Rated 4 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used this product for 20+ years by EMS27 I have been using this product 20 plus years, if you're looking for a dark brown shade that is a true dark brown try A4 Dark Brown (Ash) as Ash will take out the red tones. I use it even for gray root cover ups, this product by L'Oreal last right at 4-6 weeks, it don't fade with washes. Please read all of my reviews under EMS27 as most I've wrote a review and have ordered or tried many items or products sold by Wal-Mart since 2013. I am a shopaholic as I try my best to talk about the product and my sizing to help others to choose what may be right for them! 10/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loreal Hair Color I always love this product, the thing I can not understand about Walmart is why do all the boxes always look like they have been crushed, or broken open. I have the worst time at the Walmarts I have been to and always have to sort through the boxes to get the least crushed one. It is like they dropped kicked them across the store and then put them on the shelf. I am not exaggerating. Other than that I love that product. 02/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better color than a beauty shop! This is an excellent high quality hair color which renders the exact same results as that of a beauty shop/cosmetologists products and results. 01/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color I love this hair color. Covers all the gray. I have been using this color for 10 years. 09/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used this product for years The last time I had my hair colored professionally, the technician used this product. Duh... I now do it myself, works well, honest color. 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hair color for covering gray I have tried several other brands, but this product is the only one that covers the gray completely. Other products make the gray look orangish. 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love all L'Oreal products. This hair color product is a cream base easy to use with great results I highly recommend 09/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Works wonderful and has easy step by step directions ! 09/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect color! I love this color. Would be devastated if it was ever disco'd. 01/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my preference This product is my preference from the other hair colors. it is easy to use and seems to stay longer on my hair. 09/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like this This is the hair color that I prefer 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy too use! This product is easy too use. It has a comb that attaches to the bottle which helps you to cover the hair faster. The color last a long time, in fact your hair will grow out faster then the color fades! 09/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my hair The cream rinse that comes with this last me almost a month and helps to retain the color. I like the Excellence better than the Preference also because of the adapter that does more than one row at a time. 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by L'oreal Product is excellent 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best ever! color is true; application is fantastic, especially if you full cover with the comb applicator. for the first time in years, I had almost no reaction to the chemicals. I'm a believer and will continue to be a user and big fan of this product! 07/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair dye Hair is softer and more manageable after applying this product. Wish the conditioner was sold separately. 02/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color It's great have used for over ten years 12/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence is excellent Love this hair color. Has excellent coverage on grey/white hair. Fading is minimal. This is a much better product than Preference, which does not handle the fading/coverage issue as wel.. 11/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick Product is easy to use, no mess,no drips. Takes about 45 min start to finish. 10/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the Money You Pay I used this product for a touch up, but did my whole head. If you follow the directions and apply to the root area first, wait, then apply to the rest of your hair, it blends very well. I did leave my roots sitting 8-10 minutes longer than the instructions suggest for tough gray, in hopes that they would develop light enough to blend well. I didnt leave the remainder on more than ten minutes which did the job. I recommend using two boxes for long hair as the directions suggest. I used every drop. I also used both pre treatment tubes prior to applying the color. 09/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I truly love this product. I have finally found the color I'm going to stay with. The color on the box is spot on. I will be buying this in the future. It was extremely easy to use. And it's from L'Oréal 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent gray coverage Better gray coverage than any other hair color I've tried, long lasting, excellent conditioner included. 11/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not messy Creamy not messy. True to color on package. 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use gel. No dripping. Covers grey very well and has a great conditioner included. Great scent. 01/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by loreal love this product good coloring 01/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice color and last Lasting color 12/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The best I have ever used! This is the most long lasting and easiest to apply hair color I have ever used! The application comb makes applying color easy and drip free! 12/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the product, I use long time ago Yes I use for long time 12/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Easy to use, true to color, hair looks and feels great. 12/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired Color last long it's cover totally grey hair 12/13/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:25:47.957-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_10453307, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 460 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew368
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp