Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the patio set, but...... The 5 pc set came before promised and it took all day to assemble--it is fair/good quality and comfortable, just like in the picture, only problem was that one leg on an ottoman turned out one inch too short and of course wobbles--was not enough nuisance to return after much work. 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Easy to assemble!! I absolutely love this outdoor furniture. It is very comfortable and for the most part easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this to a friend - excellent purchase for the price ;-) 04/08/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good quality materials. Poor construction. I give this product 5 stars for quality of materials. But it rates only 2 stars overall due to an extremely difficult assembly. It took 20 minutes apiece just to assemble the footstools due to the fact that all the bolts had to be pre-screwed due to poorly tapped threads in the holes. Additionally all four bars were too short and fell out. I had the same problem with the chairs plus a couple of the screw holes did not line up properly. 04/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color goes with anything Easy to put together. I like that you can have it in a smaller space (We have a patio) but then pull out ottoman and adjust the back for relaxing in the sun. 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice outdoor Set - Easy to put together!! Even though I read horrible reviews regarding the assembly, I dared to order a set. And am I glad I did. This set is very easy to assemble. The only small problem I had is with the table and the ottomans. However, if you at first just loosely screw in the screws you will find it is pretty simple to make it all fit together. If you were to tighten up on side and try to fasten the other side, you will run into problems. It was really a breeze to put it all together and it looks really nice. We were hit with a very strong hail storm, the furniture were on the patio and took a very hard beating. After I brushed off the tree limbs and other debris from the storm it looked like I just took it out of the box. I am very happy with this purchase and highly recommend this set to anybody on a budget. 04/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare to put together!!! Loved the way the set looked in the store. Have been working on the first chair for 45 min.s. Screw holes don't line up. Take metric tap and clean out all holes first. Didn't have one so it didn't go well. My husband is a mechanic and had a heck of a time. I could never have put it together alone. Was a gift for my parents. So disappointed!!!! 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised! Be sure to keep all parts loose until every part is attached then tighten. Helps to press to floor where you will use item to prevent rocking. 05/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent set! Many compliments on it. Love the set. Slight padding is comfortable. Footstools work well for my legs that should be elevated when sitting. Only problem was the screw holes weren't drilled all the way which made assembly a little difficult until my husband bought a screw set (?). Not expensive). Did contact manufacturer about this. Would definitely buy again! 02/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chairs! I think these look expensive and are well made - I love that the ottoman can slide underneath the seat when not in use - which gives us more room on a smaller patio. My husband put them together which took a LONG time but so what that is why they Didn't cost 600 dollars! Be patient they are extremely comfy. 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for price I was very pleased with the quality of the material used in this product. The number of pieces for the price I paid was excellent. 04/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This set was a little more difficult to assemble than anticipated. 2 people definitely helps. Instructions are not the best and it took some tweaking to get the ottomans to sit level. Overall this set is sturdy and fairly comfortable. Suits our needs perfectly. The reclining chairs with ottomans were the selling features for me. Happy with the purchase 05/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Money You have to assemble the chairs, but it was worth the effort. Very comfortable. 03/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not easy to put together My set was delivered about ten days ago. Today is May 11. Only have two ottomans put together which took a total of 8 hours to put together. I gave up and my daughter took over. Holes in support bars for ottomans were not easy to line up for proper installation. Once together ottomans seem to be great and can't wait to get the chairs together. I now wish I had just hired someone to put this set together. My daughter once had a job doing this type of thing and she even said it was the most difficult thing she has worked with. I am sure I am going to like it once it is put together but advise people to not be surprised about the difficulty it requires. Good luck to everyone who attempts this project on their own. 05/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lots of parts but lots of pleasure It was a nightmare of parts to put together, but very much worth the price and effort. Very comfortable and much easier to get in and out of than a lounge chair. Great buy 05/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just purchased The product looks great and is sturdy and shipping was super fast even with the free shipping option. I chose to ignore some of the reviews that indicated that assembly was awful. It does take 2 people to assemble but we kept the connections loose until everything on each component was connected and then tightened it down. That helped A LOT. There's one hole that needs to be re-threaded, but everything else was great. The chair that's missing a screw & bolt right now is still plenty sturdy enough to sit on. The chairs look great and I love how the ottoman stores under the chair. 04/22/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, poor set-up The cushions aren't very plush but I like that it's recline-able. Putting it together was a pain. The screw holes didn't line up and we had to force the holes to align. Otherwise, I would recommend the product. It's a good value. Sturdy and comfortable after I added a few lumbar pillows. 04/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoying it Been a great product so far, I have had the chairs for about two weeks. One thing is, the product comes in many pieces. Took us awhile to put together. I'm still happy with the purchase. 04/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking but some effort needed for set up The set up is a good 2 to 3 hours. Some screws need help. The hammer approach worked for me. Only one screw not installed. 03/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable This chair is very comfortable. The assembly was simple BUT I had difficulty screwing into the pre drilled holes. Not all the holes lined up. 05/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the way the foot stools can be pushed under the chair when not in use. Like the thin layer of padding, no bulk but more comfortable than the hard weave. Feels sturdy. 05/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortabl and look nice on deck but.... If you are not handy, don't purchase. May husband had to drill and line up holes, saw off uneven leg, add extra washers, etc. It took several hours. I guess you get what you pay for. 05/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My husband and I purchased this thinking it would look nice on the patio. I should have read the reviews before buying. I am not of the opinion of the other reviewers that it is ok that each and every piece has a screw that would not go in and had to be left off the piece. I think that 200.00 for two chairs plus table is a travesty considering the pieces were ALL extremely difficult to put together and did I already mention each and every piece has a screw not able to be put in! I agree now that it would be more of a hassle to haul all of these pieces back to the store into customer service for a refund and will live with them and hope I get a summer out of them. Wal-Mart I think you owe me an email with an explanation for this mess. 05/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by consider looking for something else I was really excited about all the features of this patio set: durable, comfortable, fast drying, and cheap. What I ended up getting was comfortable and cheap, emphasis on CHEAP!! It came really well packaged, but despite that, there were still scratches on the furniture that I will need to fix or it will rust. The set took me a while to put together-not because it was difficult, but because it was really POORLY made. So many of the welds were crooked, and multiple holes didn't line up, making it next to possible to put the screws in. I tried to use an electric drill on the more tricky spots, but just ended up stripping the cheap screws they didn't even give me enough of. I was short two screws in the packaging. The footrests come with support bars pre-assembled, but as I tightened the screws on the legs, those bars just completely fell out. They were too short, and I couldn't put them back in. This could have been the perfect patio set for me, but it turned out to be poorly constructed cheap furniture. We have the set up now, and are currently using it with our own "modifications", but I really don't expect they will last very long. The chairs are comfortable with their recline feature, so there is one plus. Also, the color of the sling fabric is more gold than tan. Not ugly, but definitely different than what the photos show. All in all, I wish I had spent a little more on a different set. 05/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good looking and sturdy Very nice for the money. Heavy and solid looking, seems like a much more expensive set. Was difficult to put together, but once done it was very tight with all parts fitting closely. Pay attention to the advice about not tightening the bolts until the end- leave them very loose and it will be easier to fit the pieces together 04/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's nice and comfortable, but was challenging... It was a challenge to put together. I had to take breaks and put it together in stages over a couple of days. I was getting frustrated in the very beginning because the holes weren't lining up. The screws don't fit in all the holes but it's sturdy enough to still be able to use it. It looks beautiful on my patio, I enjoy the look and the comfort. My sister came to visit and loved it. 05/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome chairs!! The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because there were two screws that did not go in all the way. We called customer service immediately and they were on it. They are sending replacement parts. In the meantime, we are able to enjoy these comfortable, large attractive chair and ottoman sets until those parts arrive. When/if it comes back in stock get it! :) 04/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the chairs with the adjustable back. They are very comfortable especially with the ottoman. Putting everythig together was a challenge because there was one screw/bolt that did not line up on each piece. I could never get them to line up so each piece is missing a screw/bolt but they are stable so who cares. I would buy this again but not stress about each little screw/bolt like I did when I was putting them together. Remember the set was only $200. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For larger people This set is so roomy I'm a tall 280 pounds and it it's still very very roomy. The only complaint I have is some of my screws did not fit into place at all. It was a struggle to get things to line up! And in the end some things didn't. They give you a number to call as if they knew things like this would occur. But other than that It is really sturdy relaxing and roomy 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up It was easy to put together although as I did it alone, it did take some time. I love it so far although it's been only a few days. I love the fact I can lean back at many positions and catch some rays on my deck. It replaced a 3 person swing which I had for many years. It's a plus that it makes the deck look bigger. I have more space. It's also stylish. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seating set This set was easy to put together and very nice for the price. The chairs are larger than expected and very comfortable! 08/02/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:26:54.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_22138847, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw469
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp