See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. Def worth the money! This has been ranked one of the best games ever made. and it should be as they had spent over $266 Million dollars making this. Making it the most expensive game ever made! There is so much to do. This is a game that you will not regret buying, and its truly worth the money you spend on it. over 100 hrs of gameplay with just missions. tons more stuff. buy it. 09/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Grand Theft Auto game since San Andreas. Gran Theft Auto V exceeded my expectations! Driving fast cars and drifting corners has improved by driving performance, and planes are finally back to Grand Theft Auto! I love the new features such as, switching from one character to another at any time off story, different special abilities for all characters, and the stock market! Overall this game exceeds my expectations and the only way for someone to love this game is to play it! 09/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE GTA V I extremely buy this game if you haven't preorder before but one thing I like about the game is that you could go underwater sea diving and you could get many new cars. But it is worth the money and the value. Very big Grand Theft Auto fan GTA IV was not bad but GTA V is even better. 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely worth the playthrough. I purchased it on a whim sale in December, not really sure of what to expect. Definitely worth the buy. It plays pretty well on xBox 360 (non-slim) with very little lag. The story is great, and full of psychotic comedy and hilarious moments. They finally managed to fix the driving too. No more accelerating into a brick wall because you sneezed on the control stick. Granted, the cops will still shoot at you if you so much as bump into one on the street (seriously, you could shoot somebody in the middle of nowhere with no witnesses, no sound escape, and no possibility of ever being caught, then shortly thereafter be run over by a cop car or landed on by a police helicopter). You'll seriously enjoy robbing everything from high-end stores to mini-marts to people on the street. Steal cars, blow up everything in sight, and be a general public nuisance. It's all yours to enjoy! 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous! Great game! I thought I would miss Las Venturas and San Fiero but they are not missed. New and improved with great graphics, awesome story and if ya ain't interested in the story then there is still plenty to keep anyone occupied and soon after, obsessed. Once you start it's definitely hard to stop which is the sign of many great things. 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOTY I started playing it and cant stop, there is so much to do in this game. The map is big and so much to explore, awesome cars and driving, the story is just amazing and the missions are alot more funner than the other GTA games, and the fact that you can be more than one character is much more funner. Can't wait for online this tuesday :D. 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best GTA Ever Massive world and great story line are only a few of the things that make the new GTA game the best in the series. Only negatives I have found so far is the fact that Rockstar isn,t releasing the online part til 2 weeks after launch. Have run into several glitches requiring replaying missions over to recieve the credit for activities acheived to earn gold. Overall I love it and can't wait to see how much more there is to offer once online opens up. 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Game Ever this game is awesome. but just know that you will waste a lot of time out of your life on this game. also, definitely not for kids, very very bad language and sceens 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game! Made my son a very happy young man. Thank you! 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice game for the price I believe the Grand Theft Auto 5 pre order was supposed to get a bonus key chain that we didn't receive. But couldn't look back after it was shipped because the ad for pre order was no longer there. Anyone else see a free keychain with the pre order? 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I brought this as a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it! 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son says his is the best game ever! 09/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down "The Best Game Period for The PS3" I don't think no one will be disappointed purchasing this game. It's just too much to do and it feels different from the rest of the gtas (even though I see bits of san andreas and vice city). Just get the game! 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Theft Auto V I really enjoy playing this game. The graphics are awesome. I can not stop playing this game. 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the greatest of all the grand theft autos. 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson has been waiting for this and is over the moon loves it 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I pre-ordered the game and it got here a day before the game was even released!!! Thank you soo much!!! 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best game in history so far!!!! This is hands down the best game ever. I am a dad and I never wanted my son to play this game because I thought that it was to inappropriate for him so I made a deal with him that I would play it and if It was bad he couldn't have it and if it was ok he could get it. You are not forced to do anything inappropriate If you trust your kid than there will be no problem. 11/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game! Just when you thought GTA had hit the top. Bam! GTA 5 outshines the previous games. A hands down winner and can't believe the quality graphics and is just a fun game to play. 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Overall Great Game I originally rented this game from Redbox for free (promo), and didn't expect to like it all that much. Shooting guns and stealing cars is fun, and I loved the other GTA games with I was in middle school/high school. I expected this to be more of the same, but it BLEW ME AWAY. This game is by far the greatest GTA game Rockstar has created so far. The story is fantastic, the gameplay is awesome, and the attention to detail is flat-out amazing. This game is much more then just another GTA game, it's one of the best games I've ever played (and I generally don't like third-person/first-person shooters) 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT!!!! My son love it.i love the same day pickup and it was cheaper on line.... 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Video Game Christmas gift for my son. Love shopping online...free shipping and quick delivery 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME The graphics are AWSOME..so real 5 thumbs up love it 09/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all that and then some. I don't understand why some people gave it negative reviews. This GTA people at its best. This game is for true GTA gamers. Remember it's not a family game it's Grand Theft Auto. Rated M for Mature. The map is bigger, there's more cars, the weapons are better, you can drive off road you can go under water, there are dogs and other animals, the graffics are better, there's more side activities, I could go on and on the bottom line is that this fifth edition of GTA is the best yet period. 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in LOVE! I instantly became addicted to playing GTA 5! The graphics are really nice and I like the story line. I bought this game for the Online Gaming aspect- and was not disappointed! I would warn anyone who wants to buy this game to check your available space on your memory unit/ flash drive. This game take 8GB's alone just to download (it comes with a download disk and a game play disk, you have to download the game one time before you can play) and it also recommends you have 8GBs of free space to run the game. I own a 4GB Xbox 360 so I went out and purchased a 32GB San-disk Flash drive and had no problems installing and playing the game! The only downside is that if you want to play Online, you have to download a bunch of updates which takes up a few gigabits of additional space. If you do not apply these updates, you can't play online. 09/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game for older kids The kids love this game (teenagers) but I would not reccomend it to younger kids. Has some drug and alcohol usage in it. 12/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Game is awesome I was hooked on the game just by watching others play it on youtube. Thanks to my wife for getting this for me. 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best game!! I bought this game online to pick up in store and saved me $10 bux since it was cheaper then actuall store hahaha , store price was 59 while online 49 , im happy and only took 30 mins for pick up confirmation , 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Theft Auto V is a very good gam Grand Theft Auto V is a very good game that has tons of content within it. The area that you can explore within the game is larger than all the other previous Grand Theft Auto games combined. The game centers around three characters Michael, Trevor, and Franklin. The game allows you to eventually jump between the characters and do missions that are exclusively tied to that character's storyline. The game is dense and looks beautiful. You will definitely get your money's worth with this game. You can probably put in over a 100 hours of gameplay if you want to. There is so much that you can do within the game, for example you can go to a movie theater within the game and watch a short movie about a british robot who curses. There are tons of missions that you can do and I feel if you liked the previous GTA games you will love this one. Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, if you like this type of video game. I purchased this as a Christmas present for my son who is in his late twenties. Since I wasn't familiar with the game, I allowed him to play it in front of my four year old grandson, well, that ended quickly. I had no idea of the content. It is NOT for anyone under the age of eighteen, at least in my opinion. According to my son, I purchased it at a great price. He told me that it goes for about $10-$15 more in certain stores that specialize in selling video games. The bottom line, my son LOVED the game. 12/27/2013
  • 2016-02-13 T03:31:30.823-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_520, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_22174738, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 452 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp