See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Third party controllers like this haven't been very good in the past. Usually, the more expensive Microsoft brand of controllers worked the best. But this one surprised me. Despite its lower price, it's a very solid controller- well made. If you're passionate about your games, it helps when the controller is tough and can take a beating. I like that it didn't have extra buttons. I didn't need extras. I just needed a controller that was like a Microsoft controller, but without the high price. This one is perfect for that. It's plug and play so I didn't need to find drivers to install on my PC, and works great with my Xbox too. It has a port for the headset and has the guide button (The big one with the green X) needed for Xbox use, and worked great for my PC games. My only criticism is that the name of the controller is rather cheesy. "Thrustmaster"? That's kind of goofy. But who cares about that when the controller is this great? 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. :) Just got my Windows 8 PC for my B-Day recently and noticed the difference in gameplay when I got it vs using the controls on my keyboard. Very smooth and just love the X-Box controller style feel of it. Played Halo: Spartan Assault with it, and it really worked out for the better. No software to install as it was just plug and play, which I like in a controller. May have to install software if using an older vers. of Windows, depending on the version you may have at home. 5 Stars all the way. :) 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good controller After 3 years of gaming, my Microsoft bought controller started doing the thumb drift thing - so got this one. I am surprised on how good this is. Works very well and is responsive. Pros: 1. Great value for the price 2. Works flawlessly with my Xbox 360 3. Long chord Cons: 1. Might take some time to get used to because the shape is different from the genuine xbox controller 2. Has a cord - if you are into wireless, this is not for you 3. When playing netflix, the paly menu comes up once in a while even if the controller is not touched - i dont know if its the controller or the netflix, but its annoying sometimes. I can live with it - when watching netflix, i connect my old controller and for gaming, i use this one lets see how long it lasts 06/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginners Excellent 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality controller for low price I've been exclusively PC gaming for a year, and essentially forgot what console controllers were like. Unfortunately, a few of the games I wanted a controller for don't actually have controller support. That isn't a huge issue, as Rocket League does have full controller support. This controller is a decent size, and feels pretty comfortable. The biggest, and really only downside is that the D-pad is terrible! It's hard to describe, but just the feel of the D-pad feels plastic and fake, as if it was the worst quality available. The joysticks are fine, as are the buttons (including triggers). All in all, I do recommend this controller, especially for driving based games. 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing They are the best. I don't have to worry about buying or recharging batteries any more. and they work on my pc which is great since i don't like using the keyboard to play video games. :)) Definitely worth the price. 09/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Game ! I read good reviews on this gamepad and they were correct I bought this for PC but it works great on my xbox 360 as well. 2 thumbs up. 01/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good good 01/20/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not compatible I was unable to find a driver in My PC for the Thrustmaster GPX controller. 10/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good & well-designed product This product is marvelous! Actually. I was looking for the original X-Box360 Controller for my PC. When I found out this prodcut was on big discount (19.90 from 28.90) I did some quick research... I managed to nab one. Long story -> short : Pros : - Feels sturdy, comfortable in hand, not as big as original X-Box360 controllers, but it has solid feel & nice material to touch & feel - True Plug & play. My Windows 10 recognize it without any hick-ups - The Vibration is awesome! Cons : - I should've buy 2 :'( that's my only regret... 12/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gaming Control Bought this for my grandson to use with his computer. He loves it :-D 10/26/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:34:02.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_22088262, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp