Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Great value. The only minor issue is that the model # on the box and on the drive are different. The serial matches up, as does the warranty period as verified at the website (it took a bit of digging to get to the correct place to check). This has been identified both in Walmart comments and at other vendor's customer reviews. I don't see a problem. 04/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great replacement I have a 2 TB Seagate Barracuda 5400 RPM hard drive,but I wanted a faster hard drive to match my computer(Basics:ZT Affinty,Intel i7 core,16 GB of RAM(upgradable to 32 GB of RAM),Gigabyte motherboard(high end),awesome computer,and the Seagate barracuda 5400 RPM will become a second internal hard drive,the only bad part of it all is installing the updates for windows 7 64-bit Ultimate,any one that knows about about windows updates from new install is the worst of it all how long it takes to download all of the updates(over 400 updates),great drive I have noticed the difference in the speed and performance of my computer,I would recommend,I have found this is less cost but just as good as other hard drives that cost more. 07/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working well! It installed easily, formatted as it should, and is reasonably fast. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great product for a great value. 09/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Hard drive this is a very good hard drive performance is excellent no problems with installation either 05/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Failed in six months After running for a few minutes, read speed goes down to around 500 kB/s. Will not buy another Toshiba. 01/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Is a Lower Budget Great Hard Drive Great hard drive. Speeds are fast and when i checked it out on my PC there is no bad sectors. Solid buy with this. 01/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FAILED IN LESS THAN A YEAR! I bought two of these hard drives, one for storing video and the other for a backup, and am I glad I bought a backup. Unless it fails also and then I will be very upset. I was very impressed with these drives when I first installed them as they are quiet and run very cool compared to comparable Seagate and Hitachi drives that I am also using. However, if a drive is not capable of lasting the 50,000 or so mean hours that it is rated for it's junk, and a serious danger to use for storing any kind of valuable data. There's nothing to say that my second, identical drive isn't going to fail before I get a replacement for the backup. Very disappointed! I had really hoped that I had found, at last, a hard drive manufacturer that I could depend on when buying hard drives for many years to come. 12/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by morespace easy to install and very quiet. 12/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Great deal, great product. I shoot a lot of video and stills, so this is a great back-up disk for me. I don't feel comfortable storing my photos & videos in the cloud, so this works well for me. I will buy others. 09/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by using it as RAID1 Good Value 08/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value Price, Reliable I have just purchased a second Toshiba 2TB HDD because the first has given me over a year's worth of service with no problems. For backups this drive is better than a 5400 rpm with 6GB transfer rate. I have had to use the backups on this drive several times as a result of using an older, smaller Western Digital HDD. That issue was resolved by upgrading to a SSD which makes backups go much faster. The Toshiba HDD delivers exactly what you would want from a drive being used to back up system files. 07/28/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dud! Drive failed on sixth power up. 07/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Performance & Secure Packaging We bought this as a retail box item, and the packaging kept it safe during shipping. If you buy a bare drive (no retail box) it may not be securely packaged and has a higher risk of damage on its way to you. Anyway, we've had the drive working for about 8 months now and it's been perfect - quiet, smooth and with good file transfer speeds. Also, the boxed version has a 3-year warranty. Not sure if the bare drive version has that. 03/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dead after 30 days Lightly used, transferred all my data to it. Drive was never abused, bumped, or dropped. It Died suddenly without warning. Is undetected by Operating System. Can hear drive heads bumping around making a lot of noise. Very dissatisfied with this failure in just 33 days. It was used perhaps 8 times. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Photo compiler for "Mama's Pillowcase" Its' just what I needed for just a small family PC to gather 1000's of digital, scanned and camcorder film to put them on 42gb Blue rays to watch in living room tv, I call the Volume "Mama's Pillowcase", that's where she kept all her Kodak's, works great so far. 03/18/2013
  • 2016-02-14 T08:00:53.429-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_22236171, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw505
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp