheme to get us to pay more for something we already have. If you know differently - by all means, please let me know. If you look at the run time for all these movies something isn't adding up. Look at the numbers below... DVD/Blu-Ray Part 1 Special Edition - Run time 117 minutes DVD/Blu-Ray Part 1 Wedding Dress Version - Run time 117 minutes (I bought this one) DVD/Blu-Ray Part 2 (Part 2 Only version) - Run time 115 minutes DVD/Blu-Ray Parts 1 & 2 Extended Version - Run time 232 minutes and only part 1 is extended.....now is it just me or do I really get 117 when I subtract 115 from 232 (???) I also looked up the movie version labeled Breaking Dawn Part 1 the extended version and it does say that it is 124 minutes which is 7 minutes longer than 117, but it's probably 7 extra minutes split up among scenes like a longer video of her brushing her hair, shaving her legs or what have you to make up for the extra 7 minutes. Maybe it's worth it, if you buy this version since it does say 124 minutes. It's a good movie, loved the books - but I'm not buying into their "extended versions". 03/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Description of what is included is wrong I bought this exclusive set because the description said specifically that it contained the 7-part "making of" documentary along with the director's commentary for Breaking Dawn Part 2. I just received my copy in the mail today and read the back cover before opening the shrink wrap. It states that the discs only contain the theatrical release of Breaking Dawn Part 1, the extended version of Breaking Dawn Part 1, and Breaking Dawn Part 2. This is very disappointing. I should be able to rely on your product description to help me know what to buy! Now I have to deal with returning it. Do your research, Walmart, and post accurate descriptions. 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I received this in the mail a day before it was supposed to come out, so I was very happy. The extended version has extra scenes throughout the movie. To me it was well worth paying the extra $5 and getting both movies on Blu-ray. 03/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys have it all wrong... I got the Blu-ray set in the mail the other day. The bonus features ARE included for part 2, and there's just a commentary for the extended part one, which I think is all that was included to begin with. Since the DVD version is only two disks, the bonus features are likely not included on it. However, there's a lot more space on the disk for a Blu-Ray. 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT DOES HAVE THE SPECIAL FEATURES ON BD2 I was skeptical at first as well, but since I wanted to watch the movies anyways, I OPENED MY COPY and saw that Breaking Dawn Part 2 DOES have the special features. It does not say it on the back, but I OPENED MY COPY and there they are!! I'm so excited to know that I won't have to buy another copy (even though my husband did get me the Target on so I have both now LoL) Received it on release day and couldn't be happier!!! :) Will definatly reccomend!! Like I said it doesn't say it on the back but there IS special features on BD2!! 03/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Special Features! I preordered this blu-ray set, after much research, because it advertised the special features. Luckily, I double-checked before opening the movie when I received it today. There are no special features. So, not only did I waste my time preordering a movie I'll have to buy elsewhere now, I also have to make a trip to return this one. 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't care I don't care for these movies in any way, but my wife loves them. 5 stars because the disc works, I guess. 03/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No extended scene for 2nd movie I ended up having to return this movie since the expected extended scene did not come with the 2nd movie. Good : both movies in 1 package Bad : Only the first movie contains extended scene. I ended buying the 2nd movie only that comes with extended scene. 03/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Yes, would recommend To friends and family 12/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breaking Dawn Part 1 & 2 I wanted to wait to watch this with my daughter, who wasn't old enough to watch it when it came out. We watched the entire saga within a weeks time. It was fabulous to be able to find part 1 & 2 together, in blue ray, with a digital copy! The best part is I got them cheaper and faster than I could've gotten them on Amazon. I am usually a huge fan of Amazon because I am a prime member (which means I am supposed to get things in 2 days but often DON'T). Anyway, I was able to get this FAST & at a GREAT PRICE!! Thanks Sam! 06/15/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good Never recieved it I went to the store and bought it. 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Really Enjoyed it! 03/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love This Series We are huge Twilight fans. And this purchase complete the series for us. 02/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definatly a movie I love this story. It is so much more than a vampire movie. It is a reflection on the times of the day. Love and betrayal with a little blood thrown in to bring you to the edge of your seat. 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, Fast pick up I purchased this product for the great price. I just about bout 2 movies for the price of 1. Love these movies. 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal Hated that the website sent my movie to the wrong store. But it's a good deal 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Twlight Dvds they should add more items inside store they have more stuff online than in my store 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great picture on blu-ray I love all the twilight and thinks they did a wonderful job on picture and sound. If you're looking for excellent picture and sound you won't be disappointed with this movie. 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two DVD's for the price of one Very pleased at how fast I received my order. Loved the movie, watched it twice. One of my best collections. 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had Video delivered to store and it took a little long, but other than that it was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Parts 1&2 The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn - Parts One And Two (Extended Editon) (Blu-ray + Digital Copy + UltraViolet) (Walmart Exclusive). Product was well described and we enjoyed watching the two movies various times during the summer. Wish Part 2 was extended and will keep an eye out for that if it comes out. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful extras included was a great surprise!!! I love the extras that part 1 have. If somewhere in the future part 2 is issued with extras, being a BIG "Twilight" fan, I can see myself purchasing the blue-ray combo AGAIN!!! 08/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for both blu-ray movies, al least $15 to $20 cheaper than other stores that I checked. Ordered site to store and had my movies days before that actual pick up date. Satisfied customer. 07/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I was looking for this for my mom for Mother's Day and I found this. Great price, and great Ezra bonuses! She really enjoyed the ability to add it to iTunes as well besides just the blue-ray. Great find overall! 05/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovelovelove this movie!! 05/06/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got exactly what I wanted. Came with UltraViolet and still have not got a download out side of Vudu to Go. Don't know how to make this portable. I was hoping to get a file I could put on my family network Drive and then access it from my tv, computers, DVD etc. UltraViolet shows "UltraViolet file not yet available for download" I'll be doing more checking. 04/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great value for the movie set. Getting both Breaking Dawn 1 and 2 was what I hoped to get for my movie collection. The movies followed the book very closely. Having them sold together on blu-ray at a more than fair price was a bonus. 04/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rating the product, not the movie This is the second Blu-ray DVD from Walmart that I've received and both versions of Part II will not play in my new Blu-ray player. It freezes up and I have to unplug the player just to open it to remove the disc. Part I played fine, no issues. I use the Blu-ray player daily and I have no other problems with Blu-ray or other DVDs, just Part II of Breaking Dawn. One of these days I'll get to see the final part! Even though Walmart has the best price, I may have to go elsewhere. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good movie Nice that you get both movies in one package 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compared with amazon and ebay as I do with many items and found the best price and this dvd and others on walmart website. 03/27/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T09:09:18.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_22700294, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp