See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice steamer for the price! I compared a number of floor steamers and for the price and for what it does this item does, it is a steal. I also like I don't have to buy disposable pads. I just steam my floors,wood,vinyl,marble and ceramic and pop the reusable pad in the washer and air dry. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yup, it's what I was looking for... I was very entertained by the gal who reviewed this and pointed out she doesn't eat off the floor. It was a great review, and decided me: I bought the mop. Is it perfect? Nope. Did I expect it to be? Nope. Does it do the job? Absolutely. Here's what I love about it: * it was cheap * it's lightweight, and hangs up where my brooms and dustmops and so on go. It may not work for you, so don't count on that, but the "thing" I hang my stuff from works for this. * it's fast to heat up, and does the job quickly * it works with tap water * it's not only lightweight to hang up, but clearly lightweight to push around * it gets the mud and dirt off the floor with very little effort on my part Here's what I don't love about it: * holding down the "trigger" that releases the steam starts to hurt...the edges of the plastic could certainly be smoother * the literature is not clear, and it may be much better to use bottled water, which would make it not free to use (I was trying to avoid having to purchase disposable pads and special cleaners, and wanted to use tap water--free water). I'm choosing to ignore the possibility, and if it shells out early because I'm using our hard water, then I'll just buy another, because it wasn't that expensive. * it doesn't scrub spots as well as I'd hoped, and it didn't work any magic on areas of my new-ish grouted vinyl tile floor that still appear to be dirty from the installation. So, does that mean there's still dirt there that this isn't getting? Could be. Could also be that it's my imagination--the color of the floor is such that I could indeed be seeing a couple spots as dirt when those spots are in fact simply the color of tile. Does anyone else look at my floor right after I mop it, and tell me I missed a couple spots? Never. Bottom line, I've pulled this thing out every other day since I bought it a couple weeks ago, and in five minutes or less have the day's mud cleaned up (we have a dog, and get little muddy feet marks regularly). I'd buy this again, and recommend it to anyone who just wants an inexpensive way to get the floor cleaned up with little physical effort so they can go to the gym and get their exercise there! :-) 12/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CAP ON WATER TANK BREAKS!! MANUFACTURE DEFECT!!!!! I have used this steam mop maybe a dozen times. Cap on water tank broke already. When does hard plastic fall apart? I have never in my life seen hard plastic just fall to pieces? I see other reviewers complaining about the same thing. Obviously it is a manufacturing problem with the plastic composition. If many others are having this issue,.. it is real strange as most plastic will not break (or break down) for many years. Plastic can last FOREVER? Not the case with Bisslle products I guess? STAY AWAY...I.M.O. 04/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good mop for its size Found that the mop was easy to use, but floor had to be very wet to glide smoothly. Like the fact that you control the amount of steam. 05/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad customer service through bissel bought this on 5/22/14 and it started leaking on 11/27/15 through the vent on the side. called bissel and they said it was out of warranty and the only thing they could do was sell me another for $59.99 which is more than i paid for it in the first place. then after speaking with a supervisor they offered me $47.99 which i refused. I am now waiting to contact corporate offices on monday. i understand it is out of warranty by 6 months but where is customer satisfaction? a good deal would have convinced me to buy another one because i have a lot of the pads but now i will not buy from bissel again. 11/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by light and easy to use this Bissell by far makes it easy for me to use, as I am over 70 yrs old with arthritis in my hands, yet it is easy to use and light enough for me so I can clean my floors. I love how it performs for me. 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new Bissell Steam Mop! Very pleased. Love the swivel head. Love Bissell products. 11/21/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt last This product stopped making steam after about 20 uses. The one year warranty is over, so unfortunately this was a bad purchase. 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Mop! I'm really pleased with this Bissell steam mop. It does exactly what it is suppose to do and that is clean floors without the use of chemicals. It removes tough stains with few strokes and dries quickly. The triangle design and pivoting allows for cleaning corners well and hard to reach areas like behind the toilet. The mop pad is easy to install and remove for laundry. To ensure longevity, I only use distilled water. 07/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent , Excellent, Excellent Product I'm 70 years of age and always looking for easier, lighter more efficient ways to keep and/or get my house clean. I found an 8 pound vacuum and tis wonderful new mop. I can now thoroughly clean every day. I have four small dogs that bring in some dirt I'm surprised there is any left for the grass and other plants? This mop is just so easy to use and cleans so quickly and completely. When I am done I just toss the pads in the washing machine and line dry (or usually just drape the pad(s) on the edge of the old mop bucket for the next day. I've tried the Swifer and I got about a month with it before it quit. I would not recommend a Swifer to anyone. This is so much better and easier, I'm sure eventually it will have to be replaced and I will replace it with another Bissell I just can't say enough good things about this instrument. 06/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked well for a while After about 30_40 uses light went out still water half full intank. HAS NEVER WORKED AGAIN. Was great while it worked. I had older straight version. 06/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really surprised with the performance!! Did not expect to get the performance out of The Steam Mop, but was pleasantly surprised. Could not believe the dirt it picked up off a kitchen floor we though was clean. Really glad we bought it!!! 04/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I bought this mop for my hardwood floors and its works great! I also use it on the linoleum tile in the laundry room. I let my son borrow it for his hardwood floors and he liked it so much he never returned it! I bought another mop for myself. Love the triangle shape, easy to get into the corners. 04/14/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Questionable durability We purchased a SteamMop Select nearly two years ago and it worked as expected. It cleans well and is easy to use. Unfortunately, it quit working while in use, the power indicator went off and it quit making steam. We used the mop about once a month and I expected it to last longer than 20 uses or so. 04/04/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by steam mop I recently purchased the steam mop select however it does not do what I was hoping it to do. I have darkened grout lines and it does nothing to help that. It is easy to handle for regular cleaning but nothing deep or heavy. Not rating this very high. 03/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by dirty dirty This mop cleaned my dirty floors very well. It is a bit heavy and cumbersome to use however. 02/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by shocked how dirty my floors were! Used two pads to clean my floors that I thought were clean. We have been using a "spray mop," the kind with the bottle of solution inverted and you pull the trigger to dispense... I used the steam mop and had to swap pads to get the floor really clean. And it uses only distilled water. You'd be crazy not to have this mop. 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This steam mop is really good. I recommend this mop for everyone. 08/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This steam mop I luv this product. It really does a fine job at cleaning floors. Haven't had any problem with it. Easy to use & lightweight. 07/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bissell Steam Mop I love it makes me feel that my floors are really clean. I have two furry children so helps me keep the floors clean with them around. 04/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK It takes a while for it to steam and the floor may still be wet afterwards. It is lightweight and it does clean the floors. 04/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and does it's job I was happy to find that this less expensive steam mop works as good as it does. The cloth was so dirty that I couldn't believe I was living with floors like that. It heats up fast, maneuvers easily, light weight, a little water goes along way and you can adjust the output by pressing trigger. 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to maneuver It is very light weight and easy to handle. My teenagers use it and love it. To get them to help clean with great products is always a plus. Totally recommend everyone to get one. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Sturdy. Quick assemble. Floors dry quick. Long cord. No puddles. You won't be sorry. 01/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The No Steamer purchased three months later after very little use it no longer produces steam. even the first few times used the steamer worked poorly. should have purchased locally and not online with Bissell. Bissell does not stand behind their products, consumers beware! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean My wife is very with how well it works,me too. Out of the box,on to the floor and cleaning,just like that !Happy to have in my house ,and will be during in my RV. #1, just try it ! 11/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SSM (Super Steam Mop) I love this Bissell Product. Read about it on line, ordered it, and received it in three days. What great service. Couldn't wait to try out the new mop. Put it together 1-2-3 and was so happy with the results on my kitchen and bathroom floors. The best part is that I have a bad back and this is so much easier than getting on my hand and knees to do the job. Thanks Bissell 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wife The boss said it is ok ,good for me . Very good for the money ,and them some. 3 hard floors in the house ,and 2 in the RV .so it will get s very good work out!!!!! 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Best Friend This Steam Mop is my Newest Best Friend. I love it! It does exactly what it says, It cleans the floors w/o all those smelly chemicals. And I don't have to mop the floors twice. Gets the floors clean the first time and doesn't leave 'puddles' like a regular mop will. Gets in and around hard to reach areas like behind the toilets without a hitch. I love the fact that now I don't have to get down on my knees to scrub the floors any more. It's great, easy to handle and I love the fact that I can toss the pads in the washer instead of the trash. And after washing just hang the pads up to air dry. Thank you Bissell for a Great Product! 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great Before I purchased this product I read some of the reviews. I like the ease of use. I like the shape. It is easy to get into corners and around the bathroom toilet. The floor drys quicker because there is not a lot of water left on the floor. I recommend this product to anyone I talk to and purchased a second one for my daughter. It is a good value. 08/12/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:55:32.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_22465332, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp