See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great long lasting eye shadow This is the best eye shadow I have found. It lasts all day long (even when it's hot and humid out) and it doesn't look "cakey" or heavy. I do use a brush to put it on then smooth out with my finger I found this the best way to have it look smooth. 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle worker for a value steal! These babies perform like mid-range brands. I have Lilac You A lot, Time Willow Tell, Mum's The Word, Flirty Floret, Orchid-ing Around and Wild Geranium. Lilac You A lot being the most sheer and almost duo-chrome. These have a mousse spongy texture. They make an excellent base or stand on their own. Sheer wash with a finger or buildable. My only gripe is that fun colors would be nice to see added to the collection such as blues, etc. However it seems that their either discontinuing certain colors or maybe all of them as every Walmart I've seen lately only a fraction are even remaining. If there's a color you like, I say stock up. 03/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty and easy-to-apply I've been slowly buying up the entire Flower line and I liked these enough that I bought three: Orchid-ing Around, Time Willow Tell and Flirty Floret. The formula is smooth, whipped and creamy and I apply with my fingertip. At first the color is really sheer (and shimmery) so I definitely build up for stronger color payoff. They're very comfortable to wear and creasing is minimal after all-day wear; they do fade a bit throughout the day but just a little. I'd most recommend Orchid-ing Around, which is like a grey-purple that makes an instant smokey eye. Overall, I really like them and it's great for days when I want simple eye makeup -- no worries for blending multiple colors, etc. And the packaging is adorable! Love the glass case and the size. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely eyeshadow These creamy eyeshadows quickly became part of my simple make up routine. The texture is so creamy, which is a plus for dry skin and they feel awesome for the whole day. I apply them with my fingers, add a little mascara and that's it. Great effortless daily look. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 High End Results for Drug tore Price!!! I purchased the the Flower Color Play Creme Eyeshadow in Midnight Garden and the color payoff is intense!!! It's so creamy and very blendable. If you have oily eyelids you may want to use a primer and a mattifier as it is ultra creamy and velvet like. Overall great product and I will be purchasing more! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the Love of Nature This product can be applied with just your fingertips! The texture and consistency feel natural and the subtle coloring blend in with the tones of your skin. How wonderful! I felt great all day :) Thank you!! 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Purchased power eyeshadow and also the creme. Loved them both. A little product goes a long way. 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creme shadow won me over A little goes a long way with this shadow! For the first few uses, I literally just dapped my finger on the little plastic piece that sits on top of the jar and used that on my lids. Its super pigmented, but you can also build on the intensity of the color, just one swipe and its more translucent or keep adding the creme and create a more intense look. I absolutely love this. I'm sort of new to creme shadow and i think it rocks! "Color Play" stays on all day long and does not move. I got the "good as mari-gold" shade and its a really pretty rusty gold with hints of pearl. I think it looks really elegant on. I think I am a creme shadow convert now because of this stuff! 10/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Virtually no color. I ordered this via mail because it was not carried in my store. I was very disappointed. Not only was there virtually no color, but it had a shimmer or sparkle that was not appropriate for work. 05/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 The only cream eye shadow I'll use! I have never been a big fan of cream eye shadow, as it always smudged off, and wasn't as bold as the pictures would make it look. But this one, has completely changed my opinion! I have it in "Good As Marigold" and I love it! The gold color is brilliant and bold, with a gorgeous shimmer to it. It goes on easily whether you use a eye shadow brush, or your finger tip. (I actually used my finger the first time, and it was super easy to apply) It blends very easily, and is great whether you use it by itself, or add it on top of, or below another shadow. It looks great for a night look if paired with a bold black liner. If you're looking for more of a day look, it also looks fantastic by itself on the lid, and then just paired with some mascara. I'm a huge fan of this shadow, and definitely recommend it! 11/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely ! Love the creamy formala, the ease of application, color and the fact that it doesn't crease! Plan to buy all the colors! Way to go Drew , 07/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my first online purchase with WalMart. I bought two colors of this shadow. Both arrived with the seals broken and had clearly been opened. Needless to say, I threw them away. I won't be purchasing online again 07/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such pretty results! I love the way these colors look on; they're so shimmery and never too intense. I have used cream eyeshadows in the past and was concerned about creasing but this doesn't seem to happen with this product which is amazing. A little goes a long way too so you don't have to re-buy too often! Pretty packaging too just like the rest of the Flower products. 11/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing creme eyeshadows! I was really suprised at how creamy and pigmented these shadows are. They are so thick - I feel like they will last me a really long time. They go on smoothly, the colors are really intense and beautiful - I love them! 10/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product; Not So Great Packaging I love the colors and the texture of the cream shadow and I am considering investing in more colors. It is buildable so you can deepen the intensity of the color. My only complaint would be about the packaging. While it is visually attractive, it isn't very practical. There was an "internal lid" inside the container and when I lifted it off, it acted like a suction cup and a great deal of the product was stuck to it and all over the sides of the container. I think repackaging the product in a squeeze tube would be a better choice. Having said that, I am going to invest in more of the colors. 07/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich, beautiful color I bought it for using like an eyeliner, and it is work amazing! Going smooth, i can reapply it without problem how much i want, thick or thin line.Very deep color ( awesome blossom ) brownish dark with a purple tint. It is look very elegant on my green honey eyes. 06/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely This shadow can be worn by any skin tone. It blends beautifully and it is not at all too glisteny. If you want more glisten, just build or layer the product. Does not smudge or crease. And is a color that goes with any other shadow your choose. 02/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is amazing! I am crazy about this product. I ordered Awesome Blossom and the color is gorgeous. Goes beautifully with Flower Beauty's brown-black mascara. The creme eyeshadow pot holds just a little product, but you only need the tiniest amount. It will probably last a year even if you use it every day. Great packaging, great product, beautiful color. I plan to order more. 02/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as Mari-gold is good as gold indeed. Great product. Lush, creamy, dreamy & will be buying in many colors. Spreads on richly and evenly. I couldn't be happier with how pretty it is! 10/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little goes a long way I'm a big fan of creme eyeshadows because they are easy to apply and don't dry out my eyes. I love this one in "Good as Mari-gold", as it provides a nice shimmer to the eye without being overly dramatic. Also, this product looks like it will last a long time. 10/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creamy shiny eye shadow This shadow went on like silk. I first used a brush but liked just touching with my finger and it went right on. I bought the marigold color which looks great with my hazel eyes. It stays on all day with no crease lines. The cube in comes in is easy to open! I can't wait to try other shades. 10/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this little guy.... One thing I have to say about the cream eye shadow is that after a long day of work and or running errands, it didn't fade or crease which i thought was huge in my books... So easy to play with it. Make it bold or just a little dap either way it looks fantastic... I also love that it's in a small package and not a big bulky thing... 10/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airy shimmer, love this product! Stock up on this one! Awesome airy texture, beautiful shimmer. Layer on to create a metallic eye or use just a touch as an every day base. I'm a big fan of eye products that are easy to blend with your fingers and this does just that. I will be using this for many, many looks. It has become a go-to in my makeup bag. So versatile! 10/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eyeshadow Ever! My favorite part about this eyeshadow is the little cute jar it comes in! Drew knows what a girl likes! This eyeshadow is so velvety and creamy!!! I love how a little tiny dab with your finger can cover your whole eye and make it look amazing and shimmery! Great value for the money! Feels like I am buying something expensive! 10/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rainbow of colors to choose! oh my god. i looooove this product!! it went on smooth and stayed on all day. i dig the rainbow of colors i get to choose from, too! it was not at all greasy and it didn't make my makeup crease (i have oily eyelids which is a big problem for me with some eyeshadow) definitely worth it! 10/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eyeshadow Goes on smoothly, stays on all day does not crease 09/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best shadow on the market love it just glides on and stays all day 08/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful product great value, and a tiny bit goes a LONG way--lovely gold cream shadow goes on easily and brightens the eye area. I also have "time willow tell" which is a very shimmery sage green color--also beautiful--highly recommend 07/13/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Greatly Looking forward to getting this....but really....big let down. Just being honest...I have bought thousands of eyeshadows of all kinds. The colors are stunning, packageing is lovely, easy to apply & stays put.....but.......the whipped & very messy formula would be the reason I would not buy again. It's ashamed....do they not test these products before they market them? Disappointed! Messy, runny & awful. 04/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by eyeshadow was dried up; replacement also dried up I purchased this brand of cream eye shadow in the store and am very happy with it. However, both the first received item and the replacement item were dried up. Very disappointed. 09/06/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:49:53.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_22228435, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp