Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This product is not only affordable but amazing! It has been a challenge to find a product that gives me smooth hair as well as some volume..and this styling oil by Suave does the job. A little goes a long way!! 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works amazing! I love this stuff. I used it on my thin straight hair, I applied to damp hair and then blew dry my hair. I instantly noticed my hair was softer, shiner, and THICKER!!! I had so much more volume than I normally do and this oil smells so good! I then straightened my hair and and applied just a little more to the ends. My ends are really dry right now and this added so much moisture and made my hair look soooo healthy! I also put this in both of my daughters hair. One has a lot of stray little baby fly aways and this tamed them!!! My younger daughter has course hair with a few curls, this really defined her curls. We use it everyday!!! 01/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No false advertising here folks! Suave says this styling oil is weightless. True. Suave says it enhances shine and conditions your hair. Yes and True. Suave says it's an ultra-light formula. True. I've tried every single type of styling oil out there, the price spectrum is broad from the most expensive to the most bargain brand. I can honestly say that this formula ranks up there with some of the expensive brands I've tried. My hair is fine, thin, and straight. I have to use a ton of volumizers to give my hair just a tiny bit of oomph, so I'm always weary of products that claim to be weightless, but this product holds true to that claim. I was able to wear a straight style, teasing here and there to give it some volume, and still able to use this styling oil and keep my hair bouncy! It get's better, the scent is wonderful. I live in an all male household and when they take notice, you know it's something amazing! They've never complimented me so much on how a beauty product of mine smelled. I recommend it to everyone, and remember...a little goes a long way! Be light on the hand when you pump it, you don't need a whole lot to get it to work! 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for My child's hair! My 2 yr old usually has terribly tangled hair when she wakes up from a nap. After using the Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil all week this is what her hair looks like right out of bed. Yay! No more tangles! It helps her hair stay soft without weighing it down and making it greasy like a leave-in-conditioner does. I'll be buying this product again when my bottle runs out! I'm using it in my hair too with the same results. It makes my hair soft and doesn't interfere with whatever style I want to put it in. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! This product made my hair shiny and soft. I have had trouble finding a product that works well with my hair because my hair is very fine and gets oily easily. Most products just make those problems worse. Not this product :) 12/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Suave Morrocan Oil Strong Perfume Scent Unfortunately, this product smells like very heavy, cheap perfume. Because it is oil, the smell does not go away. It soakes into your hands as you apply it. Washing your hands with soap does not remove the scent. So, if you are allergic to perfumes or simply get headaches from strong, heavy perfume, this product is not for you. It would be so much better if it had very little scent, or a lite, citus scent which is known to be less troublesome for people with allergies. I tried the product on my hair and it is moisurizing and helped style my hair. It does function well, but remember, it is oil and you will need to wash your hands with hot water and soap to get it off before touching your clothes. It works, but I had to wash it out after awhile because the scent just did not go away. My mother came into the room and asked what the scent was before I washed it out. I had to carefully wash my hands several times to try to remove the scent. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Shinny Amazing product! I have used Moroccan Oil for a few years now and know that it does wonders for your hair, but now that I have found a product that I love more and is less expensive SUAVE Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil is now and will always be my go to product. I think my hair is even more soft and shinny with this brand then the other brand. I have been raving about it to my mother-in-law (thin, straight hair) and sister-in-law (thick, curly hair) and now both of them use it. It is great for my hair which is naturally curly but I usually wear it straight. The use of this product has really extended the time i need to go to get a haircut. HANDS DOWN AMAZING PRODUCT! 01/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure what all the hype is about I have naturally curly, frizzy hair and from all the reviews on this product, I thought this would be a great find. I shampooed and conditioned hair as usual (using the suave moroccan shine mask as a conditioner) and I towel dried and distributed 3 pumps of the product evenly into my hair. I do agree with the other reviews that this product did not make my hair greasy in any way, but it also did nothing for my hair. There was no extra shine and there was still my regular amount of frizz. Basically, my hair looked exactly the same as if I had not used any product at all. The main problem was the smell. When I first put it on I thought I liked it. But the scent becomes overpowering and it lingers all day. Even my husband mentioned that it was strong and he did not like it. When we got in the car he asked me what I had put on (thinking it was perfume) and then he rolled down the windows! On the other hand, I will recommend the suave moroccan shine mask conditioner because it did a great job and even though it has the same smell, the smell does not linger with that product. 01/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft and silky smooth I've been using this product for about a week now and feel I can write an honest review. After the first couple of uses I was perplexed. I found it made my hair smooth and soft but didn't really add extra shine. I was putting it in my damp hair before I dried and styled. I used 2 squirts and smoothed it through my still wet hair, then I blow dried and straightened OR put some curl enhancer and went with waves. I found you could see the Shine more with the waves than with the straight hair which its usually the opposite for me. I was leery of adding it to my dry hair for fear of having oily looking, weighed down hair. After a few days I decided to try the dry hair method and was pleasantly surprised. I used one squirt and smoothed it over my already dried & styled hair. It didn't make my hair oily looking and I got that extra shine I had been anticipating. This development made Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil my new favorite styling product. Aside from the look of my hair the Styling Oil made my hair extremely soft. I kept touching my hair because it felt so silky. I have very fine hair which means it can easily look flat and drab. Even with the Styling Oil in it my hair is still full bodied and bouncy. The price is reasonable, especially since it should last a while. You don't need much to get the look you want. I noticed in some other reviews people said the scent was over powering. I did not find this as the case. I have a very sensitive sense of smell and it doesn't bother me. When you first put it in it is a little strong but I don't find that it lingers long. I have it in my hair right now (put it in about 2 hours ago) and I cannot smell it anymore. I find it also reduces the frizz. I live in the south (100% humidity) and I find this keeps the frizzes from being out of control. I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a reasonably priced styling oil to get soft, silky, shiny hair. 01/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not so much help for dry color treated hair long ago i received a sample of this oil and i loved it, my hair was natural not treated hair, so i think that it gave it so much shine because my hair was already healthy, now my hair is blonde and getting to this color has dry it out, i thought of using this Moroccan oil which i loved back then, and i wish it had work like the first time, i thought my hair was so dry that that was the reason why it didn't work this time, i didn't notice a change this time besides the nice strong scent. i recommend other product if you have treated hair and want it to get a nice shine, the john Freida glaze, worked better for me THIS time. i give it 4 stars because the first time i use it was amazing, maybe this time my hair was just to dry that it absorbed all the oil... so bottom line,- -if you have healthy or untreated hair go for it, it will leave your hair looking great and stronger and with a nice scent. - if you have dry-color treated hair you won't see a lot of difference. i attach a picture of this product and the one that i recommend for color treated hair... 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU MUST TRY SUAVE'S MOROCCAN STYLING OIL You must try this Moroccan Argan Styling Oil! This amazing oil is lightweight and yet so active in making my hair so beautifully manageable. I have been using the oil now for a little over three days and I love it!!! I enjoy the luxurious fragrance of Moroccan Argan styling oil. This weightless styling oil will revive your hair; and the styling oil is designed for all hair types. All of my colleagues have commented about my hair's silky shine and healthy glow. My hair also keeps its wonderful shine all day. So, I am going to run out buy a full supply of this fabulous oil. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil I tried Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil over the weekend and was so happy with the results! I have really thick hair and it becomes frizzy and unruly in the Dry winter months, I get the fly always and static cling bad! I tried the Moroccan Infusion oil as directed and it left my hair feeling silky and soft but most of all it was MANAGEABLE! The first thing I noticed was the shine! It has been a little lack luster lately so I was happy to see the shine back! Suave Professionals not only is weightless feeling in your hand but ON your hair! It has a pleasant smell as well,light fragrance not strong! I definitely recommend it 100% ! 01/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High on Shine, Tames the Frizz at a Great Price! Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil delivers smooth, shiny hair at a reasonable price point and it really tames the frizz! After my shower, I towel-dried my hair a bit first, as the directions say to apply it to damp hair and I find that getting some of the moisture out our of my hair first makes product more effective. My hair is just a smidge above shoulder length, so I dispensed three pumps of product into my palm and distributed it through my hair, paying special attention to the ends. I then blow-dried as normal with a round brush. My hair looked terrific! Smooth and really shiny! My hair has a natural wave to it without blow-drying and tends to look frizzy, but there was nary a wave in sight. The styling oil did not weigh my hair down at all - it truly is weightless! This morning before flat-ironing, I used one pump of product to distribute through my hair and I must say that the final result looks excellent! Shiny, smooth, and very healthy! 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luster is back! My first thoughts about the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil was nervous and excited. I was nervous about this product because I am what is called in the African-American community, natural. This just means that my hair is in it's natural state and I don't use chemicals to alter it. I may straighten it from time to time but never a chemical relaxer. I didn't know how the product was going to work with my natural hair. On the other hand, I was really excited to use it because I recently colored my hair and needed more moisture. My stylist straightened my hair using a flatiron and I planned on maintaining the style for a bit longer than two weeks. It was the perfect opportunity to try it out. What I immediately liked about the product was that it was very lightweight which I preferred so my hair didn’t feel weighted. It actually reminded me of a product called, Biosilk. My mom used to use Biosilk in my hair years ago but the problem with Biosilk is that it is not affordable at all. The whole point about me going natural was to treat my hair better but not necessarily break my budget. I saw the product in a couple of stores and the average price was $6.99. Definitely more reasonable than the 20-something dollars I would spend on Biosilk. The other thing I immediately noticed was that the product smelled really good. I don’t know what fragrance it is but it’s not overpowering I enjoyed it. Once I applied the product, I loved the sheen it gave it. I was very impressed with how much livelier my hair looked. This is definitely a win with me. Finally, the packaging is very convenient. You squirt the product out of the bottle and you don’t have to use many squirts to achieve the luster you were look for. Five stars all around and I will be adding this to my at-home regimen. 01/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shiny, light weight hair! I was lucky enough to receive a free sample to try, and I wanted to review this product so that you could feel good about trying it too! I have fine, fly- away hair that is worse in this overly static forming winter weather. I have used other brands of styling oils before and been rather disappointed in how weighed down my hair was, I was pleasantly surprised by the Suave Professionals Argan Oil, this smells great (strong when first applied, but not perfumey- and it disappates over time) creates real shine (not greasy), and does not weigh down fine hair- but it does control static! The price is very reasonable, especially compared to similar products, and you don't use very much per application, making this a great value. I highly recommend this product! 01/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the smell and tames my daughters coarse hair I really love the smell of Suave Moroccan oil! It makes me feel clean and looks healthy in my hair. It makes my daughter's hair shiny and easier to manage. I've also caught my husband massaging it through his hair before work. Overall, this is a great product! 01/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soft, bouncy, and shiny hair I used this product for 3 days before writing my review. I wanted to make sure that I gave it a really good test run. I love it! My hair is soft, shiny and bouncy. It feels and looks super healthy and not greasy! That was a huge thing for me since I have super fine hair. I would recommend this over & over! 01/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, awesome shine This product really lives up to what it says it is going to do. After receiving a sample to try, I gave it a skeptical whirl. I have a very fine, blonde hair and when a product usually states great for adding shine, it usually means to me watch out... oily, weighing down product. This product however, really lived up to its claim. You really only needed three pumps and it offered long lasting style and shine. I would have to say... if you skeptical... give it a try. I was skeptical and now I have found a great product to add to my hair care routine! 01/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised by this Styling Oil! I used this on both damp and dry hair (my hair is prone to static during the winter- very fly-away!) and I was very pleasantly surprised that the Suave Professionals Moroccan Argan Oil did not leave my hair greasy or heavy- just shiny and smooth! The scent is nice as well, although strong, it is not perfumy. You do not need very much of the oil to get good results, so I expect the bottle to last a long time, very good value especially since similar products cost much more! 01/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Great price! I just received my new Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil and was so excited to try it that I opened the box immediately. The first thing I did was smell it. I can't stand hair products that smell like chemicals or overly floral. This has a very light, sweet smell that I know will not annoy me when I catch whiffs of it during the day. I squirted a little on my fingers to test the texture and it is very smooth, silky and not at all greasy feeling. Since my hair was dry, I tried smoothing it with a little rubbed into my palms and it left my hair feeling very soft, shiny and smooth! I have very curly hair and it did not make it frizz or highlight any frizz that I might already have had. Instead, it seemed to calm down what little fly-away’s I had and make the curls more defined by the sheen it left. I must say, I am enjoying this product so far! I even took the little left on my hands and rubbed it on my elbows. Man, oh man, does that feel good. It's the best moisturizer! Even my elbows feel silky smooth and great! Overall, I think this product is pretty amazing and especially given that it works as well as my Salon quality products but at a fraction of the price! That is remarkable! 01/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by i received my free sample and followed the directions to the t. and my hair looked amazing all the claims seemed ro be true. went to bed and was excited to think how awesome my hair was going to look when i woke up! but sadly when i woke,my hair was so heavy and omg beyond bedhead which i never really get i had to rewash it and do it all over. to be honest my hair get washed every other to every 3rd day though i shower daily i find not over working my hair with shampoos and conditioners keeps it nicer so after 3 days of this new routine my hair was so heavy and unmanageable i personally didn't like it. i will still use this and buy more to keep on hand for important dates or events to look my best but i feel this isn't going to be a daily thing for me. it does work and it works amazingly just has some side effects. i know when i went out with the girls on Monday night they were asking where i had my hair done? 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works! I have been looking for a product for my "late 40's, color-treated, wavy, medium-blonde hair" to tame the frizziness that has been occurring. I have been trying various oils and other products in my search. This one works as well as, if not better than, some of the pricier options out there. It has a really nice scent, which is familiar, but I can't place it, and it is easy to use. It did not weigh my hair down at all, and it made it shiny and soft. I've used it for two days now, today being the second day. I use a flat iron on my hair, and my hair only had a few "fly away" frizzies. I received a few compliments at work. I will be purchasing this product again, and will probably try the whole line. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have used this product for two days in the dead of winter. Unlike other anti-frizz serums, this styling oil does not weigh my hair down, but it does a good job at keeping my hair smooth. Even the next morning, my hair was soft but not overly greasy. I did not notice that it particularly more shiny than usual, but perhaps with continued use it would. My hair is definitely soft after using this product on damp hair followed by a blow-dry. Other products I have tried have been difficult to wash off of my hands and have contributed to facial acne. This product doesn't seem to be causing problems of this sort. It has a really nice, luxurious, but not over-bearing fragrance. I also like the price. While slightly more expensive ($1 per bottle) than the other brand I tried, it works better, so it's worth the extra expense. I would definitely recommend this product! 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more winter ponytail! During the cold winter months, I usually just throw my hair up in a ponytail because I can't stand the dry frizzy feeling and all the static buildup. I gave Suave Professionals® Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil a try, and I am hooked! I immediately could see and feel the difference. There was no static or frizzy fly-aways all day, and my hair felt silky. There was not a heavy oily feeling at all. It even helped bring out the highlights in my hair. I made sure to only use the amount indicated, and with hair just past my shoulders, 3 pumps was a perfect amount. I will definitely be using the product on a regular basis. 01/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hair is softer, but not shinier Overall, this is a strong product. A little bit goes a LONG way, which means you get great value for your dollar. And my hair is noticeably softer after using it for four days. Pros: * It doesn't take much to get the job done. My hair is about three inches past my shoulders, and three pumps was more than enough. I could probably get by with two, but since I recently went blonde, I figure I can use all the help I can get to keep my hair soft. * It smells nice. Some products make your hair smell terrible; this is pleasant. * My hair is so much softer. It holds curls better and is just easier to handle than it was before. As mentioned, I went blonde about a month ago and was having trouble finding products that would keep it soft. Con: * I don't see the shine they advertise. My hair's not dull, but it doesn't have any added shine compared to what it had before. Overall, it's worth the money to me. My hair is soft, manageable and looks touchable. I'm sold! 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I wanted it to be I was so excited to try Suave Moroccan Styling Oil for BzzAgent. I have used shampoos and conditioners that have had Moroccan argan oil in them and have LOVED how they made my hair feel, so much so that they are the only ones I use. The great part about the oil is that you put it in your hair when it is still wet to add the oil but can also add it once your hair is styled to add some shine. But as all my reviews must include, since I have the nose of a hound dog, how does it smell? The smell is the BEST part. I love it! I can't wait to try the shampoo and conditioner that go with this line. #GotItFree 01/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for thick, dry hair I have thick hair that tends to be dry and frizzy. This product helps moisturize without being greasy or weighing my hair down. 12/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked well on color hairs I liked this item made hair. Shine n not look greasy 11/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! I have never used anything like this before! As the saying goes-"better late than never!" Is true.. This suave Moroccan oil works fabulous. 09/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Good 09/15/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:50:16.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_211, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_22359284, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 211 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew77
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp