Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by These dishes are great! These dishes are great! Ordered on June 18th, received June 20th via fedex. I ordered these along with the 45 pc set: http://www.walmart.com/ip/10-Strawberry-Street-Nova-Square-Banquet-45-Piece-Dinnerware-Set-Cream-White/19525094 They are a creamy white, not bright white, not beige, which is what I wanted. They are heavy weight, but that is what makes them so durable, not light weight dishes that chip and break. Other reviews I have read stated they had black marks or came broken. This is not the case with mine. Packed extremely well and in pristine condition.. LOve love the square shape, they fit into my cabinets much better then round. Some have some rough edges (more like a tiny bump of excess porcelain) on the bottom around the rim, but does not seem to scratch the tops of the dishes when stacked. These are great for everyday use and elegant enough for special occassions. I would recomend these to anyone~ I am so pleased...did not have to spend a fortune to get that poshe restaurant look ! 06/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing dishes I really wanted a square set of dishes that did not include mugs and saucers. I did not need those, and this set looked great. I was a little hesitant from some of the reviews but I can say they were WRONG!!! This set is so nice. It is very heavy, and they look expensive. Whatever I put on these plates look so nice! It makes everything look fancier. It really shows off food well! I purchased 2 sets of these and are very very happy with them. I highly recommend them. I had no broken ones from them being shipped. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Looking Set. Great for the Price Ordered 2 sets of this and arrived with no cracks or chips. Box looked beat up but surprisingly it came in one piece. Thank you FedEx. On to the items itself. These are great items. The color is an off-white. The pieces are heavy which hopefully equates to durability. The pieces all look similar with small imperfections in some of the pieces. But you can't complain about the price. I wish the set came with small bowls too but I will have to find it by itself. OThis set comes with the major pieces you need to and nothing more. The plates are heavy. When I removed them from the dishwasher, I could only pick up a few at a time to not risk dropping them. verall, I think this set is a great no frills set. I'm a bachelor and I don't really fancy all those other sets that come with saucer plates and coffee mugs. 06/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great set for daily use I needed a new set of plates as we gave away our set to our daughter when she moved for college. It's been years of horribly using paper, until I found this set that fit our budget. I needed to find just plates and bowls...as we have a lovely assortment of favorite mugs obtained as gifts or handmade. I was very skeptical after reading all of the reviews about them being delivered broken and such. We were lucky!!! Even after the box was thrown onto our porch by the driver! My only word of advice is that INSIDE the box you will have a note that says you ONLY HAVE 14 DAYS to report any broken or missing items. So, make sure you open it and check the quality, especially if it's a gift to be opened past the date of allowed return. Fortunately we didn't need it and if we have a large family event I could easily get another set without breaking the bank. They also look pretty to stage food pictures and the square design is fabulous. 12/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor product The color was not white - more of a light beige. Also - the glaze was not complete in some spots, and the shapes were slightly irregular. Returning the product was also a hassel since there was no packing slip enclosed and the email bar code said "product not found". 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value, Great Look This was really a bargain, but it didn't look it - when it came out of the box, I had to remind myself how much it cost, because it looked more expensive than what it actually cost me. Also, I know that I could use it everyday, because it feels very sturdy. Felt really good about this buy. The only thing is that it looked more white online, and it's really more creamy-looking than cream white as described. 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy, Durable, Excellent Value These plates are the perfect size. The bowls are great and the large serving bowl included in this set is the perfect size! The thickness holds the heat if you warm the plates in the oven on low just before serving and I have found them hard to chip. I am clumsy and have dropped the plates on top of themselves in the sink while washing them many times already but there have been no chips. There are rough bumps on the bottom where there is no glaze but I was able to file them off effortlessly and now these plates/bowls are absolutely perfect! I also appreciate the 6 count as opposed to the usual 4 count per item, except the single large serving bowl. Bottom line, I love this set of dinnerware and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a heavy, durable set! 01/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic white dishes I ordered these for a friend who wanted a new dish set that was square shaped and simple. I owned some strawberry street dishes already in a different shape, so I can vouch that these are pretty durable. They arrived packed tightly together and no pieces were broken. For the price, these look fantastic! There are a few small black specks on a few of the dishes, but I feel that I can overlook that. The weight is really nice, they are very heavy, and I like the large size of the dinner plates. The square shape makes them very stylish. 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my dishes Best money spent. 10/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very heavy set with questionable wear with time I am very worried I will break a plate or more. This set is very heavy and I would not recommend this set for people with children. If someone were to drop a plate I would be afraid of breaking a toe! The only thing I liked about this set is it says it is oven safe. 10/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dishes are VERY Heavy These dishes are very heavy so be aware if you store them in a higher cabinet. The bowls are large, too large for cereal. They are move of a serving size bowl for four people. Depending on on how your dishwasher rack is configured, you may or may not find them fitting well. They chip easily. Would not recommend. 12/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived broken in the box Had it delivered ship to store. Arrived broken and ruined my Christmas gift for someone. There is zero packaging security and the value is not worth the risk of having to reorder it and ship it to my house 12/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome set of plates! I love this set and also have the 45 piece set as well as the 3 rectangular serving platters (you have to hunt for them here because for some reason they don't display with the this and the 45 piece square sets). I don't know if I can add anything new to the reviews that are already out there, but I do want to say that I use these plates and bowls for special occasions rather than every-day use. They are thicker and heavier than regular dishes and although they aren't very expensive, seem to fit the role better for special meals (especially if you add the platters or the larger set). Whether you get this set and add the platters or opt for the larger set (which seems to keep vanishing when it is out of stock online), the color and style of these dishes make it easy to 'present' your food so that it looks good (the rest is up to the cook). :) 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set! Got this set to add to another set that I ordered. I can now serve all my holiday guests with the same, matching, plates! Nice! 12/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but small Got this set as a gift for my parents. Good price but a little on the small side. Dishes are solid! Just wish they were a little bit bigger. 12/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great looking, don't ship to home & maybe store? I love these dishes, I ordered them online and had them shipped to my house. THEY WERE BROKEN! I also bought another set, same brand, BROKEN! Shipping is terrible. The word FRAGILE was no where to be found on either shipment I got. Took them back to the store, reordered same set and had them shipped to store to see if the dishes would arrive unscathed. We'll see. They don't sell this set or the 45 piece set in the store and I really want it, but not if this keeps happening. 09/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great set makes food or decor the star! Great basic set of dishes that I purchased as an add-on set so I would have 12 place settings total. Like the updated square shape. The delivery left a bit to be desired. These dishes were not at all packed for shipping. I had two sets delivered, and I had breakage with both sets. Mugs in one, serving dish in the other. This manufacturer sells to the restaurant industry, and these are packed in sets of six with no packing material separating or protecting the plates. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these These dishes are awesome. They are heavy and well made. I like the look of square plates over round, looks more elegant to me. I would encourage anyone to buy them. 06/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing plates for such a cheap price! These plates are fantastic. They are durable and beautiful. Other stores sell them (the exact same set) for MUCH more than the price at walmart. Very happy with my purchase. 06/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Dishes if they weren't all broken. I ordered them on a Thursday. They arrived the following Thursday and every dish was broken. I returned them to the store. Re-ordered them and picked the "site-to-store" option. I was able to inspect them before paying and was much happier with my second set. 08/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This dish set is very beautiful. It compares to a high end set. I love the serving bowl and the squared bowls. I highly recommend great quality at a great price. 07/21/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strawberry Street I really wanted these plates. They are very heavy and some were warped when they came out of the box. So when stacked they don't look the best. Overall the plates are sturdy and have stood up to the microwave and dishwasher. 05/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by inconsistent manufacturing but great price We wanted an inexpensive set that did not come with items we won't use (like cups and saucers). This met the need but like other reviewers, we notice that there are inconsistencies in the actual product and imperfections here and there. When the plates are stacked, uneven edge lines are noticeable. Some of the plates/bowls have bubbles that are slightly noticeable. All said, when they have food on them or when they are not stacked, they barely show. 02/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, LOVE these plates!!! I've had the plates for about 2 weeks now and they are amazing! The work well in the microwave and dishwasher. I had a dinner party the other night and got a lot of compliments. I also bought 2 of the 10 Strawberry Street Nova Square 16-Piece Dinnerware Set. 02/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy happy happy great value for the price. 01/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dinnerware set This is a great dinnerware set 12/23/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arrived in pieces! Poorly packaged, arrived broken the serving plate. We live overseas , it's so difficult to returned. 11/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I love the dishes (especially the square shape and cream white color). The dishes are sturdy and yet light enough for use while watching TV in our chairs. The bowls are particularly great since the bottom is flat. I was looking for in casual set of dishes that were microwave safe and inexpensive enough that I wouldn't feel bad if I accidentally broke or chipped one of them. These are perfect. I am also extremely pleased with the Walmart customer service. A few of the dishes were broken when they arrived, and when I sent an email referencing my purchase number, they shipped me a replacement set. Fantastic service! 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get the 45 piece and then this one! The 45-piece comes with some items I will never use (the S&P shakers, sugar bowl, creamer and coffee cups and saucers.) But it does include a nice serving bowl and a really nice covered casserole dish. I bought two 45-piece sets, but if I were doing it again, I would buy only one and then this set, which contains only things I will use. The dishes are a really nice cream white - the color of whipping cream. Food looks good on them! A nice size - the dinner plates are manageable, not the size of a platter as some sets are these days. The set does not contain a true cereal bowl, the bowls are more like deeper soup plates which I prefer since we don't eat grains anymore anyway! The whole set is extra heavy-duty. As I said I order two sets - out of 90 pieces, two dishes did arrive broken and I'm waiting to see what Customer Service does for me on that. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality item I love these dishes. They are heavy and well worth the price. 08/03/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:14:42.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_22401086, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp