Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 938 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FERIA POWER VIOLET COLOR ALL THEIR PRODUCTS ARE EXCELLENT. AND I'M SURE THE COMPANY KNOWS THAT, SO WHY ARE THEY FISHING FOR MORE COMPLIMENTS. IF IT WASN'T ANY GOOD, WOULD PEOPLE ACTUALLY BUY THE PRODUCT???? OR WOULD THEY KEEP THE PRODUCT ON THE SHELF? I REALLY LOVE THE COLOR, BUT IT SHOULD LOOK LIKE THE COLOR ITS SUPPOSE TO BE.......VIOLET., INSTEAD ITS MORE BURGUNDY... MORE BRIGHTNESS IS NEEDED TO STAY OUT OF THE BURGUNDY SHADE..... 05/17/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by intense color, bleeds. I bought this product and dyed my hair Feb 12, 2015. At first the color was intense, bright, which I loved. But every time I wash my hair that color bleeds out! just took a shower today, a week after I dyed it and still bleeding. And the color had dulled a lot. I loved the color at first but I'll never use this dye again. 02/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fades really fast I've never had problems with keeping a hair color. I use good products for dyed hair, my hair is always in good condition when I dye it, I don't use heat on my hair and I don't wash my hair every day. This red color from Feria looked great and I liked the idea of two different boosters to put in the color for better color and conditioning and I liked that the box not only had a conditioner in it but also a shampoo. The color was vibrant, wonderful red BUT barely a week later the red had bled out almost completely and some stripes of my hair have NO red color left anymore. Roots are barely red either and my lengths are light brown to blond to some shade of orange. I have never had this problem before. Definitely will never buy this color again. 02/12/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Ive used a lot of hair color, professional dye and boxed dye. Feria is always my favorite because it seems to not damage my hair as much as other boxed hair dyes. I used the power violet which I have to say is more red than violet. I left it on too long once and my hair was flaming red in the light over the summer. I used it a few times after that and did not leave the color in my hair as long those times and I got a burgundy, red color. I have dark brown hair naturally and started off with some red balayage on the ends of my hair. Colored my hair pretty evenly, but it does take a long time to completely wash out of your hair. I agree with the other reviews that weeks later I would still see hair dye going down the drain. Probably wouldn't use again in the future due to the red undertones. 12/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT! I got this the other day, and I was really surprised that they had it in-store since I had found it online. The only thing that I didn't like was that it was a little too watery, therefor I had caused a mess, but the clean up was simple. When the color was done and it dried, I was REALLY impressed with it!!!!! 01/05/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not purple in the slightest I dont love it, I dont hate it. I was hoping for more of a purple hue though and it mostly came out a flat burgundy. My hair was a darker red with dark brown roots to start with. 12/24/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded This faded the fastest out of any brand I have ever used! I have used reds for 14+ years and never have seen red run down the drain for five showers after coloring! I think I'll go back to John Frieda. My husband does like it, however, and it isn't orange. 10/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Not what I wanted, but I'm not disappointed! :D I like to color my hair, but my work only allows modest colors, red being the most "vibrant" that's allowed. I decided to try this for the first time tonight, in the color Red 48. It was a lot of work, the color didn't turn out like the box, but I absolutely adore it! A word of warning, it is a heck of a lot messier than the foam type dyes I'm used to. I ended up having to apply it in the bathtub because it kept dripping while my room mate made sure I didn't miss any spots. I ended up getting it on my skin, and I thought I'd have large purple patches because my other red dye does that, but surprisingly almost all of it washed off and is hardly visible. The smell wasn't unbearable, though the formula did get rather warm while the chemical reaction took place. It didn't burn me, but it was still pretty hot. I'd recommend waiting a few minutes before applying it because after the reaction finished it cooled off. The color I ended up with was not what was shown on the box. My hair had washed out a lot, but still had a slight red tint, so that may be why. I also have very fine hair, so the dye may have been in too long. It ended up being a gorgeous violet red, and darker than depicted on the box. While it wasn't what the box showed, I absolutely love it. It has a beautiful shine and my hair is extremely soft. It's probably the best it's ever looked. If you want the color on the box, try leaving it in for 15-20 minutes instead of the recommended 25. All together a wonderful product though! I would definitely recommend it to anyone that doesn't mind a color range of red to violet! 02/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by L'Oreal Paris Feria Power Shades Haircolor Is an excellent product 09/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This color gave me exactly what I was looking for. A nice, blue pastel that compliments the red I got with Cherry Crush. I used a paint brush on my bangs to make it a little more "mysterious!" 03/11/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I used this once and was very happy with the way it lifted my color. Although my strand test showed no change at all in my hair color, I used two boxes and it worked exactly as I thought it would I had been wearing highlights over reddish brown. It lifted the highlighted area to platinum, and lifted the reddish to blonde. So I thought to myself, I'll wait a while, condition really well and use it again, expecting those blonde areas to lift all the way to platinum on the second use. Today I used it for the second time, and no change whatsoever. I feel like there is not enough product in the box to do the job, as my results today were the same as the results of my first strand test. I guess I should have used two boxes today as well, but I was really disappointed and feel that the product was misrepresented on the box, as the box states there is enough for one use. 03/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELENT!!!! I LOVE MY COLOR. AMAZING EFFECTS IN ONE STEP! 03/08/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. Made my hair a red color, NOT PINK! My hair was the lightest shade of blonde and now it is red. I followed the instructions to the T and this just made my hair look horrible. Highly disappointed with this product. 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I receive many compliments during the three weeks after dying my hair with the power violet. My hair grows fast and I noticed the newer roots look a little orange. I've played around with it a little and typically use two boxes; I have hair down to my back side. I noticed that I get a better mix if I put the Colour Booster in prior to Step 2 and the Shimmer Serum. I only shampoo my roots to keep the color as long as possible. This seems to work best and keeps the rest of my hair looking pretty good. I think that this color is one of the best I've ever used and will be coming up on a year using this color. 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hair color ever!... I always get complemented on my hair color... 02/28/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was so disappointed with this dye. I had to use two boxes because I have thick hair. The only part of my hair that got color was my roots. Didn't even touch the blonde I already had in my hair. 02/28/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product did not make my dark brown hair much lighter, if any. I'm so disappointed that I wasted my money. The pictures on the box are very deceiving. 02/28/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am extremely disappionted..i followed directions perciscly and it didnt come anywhere near this bold platinum...its an orange red...it was a deeper red to begin with..raises 7 levels..not even close... 02/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came out exactly like the box. First time I had colored my hair in over a decade. My hair was soft and shiny - smelled great when done. After a month the color barely faded. My skin tone is a bit cool for this color so I ended up calling Loreal and asking what color would be better suited (they are very helpful) - she suggested #60, so I am going to try that one this week. i may do the Ombre later. 02/25/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is the third time you have done me wrong now, L'oreal. Rich Auburn True Red? Try cherry cola brassy blah! And that's after six days and two washes. This color may be great for college kids, tattoo models and pin-up girls but not middle aged mothers. In addition to that, it's a runny, sloppy mess that ran down my neck and shoulders and dripped on the floor leaving permanent stains. I will no longer be buying any of your haircare products because you can't deliver on your promises. 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product ! it's the best product i ever test ! i trullly recommend it ! 02/21/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like the color but the packaging is misleading, you won't get that color until the dye fades out a little plus your hair needs to be pale blonde in order to get this product to work. They should mention that it won't work on yellow-orangish hair. I wasted two boxes because my hair was not white enough, I didn't get the desired result. I had to bleach my hair three times in order to make it work. 02/16/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My hair is color treated to a light golden blonde and this dye did not take to my hair whatsoever. 01/24/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Always used Garnier intense auburn, my hair was already red but it was starting to fade so I decided to try this brand...big mistake! It made my hair black...BLACK! I previously bleached my hair and now I have to bleach it again. Never again am I buying this brand. 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it, I use R37 Deep Burgundy, beautiful !!! simple !! 01/21/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've dyed my own hair for a long time. I recently tried this hair dye for the first time, eager to see what it would look like. I have dark black hair, and I knew it wouldn't show up very brightly as on the box. I'm no rookie there. BUT sadly I was extremely disappointed in it barely sticking to my roots which are a much much lighter shade then the rest of my (very old dyed hair) I followed the rinsing instructions, which I believe was my mistake. It is natural to rinse the hair in the shower after the dye. But to then shampoo TWICE as per your instructions virtually strips all the color right out of the hair. So I in essence spent 25-30 minutes dying my hair to basically wash it all out. I understand it's an Intense dye, (I'm no stranger to bright bold colors) but this seems absolutely pointless. Sadly I'm very disappointed. If I do choose this color again, I will NOT follow the washing instructions, and may be that will leave the color in the hair. Regrettably, since most of it has washed out, I will be going back to black. 01/17/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this color because I'd had the underside of my hair bleached a very pale color for some months now, and figured this would turn out really nice. I was wrong. I didn't end up with the color on the side of the box, despite my hair being bleached out to the lightest color shown there. I ended up with more of an orange-strawberry blond color, even though I thoroughly saturated my hair with the color (two bottles for my thick hair, and it wasn't even for my whole head!) I am thoroughly disappointed. It didn't cover well either, as I can still see a lot of blond!! 01/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the color and I always receive compliments :) 12/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have over processed hair and dry hair and hoping this product would take and it did. I now have red, auburn hair and it's bright and shiny. I will buy this product again. 12/22/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have short, thick hair, but normally one bottle will do me. But not with this! I ran out of dye 3/4 of the way through. I struggled to cut the bottle and put what I could in my hair. So now while one since is now fully blonde, one side needs to get done again, which wouldnt have been so bad if it wasnt a bleach for hair. So if you have thick hair, no matter the length buy 2! 12/17/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:51:20.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_938, tr_938
  • loc_en_US, sid_42337978, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 938 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew371
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp